Dank involved at Demons?

McQueen

Posted

Another 'letter to the members' coming up from Don.
And i think the projected attendance for this weeks game has just shrunk... 0h well, i'll still go.

• Replies 801

Posted

Can any reasonable thinking person understand why they did not come out after that national press conference? Did they not think they would be exposed? This belies belief beyond imagination.....

Posted

Denying something to that parasite Barrett is different to conversations with the AFL.

Everyone is keen to sink the club for not telling the truth when they has no idea what conversations were had or are being had with the AFL.

Since when did Barrett speak the gospel truth? Since when did he report a story truthfully and in full detail without any bias or sensationalism.

The situation appears quite different to Essendon on face value and perhaps the majority here need to take a step back and wait until the full facts are known rather than the usual jumping to wild conclusions...

Posted

Would Schwab have anything to do with this. Can we blame him.

This is just a joke this club. My god I wish my parents barracked for another club when they were younger.

Another day another bad news story on melbourne.

Cant wait for venom denhams take on this one

Posted

Let's not get ahead of everything, unlike the government does.

Untill someone is charged with using banned or illegal drugs, I reserve my judgement.

Dank has been trying to line his pockets, probably saying is revolutionary and within the wada code,

Essendon doing it etc.

God knows what he's told the club.

But to this day, no one from NRL to AFL has been found guilty of doing anything wrong.

Maybe Melbourne guilty of wanting to improve and trying anything to get there, of what they belieive is within the rules.

They lied. That's the problem. I don't care if they were injecting milk. They bloody well lied. It's all this bloody regime can do: lie and balls everything up. They could have taken a slight PR hit and said he'd done some work with us but it was all approved stuff, and we aren't going to use him again, but no. They went and bloody well lied and now we look (even more) shonky and incompetent. They're a bloody embarrassment to anyone who cares about the club.

Posted

I'm [censored] sick of this club. I can't believe gross incompetence can be so perfectly manifested by one organisation.

Deny any/all involvement and here are pages of texts as proof.

I can't [censored] handle much more scandal. This has just about tipped me over the cliff.

Posted

Its time for Don to clear house and then stand down.

Time for the afl to take over the running of the club.

Posted

They lied. That's the problem. I don't care if they were injecting milk. They bloody well lied. It's all this bloody regime can do: lie and balls everything up. They could have taken a slight PR hit and said he'd done some work with us but it was all approved stuff, and we aren't going to use him again, but no. They went and bloody well lied and now we look (even more) shonky and incompetent. They're a bloody embarrassment to anyone who cares about the club.

Yes, this is the point. The management of the debacle, not the actual debacle itself.
Posted

This at least explains why our players have been so completely unmotivated in their performance, in our first 3 games. I think we have all been frustrated by the inability to understand WHY, at the beginning of a new season, after such a good pre season, the players clearly arent trying. Not chasing, no second attempts, no tackling, slow, appearing unfit. It hasn't made sense.

But now it does.

The text messages abruptly stop at the time of essendon's press conference. Can you imagine the sh@t that would have hit the fan, at that point, in our footy department. As yet, unidentified decision makers, (Schwab?), decided rather than go to the afl as essdon did, we would keep it in house, and hope it doesn't get out.

Players are panicking, reassured by neeld, mission, Craig et al, but as the full catastrophe of essendon, is revealed, players aren't buying it. They, mistrust their coaching/ fitness team, they put in performances, that we have all witnessed.

I feel so sorry for them. I am furious at the incapable management of the football department and of the club itself, who are responsible for the complete embarrassment our club is becoming.

Get rid of them all.

Peter Jackson is coming in. Good.

replace the entire coaching team, the players will never play for them. They mistrust them.

Bring in intim team of coaches for rest of the year, with the aim of getting EXPEPERIENCED coach with proven ability. Headhunt, be proactive, think outside the square! Be brave.

Our family will still go to the game on Sunday, even though hopes for a win have gone. We are not at the bottom yet, the players will be more shattered than before, if possible. But we must support them.

