Elegt 872 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Kick out strategy is still non existent. After 4 years 1
Redleg 42,156 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Just now, dazzledavey36 said: Underwhelming so far Hard to do well when your whole first choice midfield isn’t playing to give you first use of the footy. 2
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, Demonland said: Bulldogs have loose players all over the ground. The always have a loose player around the packs to flick it out to. Yeah, we are getting sucked to the contest to quickly, where they have the experience to know to keep one out the back and trust someone will win the ball.
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Well, Lever is certainly playing like the player we hoped he would be! 4 2
chook fowler 19,772 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 1 minute ago, Elegt said: Kick out strategy is still non existent. After 4 years I thought it was good 3
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,383 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 9 minutes ago, Jaded said: No Oliver no Melbourne No Oliver, Brayshaw, Viney, Melksham ........Defended well. Our small half forwards need to get to work
Megatron 886 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, Elegt said: Kick out strategy is still non existent. After 4 years You must watching a different game to me then 1
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 (edited) When Hunt was run down earlier for holding the ball two players were nearby with arms open asking for the ball, good to have options but they have to be alert, talk and protect the ball carrier. Happens too often with us. Better end to the quarter though. Edited March 8, 2021 by Dee Zephyr
Brownie 6,086 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 F50 entries looked better than the bomb it in bs. 1
BDA 23,048 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 rubbish free kick. naughton played for the high contact 1
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 James Jordon is so far ready for senior footy. Drops a simple mark then gives away a silly free kick. Hasn't impressed at all. 1
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: James Jordon is so far ready for senior footy. Drops a simple mark then gives away a silly free kick. Hasn't impressed at all. Be patient Dazzle.
Brownie 6,086 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 Three posters to the dogs. It's been in their f50 for almost 5 mins. Dogs up by 5
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 It’s a practice match but jeez we look average (again) 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 7 minutes ago, big_red_fire_engine said: No Oliver, Brayshaw, Viney, Melksham ........Defended well. Our small half forwards need to get to work I was clearly joking. But yes our lack of midfielders is clearly killing us. Also our forwardline is hot garbage. 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: It’s a practice match but jeez we look average (again) It’s hard to take this result seriously. We are missing 6-7 of our best 22 including basically our entire midfield except Trac. 2
Brownie 6,086 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 More loose dogs than a ballinese beach. Goal to the dogs. 1
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: Be patient Dazzle. I'm patient mate, but he hasn't started well.
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 The game plan is non existent. Goodwin has had years to correct his deficiencies. This is putrid. Should be 10 goals down 2
whatwhat say what 23,854 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 our next tier of mids are pretty ordinary - jordon, sparrow, baker can't clunk basic marks or get their hands on the footy 2
frankie_d 1,471 Posted March 8, 2021 Posted March 8, 2021 If we keep playing like this, don’t be fooled by a last quarter rally when the dogs have put the queue in the rack. This is awful.