Posted (edited)

If we're chasing one of they'res, I don't think it would be cloke, Buy a mid, well.

Yeah , maybe 'dl' . We're not strong in the midfield though we have a couple of likely lads in Trengove and Viney that should be alright . And there are other up and comer's in that area .

Our forward line in the last 4 years has been awful really . I know a lot of people believe Watts is going to be a gun forward but he's not there yet . Wouldn't it be great if Watts was the 3rd (floating) forward with 2 decent big blokes holding down the 2 key forward spots ? We'd be hard to beat with that set-up .

CHF requires a lot of hard yakka . Constant battering , whacks in the back of the head , knees in the kidneys , Back injuries and issues . And with the odd exception a big body is needed .

Posted (edited)

The sad fact is that Eddie has a lovely forum at TripleM where he can have his say completely unopposed with no fear that a rival club president is going to get the chance to reply. He feels free to launch into thee little rants and portray himself as a tough guy because he knows that there is no chance of being called on it on air.

Yep. Really, who does he think he is with a quote like:

"I'll give Melbourne a nice heads-up - keep going after my players and I'll knock off all your sponsors," he said on Triple M.

He's also seems to think he is the puppet master when it comes to the AFL as the following quote indicates:

"And not only that, I'll go to the AFL and say they've obviously got too much because they're paying over the odds, so stop giving them money.

"That's the way I roll on these things."

Give me a spell Eddy, "that's the way i roll on these things", please. I know this is just media rubbish but he needs to be put back in his box.

They give us QB? Is it not possible for the AFL to schedule us against say the bombers or tigers with us as a home game on that day. Or even alternate the home game with one of those clubs? Stuff collingwood - the G is our home ground.

Posted

Stuff Cloke , Pendlebury is who we want.

I realise Neelds from the Pies , but the Cats run a good operation too.

We should be looking their way aswell ... [censored] every-one off . :lol:

Guest melbman
Posted

Steal our sponsors? So is Energy Watch going to breach contract to be a minor pies sponsor at the click of his fingers? Or will he go after the big fish like our car sponsor Volvo? Does Eddie really think Volvo want to be linked to bogans? Nope, I've got it, he wants the Tyrrell's wine account!

Ridiculous comment Eddie

Posted (edited)

Stuff what Eddie says. His outburst means we are hitting a nerve of some kind. We should keep pursuing whatever it is that Eddie is worried about being recruiter, player or both. Take no prisoners.

Edited by simma02

Posted

"Knock off their sponsors" because "that's how I roll" ? Reads to me like Easy E-Mac is planning a drive-by on one of our sponsors.

Pets Paradise best be on the lookout for a slow rollin' Lexus leaning heavily to one side (not because of hydrollics, but because a fat bastard is driving it).

No doubt Alan Didak will be riding shotgun.

Bring it [censored].

Posted

"Knock off their sponsors" because "that's how I roll" ? Reads to me like Easy E-Mac is planning a drive-by on one of our sponsors.

Pets Paradise best be on the lookout for a slow rollin' Lexus leaning heavily to one side (not because of hydrollics, but because a fat bastard is driving it).

Bring it [censored].

[censored] needs tellin'! Mudda F^%$n' Ho betta cool his sH&^ talk or I'll drive into Toorak myself and puddacap in his Fat ass .Radio Triple Chin is a joke .

Fat Ho betta not mess wit dis [censored]!

They really are a club on the slide .

Posted

I just woke up and read that article with fat head eddie. Usually I am quite passive in the mornings but good god eddie makes my blood boil I've never heard anything that stupid since a red headed lady said "Kevin Rudd is our leader and I fully support him" Poach away melbourne I say and I'm sure we could go to North Melbourne and they would be happy to split Queens Birthday with us on alternate years.

Posted

Funny stuff.

Firstly, that's okay Eddie we'll just request to play someone else on QB.

Secondly - this isn't "'Melbourne where you can just walk in and steal the players''."

No but you can walk in and poach just about everything else.... :)

Collingwood - just a small suburb of Melbourne. Thanks for all the Premierships Eddie...

Posted

Lay off Eddie. Like he said they only grow there own down there. Like Buckley born and bred at the filth, Malthouse spent all his life playing and coaching with the pies, Luke Ball came up though the seconds. the list goes on. The woods never never raid other teams.

Posted

Bring it [censored].

Be careful DA, you do know Harry O'Brien had a gun put to his head once right?

