BigFez 1,491 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Don’t like to feed the rumour mill but a mate of mine in Geelong just had an mri and GAJ came in and sat down next to him. Maybe just confirming the tear as healed? Why would a player be getting scans a few days out from a match? Hopefully someone might have a better idea than me if this is something that normally haplens or not. Regardless, despite Geelong’s midfield advantage (if the two superstars play), they can’t penetrate our defence and our half forward line runs amok and we win by 2-3 goals. Gawn 3 votes. Go dees. Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 (edited) Just confirmed on SEN that Dangerfield will NOT play this Sunday. Edited March 22, 2018 by Drunkn167 3 Quote
Watts the matter 1,235 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 3 hours ago, GawnWithTheWind said: With the confirmation of injuries, potential line up for Sunday FB: Jetta - Oscar - Hibberd HB: Hunt - Lever - Lewis C: ANB - N.Jones - Salem HF: Trac - Hogan - Melksham FF: Garlett - Pedo - Harmes R: Gawn - Oliver - Tyson I: Fritsch - Hannan - Vince - Brayshaw E: Frost - Wagner - Bugg I like it, but it sounded like Maynard will be getting a gig on the Melbourne podcast. Quote
picket fence 18,184 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 24 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said: Just confirmed on SEN that Dangerfield will NOT play this Sunday. And RIP the sheeeeeit out of it Vs Hawks!! Quote
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 24 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said: Just confirmed on SEN that Dangerfield will NOT play this Sunday. I’m all for ‘playing their best’ and all that but at least having Dangerfield out balances the outs on our side. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 (edited) I’ll take two out of our best 22 not playing compared with Geelong’s 1/3 of their best 22 out. Edited March 22, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay 4 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 1 hour ago, Richard Tionary said: Changes our forward line dynamic a bit with T-Mac out, and whilst not ideal, still should function well. HF Melksham Hogan Petracca FF Garlett Pedo Fritsch Hannan on bench. Hoges close to goal, Pedo at HF. Kicking distance is important. Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 18 minutes ago, Watts the matter said: I like it, but it sounded like Maynard will be getting a gig on the Melbourne podcast. Omac to the bench, rotating with Frosty to Hawkins, Hannan to Emergency Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I’ll take two out of our best 22 not playing compared with Geelong’s 1/3 of their best 22 out. Ethan aren't you forgetting something? GAJ is 1.5 players after PSF is taken into account Edited March 22, 2018 by Rusty Nails Quote
brendan 3,458 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 1 hour ago, Drunkn167 said: Just confirmed on SEN that Dangerfield will NOT play this Sunday. And with that news we are now $1.89 favorite Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 43 minutes ago, brendan said: And with that news we are now $1.89 favorite Lookin' good. Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 B: Hibberd, Lever, Jetta HB: Hunt, O. McDonald, Jones C: Vince, Lewis, Salem HF: Petracca, Pedersen, Harmes F: Fritsch, Hogan, Garlett Foll: Gawn, Oliver, Neal-Bullen I/C: Brayshaw, Tyson, Frost, Melksham, Hannan, Maynard, Bugg, Wagner. 1 Quote
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-03-22/teams-superstar-cat-misses-round-one Teams are in. Quote
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Of that interchange, I'd go Brayshaw, Tyson, Melksham and Hannan. I don't see a real need for Frost unless we're worried about Hawkins tossing OMac around. 1 Quote
armstrong35 262 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Anyone else feel the same as me and don’t really rate Vince much anymore? I’d rather Tyson to take his spot and have Brayshaw, Frost, Hannah and Melks on the bench... Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 4 minutes ago, bing181 said: B: Hibberd, Lever, Jetta HB: Hunt, O. McDonald, Jones C: Vince, Lewis, Salem HF: Petracca, Pedersen, Harmes F: Fritsch, Hogan, Garlett Foll: Gawn, Oliver, Neal-Bullen I/C: Brayshaw, Tyson, Frost, Melksham, Hannan, Maynard, Bugg, Wagner. IF you match up player for player this game is certainly winnable. Just need OMac and Lever to keep Hawkins quiet and were halfway there. Bugg, Maynard and Wagner to miss for me. B: J Kolodjashnij, H Taylor, Z Tuohy HB: M Blicavs, T Stewart, J Bews C: C Guthrie, J Selwood, M Duncan HF: C Gregson, R Stanley, J Parsons F: D Menzel, T Hawkins, B Parfitt R: Z Smith, G Ablett, S Menegola IC from: C Constable, J Cunico, L Fogarty, Z Guthrie, T Kelly, J Murdoch, E Ratugolea, M O’Connor Quote
CHF 2,825 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Brayshaw, Tyson and Melksham on the IC for sure for me. the last one of the 5 remaining a toss up depending on conditions. Hannan could be unlucky with Maynard getting in.... Frost, Hannan and Bugg emerencies Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Hannan is well ahead of Maynard. 12 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 I'm with the few others in terms of our IC - it should be Brayshaw, Tyson, Melksham and Hannan. I can't see us playing Frost, while the other three (Bugg, Maynard, Wagner) are handy to have on the fringes of selection. Their side doesn't scare me, although we obviously can't allow their midfield to dominate. Break even with their mids and we win this game of footy. 1 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Just looked at the teams and even with our outs, we still look the better team. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 Maynard, Frost and Wagner out. Bugg also perhaps unlucky but he needs to repeatedly nail goals to justify his inclusion Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 We can’t use injuries as an excuse as Geelong have Danger, Henderson, S Selwood and Cockatoo out. Quote
Damo 3,466 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 I cant see Brayshaw doing more than playing a part. Id rather have Bugg who has faults but could easily find his way into the best. I cant see Angus being back to his best yet. Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted March 22, 2018 Posted March 22, 2018 32 minutes ago, armstrong35 said: Anyone else feel the same as me and don’t really rate Vince much anymore? I’d rather Tyson to take his spot and have Brayshaw, Frost, Hannah and Melks on the bench... Bernie had a ripper pre season. He’s usually good for one brain fade a game but he’s one of our better ball users and his experience will be crucial. 3 Quote