Magnificent, kids love it…they told me I finally did something useful. 

Think of all those Smiths and Joneses and other common names out there saying "See! I was a member last year. How else would my name be on the flag? No I won't take my thumb off the bit of my membership card that says how many consecutive years I've been a member! How rude to even ask!"

Found our family name and my married children's and their children's names.

We are also on the footy jumper from several years ago.

Bound to the dees forever.

GO GOODY GO DEES

42 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Good to see there's a fair spattering of hyphenated surnames.

Including Neal-Bullen

Gary Pert was just interviewed on 3AW

I was hoping Mach05 would ring in and challenge his appointment and strategies 

Outstanding initiative by our Club.  Eyes quite moist when I found our names.  Somehow makes all the years of pain worthwhile.

How are you guys seeing this? No email to me perhaps I have been delisted. Now I know how players feel at the end of the season. 

1 hour ago, Chook said:

Can you tell I'm having a lot of fun with this?

image.thumb.png.a249278504b565029d529ecd841ff48c.png

No Geelong, but there is a Scott and a Senior, not too far apart!

scott_senior.thumb.png.1dda859fc330e9d85c197cfc90169458.png

Nice to see my name there! 👍

3 hours ago, Chook said:

Nice to see Ed signed up. Which other Melbourne players forked out for a membership I wonder...

image.png.ec786dee70c203a456ca7525cb0da2d9.png

Good of you to show my surname  I don't need to look now

12 hours ago, old dee said:

How are you guys seeing this? No email to me perhaps I have been delisted. Now I know how players feel at the end of the season. 

Try this:

Loyal-melbourne-members-to-be-featured-on-historic-flag

Scroll down and click on 'Download' then zoom in and scroll around.

It was a real thrill to find my name.  I unexpectedly choked up.

12 hours ago, old dee said:

Wasn't an email to each member.

posted on prominent part of website on Wed afternoon.

Not everything these days is an email!!

5 minutes ago, 58er said:

A mate told me I am there, moving house at present so I may have missed the email. The joys of life! 

Thanks for the PDF, a mini game and souvenir in one

4 hours ago, 58er said:

I got an email.....

19 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Fantastic move.

Found my name easily at 400 zoom.

Magnificent gesture by the club

Thank you.  Top post for all of us DJ.

I found Barassi on the flag. Hope Ron didn't have to stump up his fee being a life member etc.

17 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Gary Pert was just interviewed on 3AW

I was hoping Mach05 would ring in and challenge his appointment and strategies 

Gold!

12 minutes ago, Grapeviney said:

On the back of last night's embarrassing performance, I've emailed the club and asked them to take my name off the flag. 

AND you printed off the PDF, AND then you microwaved it.