Nasher 33,686 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Weideman has great hands in close. Moves the ball like a midfielder from stoppages. Really promising start to this game for him. 4
Trisul 674 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Trippled down on the forward pressure. Think that dam will burst. Brayshaw a worry imo, hopefully he works into it.
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 19 inside 50’s to 13 yet we’re trailing.. has been the story of the year 1
bing181 9,473 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 1 minute ago, beelzebub said: Can we get one for Composure ? Composure = experience.
whitito 187 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Positive energy. Tigers are better but we are in this. Umpires are fine. Stop bleating it’s embarrassing.
picket fence 18,184 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Report post Posted just now 23 hours ago, Earl Hood said: Happy that Stretch gets a go this week but yes he needs to show something on the outside. Nibbler gets a go because we saw the stats, numerous pressure acts, distance covered, contests made, etc the stats that the coaches love. Frost out because there isn’t a matchup Weeds in, hasn’t done enough yet, I think it should have been Pedo tall again forward. Jeffy in because he does perform if the side/game plan performs. He needs space and time against one opponent and will win every time. I called it STRETCH HARMES NEAL BULLEN NOT UP TO IT and have said so time and again when will this club ever learn GARLETT a lazy footballer
scarlett 247 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Hogans kick from 50 hit the top of the post. Thats encouraging. Lever done well under pressure. Inside 50s are great but its never on a open break. Opponents always have numbers back
Nasher 33,686 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 1 minute ago, praha said: Richmond just needs to settle and they'll [censored] this in by 7-8 goals. We're awful. Honestly mate. Get help. 2
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Get numbers goal side and at least one front & square of the contested marks and not so many up! The last goal to the Tiges they had 3 loose men goal side of the mark at FF! Zero us! They ran off at will and shared...too easy. Great D efforts by Hibb, Omac & Lever so far. Hunt still going up for marks when he shouldnt potentially contributed to a goal against. Good running effort but sloppy disposal. Most sloppy coming i50 but they are under a stack of pressure
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 They are killing us with their spread as they move out forward. They are virtually waltzing it into their 50 when they get their opportunities, whereas our entries look rushed and are giving our forwards no quality entries. This has clearly been our main issue for the year, as we have recorded the most amount of inside 50's in the comp, yet cannot capitalise on them. A little composure (a lot of composure) is needed. We are lucky nothing has really come from some of our sh!thouse turnovers.
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 1 minute ago, beelzebub said: We have coaches for near everything... Can we get one for Composure ? If we had composure we would be 3 goals up. Both teams lacking composure at this stage and it is just looking like aerial ping pong.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Keep up the pressure for another 3 quarters and we can win this game of footy. Easier said than done, but we can do it. Impressed with Weideman in the first term. Really positive start to the night. 1
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Gawn with our third fresh air kick off the ground tonight. 1
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 That was so poor defensive, no one in the square..
Chook 15,069 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Such a Melbourne goal that one. God we suck. 1
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Umpires decides now he’s gonna pay it
DSP 1,488 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 We are the worst fist on ball team. Somehow we always hit it to disadvantage.
scarlett 247 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Defensive set ups need work. Wheres the player goal side of the pack
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Just now, Clint Bizkit said: Gawn with our third fresh air kick off the ground tonight. yep, we need to bend and pick it up, we cant kickem
olisik 4,060 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Classic Melbourne, 4 players up for the ball and none stay down
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Wtf. We are finding ways to fuc&(&up comedy at times
ding 5,126 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 Richmond 21 v Melbourne 11 in case you were wondering.
3Dee 1,153 Posted April 24, 2018 Posted April 24, 2018 1 minute ago, olisik said: Classic Melbourne, 4 players up for the ball and none stay down amateur level stuff