monoccular 17,760 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 The only bit of good news is that Max is walking without splint, brace, crutches or even a limp. 10
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Seriously though, if we don't play the last 12 minutes, that affects our percentage - could benefit us if we were to get blown out further from here, but hurts us if we could fight back and eat into the deficit.
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Calling it a night. You can't call the game a win without a last quarter. No way we should wear that. Section 32 sucks .....what if there was a point in it. Country road backward yocals singing in the dark.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Oh good. All I needed was for this game to go on for longer. 1 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Lets hope that's it. I'm done with tonight. This has just summed up the night. By the way imagine if this happened in a grand final. Stick to a day game
Spargonicus 539 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Brisbane hillbillies confused that they’re actually in West Virginia. 1 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 The score will stand as it is . Now that's fine with one team 40 points up but what if it was a goal for goal match with 14 minutes on the clock. 1
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 FFS. They still have enough power to play John Denver on an endless loop! Let's take the 40 point loss. Will only get worse if they re-start this one I think. 2
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 1 minute ago, monoccular said: The only bit of good news is that Max is walking without splint, brace, crutches or even a limp. Serious question - is that a good sign in terms of medial v ACL?
picket fence 18,181 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 2 minutes ago, wizardinoz said: Viney horrible tonight hopefully better for the run. Can play at Casey next week!
DeeZee 7,496 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 One of the worst nights of footy I’ve ever watched 2
chook fowler 19,772 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Should never be a game in that third world country Queensland again. 2
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 1 minute ago, cookieboc said: oh what a night It's not late September and it's not 1963 ty !!
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 28 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Humidity affects both team, no excuses. One team trains in it all year mate
rolling fog 1,208 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 The game really does need to finish for completeness of % IMO
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 1 minute ago, The Swimming Dee said: Serious question - is that a good sign in terms of medial v ACL? I walked fine with a medial, couldn’t run for [censored] tho. 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,547 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Any idea if we marked the ball from Brayshaw’s kick just as the lights went out? Looked a potential rare inside 50 entry.
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Brisbane - blackouts and people singing John Denver and Neil Diamond. Do they know it’s not 1976?
Go the Biff 3,474 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 Good chance for Bayley Fritsch Electrical to put in a quote here. Turn tonight's lemons into lemonade 1 2
deva5610 970 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 16 minutes ago, deva5610 said: Hunter goals. Here comes Bang Bang Bang. All of a sudden we're only a couple of goals down. Right? Right? Anyone? See. I told you all Bang Bang Bang was coming. You thought I meant goals. 1
Floody100 193 Posted March 24, 2023 Posted March 24, 2023 We don’t deserve to win but that rule that who’s ever in front gets the points is [censored]. What if it was a scenario in which Brisbane was up by 3 points & the reason they get the win is because their stadium is a piece of garbage ?