Jaded No More 68,976 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Just now, Bates Mate said: Sister plays netball in Adelaide . Hes going 🤦 And he’s moving back into his boarding school 😂 Morris should do better research. It’s much more likely his girlfriend is a bigger lure than his sister. Not many 23 year old dudes move to be near their sister. 6 2 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,689 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Just now, Bates Mate said: Sister plays netball in Adelaide . Hes going 🤦 Wouldn't be banking on anything Super Netball related atm... 😏 3 Quote
BW511 2,730 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Watching JUH in dees colours would be the stuff of my dreams. He’s going to be a bonafide star. 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 6 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Ralphy making stuff up. When has Goodwin ever said that he is determined to play Petty forward all season. Just trying to fan the flames . 2 Quote
binman 44,792 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 30 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Living in a city where he went to boarding school is a draw? Because he has such fond memories of being hazed by wealthy country boys? 6 8 Quote
mo64 5,910 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 9 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Sister plays netball in Adelaide . Hes going 🤦 I heard from a reliable source that Petty still has a valid library card in Adelaide. He's going. 13 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,279 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Bates Mate said: Ralphy making stuff up. When has Goodwin ever said that he is determined to play Petty forward all season. Just trying to fan the flames . Pretty obvious this was always going to be the case after his 6 goal performance... 1 Quote
biggestred 5,310 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 16 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said: Wouldn't be banking on anything Super Netball related atm... 😏 You got some netball goss? 3 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,530 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 19 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Sister plays netball in Adelaide . Hes going 🤦 I’m sure we could buy him a phone to FaceTime her 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,530 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 2 minutes ago, biggestred said: You got some netball goss? Yes, it’s tougher than the AFL nowadays 1 Quote
Tracforever 47 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 11 minutes ago, mo64 said: I heard from a reliable source that Petty still has a valid library card in Adelaide. He's going. Was it Judds Granny? 1 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 8 minutes ago, mo64 said: I heard from a reliable source that Petty still has a valid library card in Adelaide. He's going. I've just found there's a firm called Petty Sampson who specialise in immigration visas to smooth the way for Harrison to immigrate from VIC to SA. I'm sure it's run by a close relative. Can someone email Tom Morris to check? No response will mean he's definitely going. https://psilawyers.com.au/contact/ 3 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,689 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 26 minutes ago, biggestred said: You got some netball goss? Sorry, B; only what's on the news: Players, clubless - so with no security -between seasons, a great distance from Netball Australia on a new pay deal. 1 1 Quote
manny100 1,625 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Pick 6 which will be pick 7 gives maybe Sanders, O'Sullivan, Watson in the frame, Pick 11 puts Wilson, Murphy , Stevens, Shoemaker in the frame. 2 Quote
rjay 25,424 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 4 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said: Sorry, B; only what's on the news: Players, clubless - so with no security -between seasons, a great distance from Netball Australia on a new pay deal. I heard Petty's sister is moving to Melbourne to be closer to her brother. 6 Quote
adonski 13,239 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Imagine Tim Lamb trading footy cards at recess as a kid 9 Quote
DubDee 26,669 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 800k for petty??! ooooooooookay 2 1 Quote
old55 23,860 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 (edited) 14 minutes ago, manny100 said: Pick 6 which will be pick 7 gives maybe Sanders, O'Sullivan, Watson in the frame, Pick 11 puts Wilson, Murphy , Stevens, Shoemaker in the frame. It could be that simple. We take O'Sullivan and Wilson. On the other hand we might really rate Duursma. 6 + 11 to North for 3. North give 2 + 11 to WC for 1. North get Reid and Sanders. WC get Curtin and one of those above at 11, or maybe Tholstrup, who seems to have tested well at the Combine. Edited October 11, 2023 by old55 3 Quote
Demonsone 2,056 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Wy did they give away 14,27,35 for 11 … must be working on a trade offer? 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,003 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 (edited) 1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said: I feel like I'm in a scene from GoT. Very k974y. Edited October 11, 2023 by Queanbeyan Demon Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 19 minutes ago, manny100 said: Pick 6 which will be pick 7 gives maybe Sanders, O'Sullivan, Watson in the frame, Pick 11 puts Wilson, Murphy , Stevens, Shoemaker in the frame. Any idea who would be at 11 that wouldn’t be at 14 that we might want so bad, can only assume we trying to jump ahead of someone keen in the same player 1 Quote
3183 Dee 2,917 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said: Incredible insight from Tom: Petty hasn’t put a trade request in, although he did once go to school in Adelaide and his sister lives there. Although, he hasn’t put a trade request in, the Crows will still be interested, just in case the Demons do a complete 180 on a player they are basing their forward line around, next year. Amazing, Tom. 5 2 Quote
binman 44,792 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 35 minutes ago, rjay said: I heard Petty's sister is moving to Melbourne to be closer to her brother. I've heard they both want to move to Nhill. 5 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 (edited) 4 hours ago, von said: You clearly live in an echo chamber of happy clapper demon supporters who over rate their list. Pettys best is behind him. Mini rebuild time cause we suck I presume this is an attempt at sarcasm. If not, it's one of the worst takes I've read on this site in a long time. Edited October 11, 2023 by BDA 5 Quote
manny100 1,625 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Interestingly we have freed up a $mill in CAP space. Its been mooted by posters that we may make a play for GWS pick 7 and Nick Haynes. 2 Quote