Posted

Turn it up Eddie. You going to rape the women and children as well?

Posted

Be careful DA, you do know Harry O'Brien had a gun put to his head once right?

Of course I know. I remember Barack O'Bama's international address that the now 13 year old would be assassin was taken out by US covert forces in the jungles of Brazil.

This is the kind of power Collingwood has. They didn't stop there, apparently they're building a dam in the Amazon to swim in on the way back from Arizona.

Posted

It will be terrific until Collingwood decide that the Queen's Birthday game should be shared.

I understand your sentiment, especially an accountant's view, but do you ever get sick of this club kowtowing to all and sundry ? Do you ever get sick of following a club that's been 'nice' for 40 years ? A club that never steps on toes ?

I'm sick of it. I'd rather have a real crack than wither on the vine.

Posted

History suggests we thrive on robbing the Filth .

Pendles would look good in red and blue too .

We'll waltz in and take whatever we want from that sinking ship .

I'd like to slap that fat Scottish [censored]' face .

Packer stooge .

Posted (edited)

Sounds like Eddie is spooked by the rise of Melbourne, before the new team has even hit the field. I guess if he's historically minded he'll know that a healthy and firing Melbourne has beat the Pies in 6 Grand Finals over the past 100 years and that there are few things we'd savour more than stopping them from winning more.

I reckon Queens Birthday this year will be a cracker with all this bitching from Eddie. No such thing as bad PR. Queens B'day will be packed and won't we love all that black and white money pouring into the MFC coffers.

Edited by PaulRB

Posted
Good to read Mclardy putting out the right stuff. May it go through the whole club...from this day forth.

I don't think i have ever read an MFC President talk like that before.

"Line in the sand".

Posted

Yep. Really, who does he think he is with a quote like:

"I'll give Melbourne a nice heads-up - keep going after my players and I'll knock off all your sponsors," he said on Triple M.

He's also seems to think he is the puppet master when it comes to the AFL as the following quote indicates:

"And not only that, I'll go to the AFL and say they've obviously got too much because they're paying over the odds, so stop giving them money.

"That's the way I roll on these things."

Give me a spell Eddy, "that's the way i roll on these things", please. I know this is just media rubbish but he needs to be put back in his box.

They give us QB? Is it not possible for the AFL to schedule us against say the bombers or tigers with us as a home game on that day. Or even alternate the home game with one of those clubs? Stuff collingwood - the G is our home ground.

Can anyone do a youtube Punch & Judy with e'ds voiceover??? LoL...

Posted

Honestly. Its time we share the Queens birthday match.

'Thanks very much for letting us have in for the past 15 years. But we are back on our feat now.'

It would be great to hear that from the club. Especially as Eddie is holding it over us like a bully.

Posted

Steal our sponsors? So is Energy Watch going to breach contract to be a minor pies sponsor at the click of his fingers? Or will he go after the big fish like our car sponsor Volvo? Does Eddie really think Volvo want to be linked to bogans? Nope, I've got it, he wants the Tyrrell's wine account!

Ridiculous comment Eddie

Careful 'melbman', I have it on good authority, hot off the airvibes that e'ds searching for his own portable solar panel hat, complete with personal limelight affixed at the front.

He likes the look of the Inner Aura Glow & wants some.

http://www.metrosolar.com.au/ A great product...

Posted (edited)
Honestly. Its time we share the Queens birthday match. 'Thanks very much for letting us have in for the past 15 years. But we are back on our feat now.' It would be great to hear that from the club. Especially as Eddie is holding it over us like a bully.

If all prime real estate on the football calendar was shared I would agree with your sentiment. Unfortunately it's not, the Pies get 5 Friday night games this year to our 1 Friday night game. So we should be holding onto Queens B'day till we get a better deal on those other prime spots.

And, Eddie don't decide the draw, nor pull as many strings at AFL house as he likes to think, that the realm of the Fat Controller, and he owes Melb more than Collingwood a couple of favours for our contribution to the greater footy empire...

Edited by PaulRB
Posted

Regarding the QB's game, I hate the notion that we are indebted to the Pies. On several occasions, Eddie has threatened to take the game of us.

Why can't it be the other way around? Hypothetically thinking, I'd much rather play Richmond, alternating who's home game it is each year and really starting a strong rivalry with them.

If both clubs experience success in the not too distant future, on public holiday the game would easily attract well over 50k.