Posted

I genuinely want to hear form the players, not excuses but reasons.

Like why do they choose to not run, not tackle, not chase, not lead, not shepherd, not talk and not care?

yes let's send them a collective letter. I'm happy to send it.

Posted

I'd actually appreciate being told that there's a flu epidemic at the club, or that Jones has a damaged vertebrae in his neck, Dawes is short sighted, Hogan has signed elsewhere in 2017, Howe has signed anywhere in 2016.....anything so that we can understand why this crap of a team performs so incompetently week after week

Posted

I genuinely want to hear form the players, not excuses but reasons.

Like why do they choose to not run, not tackle, not chase, not lead, not shepherd, not talk and not care?

Top 5 questions

Why is the tackling ineffective? why tackle around the nec

why handball to other players under more pressure in the back 50?

why is goalkicking so casual?

why kick on your opposite foot and turnover the ball?

why do we fumble and slipover all the time??

Posted

It's just so poor on multiple levels

Carlton are last on the ladder, there is no excuse they just haven't turned up. It's so obvious the players don't care

The club needs to make a stand.

I get it if it's a tough season and they've run out of puff but come out apologise and be honest or I'm going to stop supporting this club because today is not acceptable

The opportunity for us to make a stand was there the last 2 weeks UH. Yet again we lost by a massive margin, yet again the coaches/playing group were expected to respond...and failed YET AGAIN...miserably against the worst team in the comp (prior to today).

The coach, players and the Club have failed us, yet again and continue to treat it's supporters with contempt.

I've had anough myelf and won't be renewing for the first time in over a decade next year.

They aren't getting another $ from me untill i see a real AFL footy team playing out there again....whenever that might be. This is not solely the MFC's fault but also the AFL's to some degree for allowing solid players to be freely traded from the weaker clubs to those who don't need them (ie., the top clubs) under free agency which is a complete joke.

Get your [censored] act together MFC or get the FARK outta the AFL

Posted

It'd be nice if we could have ONE year where some of our senior players haven't given up because their locker number is already reserved at another club.

Just once. Is it that hard?

Posted

I'd actually appreciate being told that there's a flu epidemic at the club, or that Jones has a damaged vertebrae in his neck, Dawes is short sighted, Hogan has signed elsewhere in 2017, Howe has signed anywhere in 2016.....anything so that we can understand why this crap of a team performs so incompetently week after week

I agree, the silence from club about players being sick was deafening.

Just come out and say it, don't use it as an excuse but at lease be open with your members.

Posted

Can I get a job as a player with the Melbourne Demons?

Can't be too bad. I could get paid good coin and Only have to work for a quarter of a day (sometimes half days). No one would care as your colleagues rarely at work either.

The only stakeholders that care are the customers (or supporters) but who cares they are used to pathetic half efforts over a number of years and besides we can avoid them for most of the year.

If our players were sitting on the shelf at the local Coles or Woollies, the price tag would show "Obscene $$ per stat". What they are paid is ludicrous for what they produce on the field.

Posted

This might sound extreme but I reckon we are lower than at any time that I can think of!

Ok I'm happy to take some time of work and front the club at the next training session sit in the centre of Gosh's paddock facing the playing group with black armband and just point to it in silence! Gee I dunno, I'm so frustrated!

Posted (edited)

We are the Vanilla Ice of the AFL

Do you mean Milli Vanilli ? We are a bunch of pretenders.

Edited by bjDee
Posted

The thing is we probably will. I need to see at least half a season of consistent effort before I will be convinced.

There was a whole lot of nonsense on the website about Roos saying they had to come out like maniacs this week after the doggies loss. What an absolute joke.
Posted (edited)

The worst part about barracking for Melbourne is the fact that you actually get used to embarrassing performances by them.
God knows I've seen enough of them over the past 51 years and today was just another one to add to the list.

Edited by MrMoose
Posted

Why do people keep quoting this dumb statistic? Fitzroy played finals in their last 10 years, and were competitive in 7 of the last 10. It was only the last two years that were complete trainwrecks.

And that just shows how cr@p we have been!!

How we have 35k members is amazing..

Posted

Yep. I'm sick of the time I waste on this useless mob.

See ya

Posted (edited)

You're not going to get an apology that's going to mean anything. They've been apologising for weeks and saying they won't take their opponents lightly and then they dish up disgusting first quarter performances. And barely give a yelp for the rest of the match.

Edited by AdamFarr
Posted

We have to offer Danger two million a year....we are that desperate for an A grader and some leadership.

Posted

Feel sorry for Goodwin.

His coaching senior career is dead before it has even started.

Maybe the crows might be an option for him!

Posted

I'm tipping less than 10,000 to turn up for that game.

Maybe that's not a bad idea. Solid way to send a message.

If the players don't show up against Freo, the supporters don't show up against GWS.

Posted

Personally I'm sick of hearing the players in media. There should be a ban on them until they can play like players. I feel terrible today. there is potential but the longer the season goes on, the skills and desire goes and it is only going to get worse. I feel like everyone going to Etihad for the last game, refusing to clap and when they come out turn our backs on them. I feel like they have turned their back on us.

Posted (edited)

We have to offer Danger two million a year....we are that desperate for an A grader and some leadership.

Hahaha, mate, you could offer him the entire salary cap and his manager would still say "thanks, but we're not interested."

Feel sorry for Goodwin.

His coaching senior career is dead before it has even started.

Maybe the crows might be an option for him!

Geez, wouldn't he be wishing he could take the Adelaide job next year? Great list, finals-like pressure, players always put in.

Edited by Lamashtu
Posted

I think the list has a severe shortage of testicles

Based on the skill, speed and audacity of women's team, I think you're barking up the wrong gonad.

Maybe what we need is someone to convince the men's team that they aren't already champions and that, like the women, becoming excellent at football is going to require that they break down their assumptions and really focus on doing things professionally. Have the humility to acknowledge that their kicking action / decision making / balance / running style / etc needs to be worked on if they are going to be a true AFL player.

This lesson was learnt during the Spanish Civil War - women recruits made better guerillas because they never assumed they already knew things, and they got on with learning how to shoot, sandbag and scrounge.

Incredibly, I'm really thinking that even after 8 years of abject failure, what the Melbourne Football Club needs is a massive dose of humility.

Posted

Dear demon supporters,

if we the players have offended anyone, then we sincerely apologise

in future we hope to play better

yours sincerely,

the mfc players