Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 30 minutes ago, BDA said: he has such a weaselly head on him. Probably got paid a couple of grand for stirring the pot in a media quiet time where facts are actually fanciful but surprisingly profitable for newspaper copy and advertised, tv-viewer scrutiny. Vast observation by the public almost convincingly makes facts from fiction. 1 Quote
640MD 3,570 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Two years up forward not injured would mean almost 2 more top 4 finishes with a little luck, which we had none of this time. That means another flag, he could go anywhere then and remain a hero. Go Dee’s 3 1 Quote
poita 3,945 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 The lure home? Isn't his family home about as far from Adelaide as Mildura is from Melbourne? If he leaves the MFC, it would surely be for reasons other than homesickness. 3 1 1 Quote
BW511 2,730 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Interesting that the crowd pitch involved him playing back. Wonder if he has a preferred end of the ground? He looked very happy kicking six snags against the Tiges 1 Quote
praha 11,267 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 (edited) sorry wrong thread. Edited October 4, 2023 by praha 1 4 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 1 hour ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: Can't stand the crunt, whoever is feeding him info from the MFC should be burnt at the stake along side him. Is there any evidence that there has been a leak within the MFC? Couldn't the story have come from a player manager or someone Petty might have spoken to outside the club (if, indeed the story is true)? Or even Petty's family who may have been speaking in hope rather than trading in fact? 1 Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 What is happening to our club? Faaaark! 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 8 minutes ago, BW511 said: Interesting that the crowd pitch involved him playing back. Wonder if he has a preferred end of the ground? He looked very happy kicking six snags against the Tiges We won’t lose him if playing defense is his desire. He can play in defense no worries. Especially with May finishing up soon. 4 Quote
Guest Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Why are people thinking this is a leak from the Club? Ffs Morris is clearly making sch!tt up. "You speak to people around Petty, they believe there is a strong lure home…” “People around Petty…” Who might these people be? Names and direct quotes or GTFO. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Why are people thinking this is a leak from the Club? Ffs Morris is clearly making sch!tt up. "You speak to people around Petty, they believe there is a strong lure home…” “People around Petty…” Who might these people be? Names and direct quotes or GTFO. I once stood next to him at a Mexican restaurant. He told me he was keen on the beef burrito. Make of that what you will… 9 Quote
chook fowler 19,783 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: I once stood next to him at a Mexican restaurant. He told me he was keen on the beef burrito. Make of that what you will… I would be more concerned if he prefers a pie floater. 1 7 Quote
58er 6,872 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 7 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: We won’t lose him if playing defense is his desire. He can play in defense no worries. Especially with May finishing up soon. The "crowd pitch" whatever that is don't know their footy. If Dees are to salute in either 2024/5 then Harry has to play Forward. The crowd are caught up like Goody was and even he realises Harry is just as suited up forward just as he is in defence and it makes us a much harder team to beat. 1 Quote
TRIGON 4,821 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I once stood next to him at a Mexican restaurant. He told me he was keen on the beef burrito. Make of that what you will… He was definately flirting with you. 7 1 Quote
—coach— 3,496 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 (edited) My Nanna is from Wudinna, and her grandparents names are on the Australia Farmers monument located there, rest assured everyone I am not feeling lured to head “home”! Edited October 4, 2023 by —coach— 1 7 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 25 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I once stood next to him at a Mexican restaurant. He told me he was keen on the beef burrito. Make of that what you will… Apparently Tom was there, too: 'Harry and I caught up at a local restaurant. I can report he said, 'I've got a beef...bury it, or...' It was evident he wanted this kept quiet, but now...' 2 2 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,983 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Sweet Jesus. Might be easier to start a thread about who’s actually staying. 6 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,778 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 24 minutes ago, —coach— said: My Nanna is from Wudinna, and her parents names are on the Australia Farmers monument located there, rest assured everyone I am not feeling lured to head “home”! but there's a bakery (which has been renovated) and ??? Thank you for explaining what the strange monument was Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 (edited) Staying according to this afl article Star Dog in talks, Power mid attracts interest, flag Dee to stay - https://www.afl.com.au/news/1048515 MELBOURNE forward Harrison Petty will stay at the Demons despite Adelaide's interest in the premiership player. The Demons will be in negotiations with the Crows to trade in forward Shane McAdam, with Adelaide having interest in luring back South Australian Petty. However, despite having a pull home, Petty is locked in to remain at Melbourne, where he is contracted for the next two seasons and highly valued as a part of the Dees' group. Edited October 4, 2023 by Nascent 4 4 1 Quote
DubDee 26,711 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Feel free Harry! Just be back for preseason you've got gather too [censored] 2 Quote
3183 Dee 2,917 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 33 minutes ago, Nascent said: Staying according to this afl article Star Dog in talks, Power mid attracts interest, flag Dee to stay - https://www.afl.com.au/news/1048515 MELBOURNE forward Harrison Petty will stay at the Demons despite Adelaide's interest in the premiership player. The Demons will be in negotiations with the Crows to trade in forward Shane McAdam, with Adelaide having interest in luring back South Australian Petty. However, despite having a pull home, Petty is locked in to remain at Melbourne, where he is contracted for the next two seasons and highly valued as a part of the Dees' group. Goes to show that there is no accountability in AFL “journalism” - absolute hackery and bulldust, where the instigators are never called out on their made up stories. 2 1 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 3 hours ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: Can't stand the crunt, whoever is feeding him info from the MFC should be burnt at the stake along side him. You need a lesson in spelling 8 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 1 hour ago, dee-tox said: What is happening to our club? Faaaark! The Media, a lovely bunch of whatever 1 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 47 minutes ago, Nascent said: Staying according to this afl article Star Dog in talks, Power mid attracts interest, flag Dee to stay - https://www.afl.com.au/news/1048515 MELBOURNE forward Harrison Petty will stay at the Demons despite Adelaide's interest in the premiership player. The Demons will be in negotiations with the Crows to trade in forward Shane McAdam, with Adelaide having interest in luring back South Australian Petty. However, despite having a pull home, Petty is locked in to remain at Melbourne, where he is contracted for the next two seasons and highly valued as a part of the Dees' group. Substitute 'Oliver' for 'Petty' in that statement, how convinced would we be? Personally, I don't think he goes (nor does Clayton), but just sayin'... 1 Quote
mo64 5,911 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 Message to Jason Taylor. No more Rangas. Next thing we know Bowey will request a trade to his old man's club St. Kilda. 4 Quote
Macbush 66 Posted October 4, 2023 Posted October 4, 2023 1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Why are people thinking this is a leak from the Club? Ffs Morris is clearly making sch!tt up. "You speak to people around Petty, they believe there is a strong lure home…” “People around Petty…” Who might these people be? Names and direct quotes or GTFO. Agreed. Just Morris attempting to regain some relevance after his… ‘hiatus’ 2 1 Quote