Siren 156 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Jetta and Bennell will be outs Expecting to hear that Sparrow and Tmac are in. 1
GawnWithTheWind 604 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Jetta needs to stay for the Gray match up. Jones deserves another week. Bennell needs a rest. TMac will put on the same amount of tackling pressure as Bennell would, so no huge pressure loss with his inclusion there. Ins: McDonald Outs: Bennell — Jetta (Gray) - May (Dixon) - Lever Salem (Duursma) - OMac - Lockhart (Butters) Langdon - Viney - Jones Melksham - TMac - Hannan Pickett - Weid - Fritsch Gawn - Oliver - Trac Brayshaw - Harmes - Jackson - Hibberd
dazzledavey36 56,376 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Brayshaw also confirmed to play. Loving the Sparrow in if thats the case.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:29, BigFez said: Bennell confirmed out. Expand Can't argue with this. He is coming from a long way back and playing him in each of these games would heighten the risk of him injuring himself. While I'll miss his creativity forward of the ball, it's the right decision when thinking long term. 5
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:35, dazzledavey36 said: Brayshaw also confirmed to play. Loving the Sparrow in if thats the case. Expand Where did you hear that Dazzle? Would prefer it if it was Sparrow playing and Gus dropped personally.
Bring-Back-Powell 15,564 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:29, BigFez said: Bennell confirmed out. Expand In hindsight they should've rested him against Brisbane and played him this week. Looked off his tucker all night, especially that sitter he missed. Two games in a row might be the limit for him this season. 1
roy11 4,076 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Dees Fixtures 30/7 vs Port (1st) 5/8 vs Adelaide (18th) 9/8 vs North Melbourne (17th) 15/8 vs Collingwood (8th) Think Bennell needs to be managed during this period. But a bit curious he is rested against 1st place when we have 2 "easier" fixtures following.
Dee*ceiving 1,738 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:04, dazzledavey36 said: Why Fritsch? Expand Logic being, Fritsch hasn't hit the scoreboard when he's had his chances and plays close to goal. I feel T Mac is more likely to impact the scoreboard with the added support of Weid and Jackson
drdrake 3,203 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 05:05, roy11 said: Dees Fixtures 30/7 vs Port (1st) 5/8 vs Adelaide (18th) 9/8 vs North Melbourne (17th) 15/8 vs Collingwood (8th) Think Bennell needs to be managed during this period. But a bit curious he is rested against 1st place when we have 2 "easier" fixtures following. Expand Pretty easy answer, the bloke hasn't played for so long playing him off a 4 days break is a massive risk. He might get a couple of games off and then back for North in a week
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:35, dazzledavey36 said: Brayshaw also confirmed to play. Loving the Sparrow in if thats the case. Expand Brayshaw very lucky if that is the case imo
Nelo 813 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:29, BigFez said: Bennell confirmed out. Expand I know he’s coming from a long way back but certainly lost a lot of pace and zip that he once had. 1
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 (edited) On 29/07/2020 at 05:40, Nelo said: I know he’s coming from a long way back but certainly lost a lot of pace and zip that he once had. Expand I wonder if that's muscle strength, fitness, confidence, game style awareness or a mix of all the above. Anyway, hopefully all of them will improve with time. Edited July 29, 2020 by La Dee-vina Comedia typo 3
loges 6,767 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 04:36, Wiseblood said: Can't argue with this. He is coming from a long way back and playing him in each of these games would heighten the risk of him injuring himself. While I'll miss his creativity forward of the ball, it's the right decision when thinking long term. Expand While I love what he can bring to the side I think he had a pretty insignificant game on Sunday.
bing181 9,474 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 28/07/2020 at 08:43, Lord Nev said: Not 'unsubstantiated' at all mate. Expand Great to know. And seeing you spend your time in team meetings and in one-on-ones with Goody, you can let us know this week's team selection. Thanks in advance. Mate. 2
roy11 4,076 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 05:20, drdrake said: Pretty easy answer, the bloke hasn't played for so long playing him off a 4 days break is a massive risk. He might get a couple of games off and then back for North in a week Expand Yeh, perhaps he should have been rested against Brisbane as suggested above. Either way I trust Burgo and Co on this. It's nice having some faith in the medical team
Dannyz 3,101 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Tom Sparrow has been called up. Not good news for a popular long time Dee.
DubDee 26,714 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 06:02, Dannyz said: Tom Sparrow has been called up. Not good news for a popular long time Dee. Expand Jones confirmed out?? Sparrow and T Mac for Jones and Bennell
Dr.D 1,771 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 02:56, A F said: I wouldn't say Oliver's slow. I'd say Cameron is fast and Oliver's leg speed is decent enough, but he's quickest when he's entering a stoppage. I know this isn't you, Doctor, but bloody hell the Oliver bashing is getting tiresome. Expand I'm just annoyed that those demonlanders who wanted Oliver dropped are being conveniently quiet now whilst giving Oliver no credit for being in our best few players for 3 weeks straight. So bloody fickle. Probably our best drafted mid for 20 years. 3
picket fence 18,190 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 06:08, Dr.D said: I'm just annoyed that those demonlanders who wanted Oliver dropped are being conveniently quiet now whilst giving Oliver no credit for being in our best few players for 3 weeks straight. So bloody fickle. Probably our best drafted mid for 20 years. Expand Try 30 years !!! 1 1
Adam The God 30,753 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 (edited) On 29/07/2020 at 06:08, Dr.D said: I'm just annoyed that those demonlanders who wanted Oliver dropped are being conveniently quiet now whilst giving Oliver no credit for being in our best few players for 3 weeks straight. So bloody fickle. Probably our best drafted mid for 20 years. Expand By a long way in my books. I'd say 30 years. Edited July 29, 2020 by A F Beat me to it, PF.
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 02:28, drdrake said: Jackson is a Baby Giraffe he is doing well in the role he has, you keep him doing this role until he is ready. Expand Like this concept. Very sensible, but he should rotate fairly often to rest Max, and develop his craft/aptitudes in various parts of the ground.
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 On 29/07/2020 at 05:40, Nelo said: I know he’s coming from a long way back but certainly lost a lot of pace and zip that he once had. Expand Gus is quality but down at the moment. I'd reckon he could turn the corner surprisingly soon - maybe the Port match - but in the second half, he tends to get into very valuable positions ahead of the ball and his run and carry into space is something to behold. 1
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted July 29, 2020 Posted July 29, 2020 Karen from bunnings...the psychic reports Dees will win.