This is our club! And we need to stay strong. Don't let the supporters add to the problems of our club, by giving up!

Lets continue the fantastic enthusiasm of last weeks training turn out.

Go Dees!

Feel sorry for the players...... Ppppfffffttttt go get.... Over paid primadonna's who can't compete, oh poor devils feel mistrust.

Posted

What u mean ? this is the first anyone has heard of it

Posted

jeez i just gotta laugh at you lot , hahahah so dumb , you think we are on the dope ? what dope , milo or oooh maybe coffee beans , the results show it was was probaly lemonade , , phhhhttt , talk about eat your own , the bloody lot of you are soft eggs , , like a bloody wildfire this crap , you lot feed this crap , ,

Posted

Anyone involved should be shown the door.

Posted

Dank to Bates: "Meeting with Neil Craig next Tuesday or Wednesday. Spoke to Dave today."

Bates to Dank: "Great."

Dank to Bates: "When we will start Jack Trengove on the AOD?"

Bates to Dank: "Tomorrow"

Bates to Dank: "Where can I get him to pick it up from?"

Dank to Bates: "The pharmacy. Tell him to ring me and he can meet me there."

Bates to Dank: "...Lynden Dunn would like an injection on Thursday if possible (good about Dunny asking, as he is doing it because the other guys have said they feel good). Dan."

Dank to Bates: "Great. I will book him in."

Posted

AFL have just confirmed that the MFC provided a statement to the league about involvement with Dank when it all began but they are now seeking more information as they were unaware of what was alleged tonight.

Basically, we are back under investigation again.

Just reported by Barrett on TFS

Posted

Denying something to that parasite Barrett is different to conversations with the AFL.

Everyone is keen to sink the club for not telling the truth when they has no idea what conversations were had or are being had with the AFL.

Since when did Barrett speak the gospel truth? Since when did he report a story truthfully and in full detail without any bias or sensationalism.

The situation appears quite different to Essendon on face value and perhaps the majority here need to take a step back and wait until the full facts are known rather than the usual jumping to wild conclusions...

You just don't get it, do you?

Posted

Thats the difference. Essendon went to the afl and asada. We denied it and looks like we have lied.

No wonder Andrew is furious tonight.

So now we are part of another investigation. Im seriously really really [censored] off at this club.

Posted

THIS is the statement MFC released some time ago with reference to Dank:

"Steve Dank has never been employed by the Melbourne Football Club. All medical procedures involving the administration of supplements and medical substances have been and will continue to be under the supervision, direction and authority of the club doctor Dan Bates."

At best, it's misleading. At worst, it's dishonest.

One explanation is that the the author was unaware of Dank's true involvement with MFC. This would be because Bates (and perhaps others) was not honest with the club when he was asked about Dank (as he undoubtedly was). If so, his days are surely numbered.

*edit*

And here is one further damning quote from MFC re Dank:

http://www.couriermail.com.au/sport/afl/allegations-of-possible-use-of-banned-drugs-systematic-cheating-secret-injections-rock-mighty-essendon-club/story-e6frepf6-1226571185543

A Melbourne Football Club spokeswoman yesterday confirmed Dank had applied for a job at the club.

"He applied for a job at the club late last year but he was unsuccessful," she said.

"He has never had any direct contact with the players."

Posted

Our board is a disgrace.

Can someone post a list of all board members to l refresh my memory of who the mupppets are that have ruined the MFC

Guest rednblue4life
Posted

jeez i just gotta laugh at you lot , hahahah so dumb , you think we are on the dope ? what dope , milo or oooh maybe coffee beans , the results show it was was probaly lemonade , , phhhhttt , talk about eat your own , the bloody lot of you are soft eggs , , like a bloody wildfire this crap , you lot feed this crap , ,

I dont know if they were ileagle drugs or not, but it seems we lied to the AFL about having any involement with Dank. Cant belive we'd be so stupid after the taking investigation.