Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Just now, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: Just there is a lot of wrist slashing here as usual. Completely dominated the half, but failed to execute on the scoreboard. That’s the end of the story. Listening to BT and Jones, who doesn’t want to appear biased, barracking for GWS is worse than the goal kicking Failed to execute on the scoreboard = loss = bad 1 1
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 4 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Kozzy is a ghost on the field. Always watching the players carrying the ball, never going after them. Wants the easy ball. It's driving me nuts. Used to be hard at it but last month or so been soft 1
dl4e 5,851 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 At this stage I am going to have fluffy pups after watching this. We should be at least a minimum of 4 goals in front. 1
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Kozzy is a ghost on the field. Always watching the players carrying the ball, never going after them. Wants the easy ball. He’s too lazy a player at the moment when it comes to reading and reacting to the play. How many times that half was he in the wrong position? Get the ball to 20m out with BB bringing it to ground, then have the smalls crumb it, ffs. It isn’t that hard. 1
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, jnrmac said: How is our forward connection? Our delivery into our forward 50 has been laser like in its precision, the only problem is it’s nearly always to a Giant standing on his own. It’s doing my head in. Our field kicking has been abysmal, even taking into account the wet conditions. Goal kicking worse. 1 1
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 1 minute ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: Just there is a lot of wrist slashing here as usual. Completely dominated the half, but failed to execute on the scoreboard. That’s the end of the story. Listening to BT and Jones, who doesn’t want to appear biased, barracking for GWS is worse than the goal kicking Bad kicking is bad footy, very simple 1
Redleg 42,156 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Just now, jnrmac said: What a joke of a footy team up forward. Today 2g 9b v Cats 8g 15b v Pies 8g 18b v Blues 8g 13b 3 1/2 games and we have kicked 26g 55b FMD I posted that we have become the worst kicks for goal in the AFL, excepting one bad night by the Swans. 1
McQueen 17,867 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 3 minutes ago, praha said: If I had wheels, I'd be a bike. As long as you identify as one you don’t need wheels. 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Just now, McQueen said: As long as you identify as one you don’t need wheels. My kingdom for a player who identifies as a goal kicking forward. 1 2 1
Rednblueriseing 868 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 1 minute ago, Bates Mate said: It's driving me nuts. Used to be hard at it but last month or so been soft Hasn't been the same since his suspension, lost confidence to go in hard 1
layzie 34,528 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 (edited) 5 minutes ago, M_9 said: My Dland membership is meant to filter out ads. How did this get through Andy? My bad, don't support local business people it's the devil. Especially in the red centre. Maccas and Amazon forever 🤪 Edited July 2, 2023 by layzie 1
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 So much of what we do is so good. Really good. And then we kick forward and lose all vision, all strategy, and basic skills. Our game plan, rotations, Gawn and Grundy, attack on the ball, tackling etc... all seem to work well, and our back half defence really is a wonderful thing to behold. So I just don't get our dreadful forward skills. 1
Guest Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Just now, Jaded No More said: FMD I can’t keep watching this. It’s actually just a joke. I know how you feel. But for mine it’s Demonland that’s unbearable. I’d forgotten how pathetic some of the “fans” are on here. I only came on here to share what I hear about Fritta but it’s not possible without seeing some of these posts that are just too much. Further compounded by hearing my peeps doing their best behind the goals, fully supporting our boys regardless of the score. Anyways medicos just had another meeting. They can’t manage his pain. They’re gonna do a pain block infusion. Apparently it’s a common procedure.
picket fence 18,184 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 1 minute ago, jnrmac said: What a joke of a footy team up forward. Today 2g 9b v Cats 8g 15b v Pies 8g 18b v Blues 8g 13b 3 1/2 games and we have kicked 26g 55b FMD Stuff my training reports, I am putting on my P. E Teachers hat and going to offer my services FREE to fix this goal kicking maelstrom which is derailing our season! 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Half time boring ugly footy 2.9. 2 out of bounds Trac 0.4 🤮🤮🤮footskills 🤮kozzzzy (use your right foot ) (front and centre) ✅✅defence. Riv. May. Lever. Bowsa. Petty. Mcvee. Salem ✅ in tough. Viney. ANB. ststs inside 50s 33-23 frees 14-1 clearances 22-14 Quote from Dermie - the Dees “kick it between the two big sticks “. 👋👋👋
adonski 13,267 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Have we ever tried giving one of our nicer users a run on ball? Perhaps that can be this weeks learning.....
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 just found something more enjoyable to do on a sunday A 10,000 piece jigsaw puzzle its called ‘The Wheat Field’ 1 2 1
McQueen 17,867 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: My kingdom for a player who identifies as a goal kicking forward. We have them. Maybe they’re just not real?
gregdemon 628 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 how can we still be $1 .42 to GWS $2.70 toss on coin surely 3 1
Bystander 903 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 46 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said: Didn’t like Grundy stopping and appealing for a free when the ball was right there My pet hate...contested ball...turns to umpire to plead for a free
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 14-1 frees in our favour. We are clearly first to the ball. No excuses on that front today
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Free kick count 14-1 in our favor. We’ve brought the paper bags this week! Expect that to get evened up in the second half and cost us the game.
praha 11,267 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 Just now, monoccular said: binman - is this all loading? He's waiting to come back after we finish them off with a 15 goal to 2 goal second half. 1 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 2, 2023 Posted July 2, 2023 3 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: It's driving me nuts. Used to be hard at it but last month or so been soft I used to shout out every week that this is the one he'll kick a bag. I've stopped. Been more than a month. Since he came back from suspension I'd say Didn't he tear it up last AS game? Shell of his old self. Chandler the same too. Just hope Frittas ok and we stop selling this game.