Little Goffy 14,963 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Okay. So, I know we made a lot of mistakes but the fact is we were robbed. I'm not going to itemize it but geebus there were a lot of obviously slanted calls. That said, Tom McDonald has to retire. 10 1 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Gawn and Viney dumb sheet errors in the dying minutes. Oliver brutally wasteful,again. Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Wasting our list and our window. We are the biggest head mess of a club. Can’t wait for the learnings. 1 Quote
Webber 10,650 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Not that it matters, cos we would have been thumped next week anyway, as will Carlton, but these last 2 games were the biggest choke I’ve ever seen in 5 decades. The way we kept kicking behinds just kept writing the perfect script for Carlton, who were frankly dreadful in the last half. Should have won that by 6 goals. Get ready for the ‘choke’ tag, fellow supporters. 12 1 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, DutchDemons said: I sold my soul to the devil for the 21 premiership. It’s my fault. Sorry guys. Worth it. 3 Quote
Travy14 2,142 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Pathetic!! Big big big please explain from a coaching panel that put a player in the sub to not be used! 5 Quote
2021 301 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) F@&k..what a waste. Now on to find a key forward and new forward coach (and hope that helps!) Edited September 15, 2023 by 2021 1 Quote
deva5610 970 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 9 Goals. 17 Behinds. I've got nothing else to say otherwise I'll cop a ban. That's pathetic from professionals. 10 1 Quote
Wilbur 447 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Im out boys this league is a giant piece of corrupt [censored]. 2 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Just now, bing181 said: Oliver, Gawn, Viney, Sparrow, Spargo, ANB, Tomlinson, Chandler all kicked points, zero goals. Um you forgot the main offender who didnt kick any, was the worst player tonight and last week. Tmac. 3 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Wouldn’t have won next week anyway 1 Quote
sydneydee 703 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Goodwin is the problem. Stupid coaching and team selection. Wtf about not using the sub? 13 Quote
leucopogon 1,519 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: 1.37 left to go we are up the ball is in levers hands did he really need to go long to a contest? Definitely not, but he chips it and I guarantee he turns it over Quote
Hopeful Demon 1,541 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 [censored] we might as well give up finishing top 4 every year if this is the [censored] we keep serving up. There has to be an element of fragility in this side. You just can't keep losing finals in the same manner that we have over the past two seasons. 2 Quote
drdrake 3,203 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Little Goffy said: Okay. So, I know we made a lot of mistakes but the fact is we were robbed. I'm not going to itemize it but geebus there were a lot of obviously slanted calls. That said, Tom McDonald has to retire. No we weren't we choked it, can't kick and full of talk 1 Quote
DemonWA 3,941 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I have this bizarre numb feeling. Last week stung more. Could see the result coming after continual missed shots. We'll go again next. Hindisght says we were pushing ahit uphill once Melk and Petty went down 9 2 Quote
Deenooos_ 647 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Yeah nah, that’s it. I don’t think we can win another flag. That was pathetic in all honesty, I am embarrassed. This has made me so upset. We have now created a serious mental disadvantage in the coming years when it comes to finals with back to back straight sets. Hard to see us come back from that. 1 Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Not having any talk about us being overrated.. we are the best side in it, should have won last week. This will be the flag we gave away.. mark my words, our biggest chance blown! 13 1 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Little Goffy said: Okay. So, I know we made a lot of mistakes but the fact is we were robbed. I'm not going to itemize it but geebus there were a lot of obviously slanted calls. That said, Tom McDonald has to retire. If he doesn't they need to pay him out. We can't afford to plan around him up fwd. 2 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Cheap Seats said: AFL gift lads Let's not pretend we're good enough but [censored] me if the AFL isn't rigged I'll cut my zucchini off Oh it's rigged. But I'm making money from it. Carlton have 2016 Bulldogs vibes. 1 4 Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 The Blues dont know what to say, they can’t quite work out how they won. Because no other team would have given it to them like we did. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) May was massive. Sparrow in the last, very good. A wise man once told me never to email (but I’m going to apply it to posting in this case) when angry, upset or otherwise emotional, so I’m going to leave it at that. I’ll be back. Edited September 15, 2023 by Ethan Tremblay 9 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Supreme_Demon said: To choke like that twice in a row is humiliating. Luckily we're very experienced dealing with it. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, 2021 said: Fruck..what a waste. Now on to find a key forward and new forward coach Won’t change [censored], if the coach doesn’t change his ways 2 4 Quote