You may as well try bravado when your team is going down the drain for the next five years. If they'd had forums on the late 1960s you can only imagine what our fans would have been going on about.

1 hour ago, Supermercado said:

You may as well try bravado when your team is going down the drain for the next five years. If they'd had forums on the late 1960s you can only imagine what our fans would have been going on about.

Bring back Norm and Ron

Hawthorn and Geelong have been very successful in getting everyone else to hate them.

I couldnt care less what Ess ,Carl and Coll do on the weekends.

The idiots who ran the VFL in the eighties almost wrecked the comp.  The GF teams became a procession. Its amazing all the Vic clubs survived except for Fitzroy.

23 hours ago, BDA said:

No team is more deserving of a long stint of mediocrity and missing finals than Hawthorn. Please God make it so.

Jeelong to follow them soon 🤞🏻

2 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

they have defied gravity for so long. It's sickening.

19 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

El D 14,  I have heard Jilong and your Jeelong but with the traditional spelling I think it should be pronounced ghee long. Who cares? 😎

There is some hideous Hawthorn supporter riuning the scene at the New Delhi test match.

9 hours ago, Roger Mellie said:

A petless friend of mine signed up my dog as a Hawthorn member years ago 🤮

Livid

I’d treat them both for worms

On 2/16/2023 at 9:45 AM, Action Jackson said:

I imagine our supporters during the 50's and 60's were the same..... how quickly it can change.

No. i wasn't.....

On 2/16/2023 at 12:58 PM, dazzledavey36 said:

Don't know what y'all talking about..

I love Hawthorn supporters. 

Hawthorn are easily my most loathed supporter group, with Essendon not far behind.  Use to include West Coast on a similar level, but the way WA embraced our 2021 finals series has tempered that.

These two muppets embody alot of the Hawtorn supporters obnoxiousnous into a simple clip.  Back in the late 80s and 90s, it was even worse the "That wasn't Hawthorn today" quote someone bought up really embodies their arrogance.  Every yuppie bogan band wagon jumper Hawthorn supporter that might attend Maybe 1 or 2 games per year was a [censored] footy expert.

Our lack of ultimate sucess through the late 80s and 90s seemed to give their loathsome supporters an additional air of arrogance towards me as a Demons die hard.  While I'd love to well and truely smash Hawthorn both times we play them this season, the ultimate revenge would be a decade of sustained sucess with multiple premerships for the MFC, paired with a corresponding decades of mediocrity for Hawthorn (they don't even need to finish bottom every year.  The odd hopeless finals appearance would be good for the souls of Hawthorn supporters).

Old mate has the Tasmania sponsors logo on his jumper and gee it would be awsome to see them completely relocated there.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

On 2/16/2023 at 3:30 PM, DeelightfulPlay said:

Glad your story had a happy end to it, @WalkingCivilWar!  How odious of the Hawthorn supporter though...

"Poo & wee's" supporters. What do you expect. Arrogant nuff nuff's. Mind you I have heard Dee supporters in the MCC giving their supports grief. SO LONG MAY THAT CONTINUE. (Not shouting - maybe Haha)

Every time I get stuck into Horethorn on 'Land, I get wacked. So I won't say anything in case I say something. 

13 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Every time I get stuck into Horethorn on 'Land, I get wacked. So I won't say anything in case I say something. 

How dare you? 

On 2/17/2023 at 7:07 AM, Dr. Gonzo said:

Have they though? Their sense of fashion is to walk around looking like the MCG toilets after a Richmond/Collingwood game.

Comedy gold (and brown)! Thank you for this quote on Hawthorn supporters, Dr Gonzo - it gave me the best belly laugh I've had in ages! 

Edited by Lou C. Fur

They have found a way to get back to premiership successover the journey but that last few years have been sweet. The last 2 days games in particular have been mass whinge fests by hawks supporters over umpiring decisions. After all those years of #freekickhawthorn. The last game Ben Brown was given about 4 free kicks in fornt of goal. None of which were near 50/50 but hapless attempts by Sam Frost to stop him by any measure. Not that it mattered as they booed the umpires till the bitter end. 

Entitled ? oh yes. 

having just endured three days in Delhi watching the "cricket" I think I've found a more parochial band of supporters.

Hard to see them losing at their home grounds

It was different on so many levels to say the least