Guest Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 BBB is contesting and getting to where he needs to. But the strength of his contests has been poor. No explosion and one arm contests do not make for good forward craft. Melky is looking great. Remember a few years ago that he got the highest SuperCoach score recorded against Carlton? Good times.
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said: It’s a gift! My hero. 1
dazzledavey36 56,331 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Forget Grundy. Do whatever it takes to buy a genuine key forward. Our forward line is a mess. 10 1
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 This game is enough to make you want to never watch footy again 7
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, Lord Nev said: Brown's had 1 handball, 0 kicks, 0 marks. If that was Weid his thread would have another 8 pages by now. I love BB but ffs the one hand up stuff in a marking contest is not good enough 4
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 41 minutes ago, gOLLy said: We need a forward line. Plugger Dunstall and Gordon Coventry would struggle the way we're bombing it in 5
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said: Forget Grundy. Do whatever it takes to buy a genuine key forward. Our forward line is a mess. 100% bank the cash and make a huge play for one of these Blues boys 3
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Stevienic23 said: I'm more likely to take a mark tonight before Ben Brown 0 vs 0 so far. I'm backing myself in Edited August 13, 2022 by Stevienic23 2 10 1
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted August 13, 2022 Author Posted August 13, 2022 We need a few players to produce a big third quarter to lift us in this game. 7
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 41 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: 1st qtr ✅Gawn Jackson ✅Tackling and pressure 💩ANB. Brown. 💩fwd line crumbing 🤮kicks on fwds heads! And to pockets !! 🤔May kick out to 60 metre, left hand size. So boring and dull. 2nd qtr kozzzy & Melksham goals⭐️ tackling ⭐️ 🤮May playing a zone off , 30 metres away from McKay. Ffs. May is a danger !!’ To us !!’ 🤮goalkicking (from both teams) 🤮ANB Spargo sparrow Fritsch and Brown (zero kicks, zero marks, zero goals, one handball) 🤡🤡Goodwin - slow and wide and boring ball movement … play the corridor AND TEACH HOW TO KICK (no bombs!!) Edited August 13, 2022 by spirit of norm smith O 2 1
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Every time Saad gets the ball, we need to absolutely smash him, even if it means a free or two. he's so soft and it really seems to rattle him 2 1
DemonOX 8,857 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We need Tmac back to take the pressure off BB 4
Spargonicus 539 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Endeavor seems pretty good to me. But we’ve got problems. (All documented previously) 1
640MD 3,568 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Did anyone see what the free down the ground that resulted in frittata goal was for. Did not see it here at the ground. And it’s bloody cold freezings
ANG13 2,110 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We would have to be the worst in the league at getting back of the man on the mark and being the slowest to move the ball from a mark. Not many players would get a pass mark at this stage but where in front and hopefully find something in the second half. 2
dazzledavey36 56,331 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 The 1 key forward set up simply doesn't work. Why we have continued to run with this set up is mind boggling. 5
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 3 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Brown's had 1 handball, 0 kicks, 0 marks. If that was Weid his thread would have another 8 pages by now. The move the ball as slow as possible kick to him out numbered 3 to 1 tactic isn't helping 2 2
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, 640MD said: Did anyone see what the free down the ground that resulted in frittata goal was for. Did not see it here at the ground. And it’s bloody cold freezings Late bump after he kicked Pretty soft 4
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Commentators gloating over a "great tight contest". I reckon it has been horrible to watch. Tacklefest, followed by Dees bombing it into the forward line with BBB attempting to mark with 1 hand, followed by more tackling, Blues kick a horrible blind ball to half forward, Dees intercept... rinse and repeat. Well done Melksham. Pittonet is a dill. We are a better team but need to CAPITALISE. 7
layzie 34,528 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 6 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Brown's had 1 handball, 0 kicks, 0 marks. If that was Weid his thread would have another 8 pages by now. You aren't wrong Nev. 3
Billy 2,575 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 12 minutes ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: Brayshaw two costly errors At least he’s having a crack 6
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jibroni said: What happened to 2021 Melbourne? Oppositions tackled it back to 2019 1 1
GCDee 3,202 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Why was that “a gift” for fritta, he marked it anyway… much happier about this game than the Collingwood and dogs games, blues without their stars are clearly playing as many tagging/negating roles as possible. They won’t be able to keep it up the whole game. I think we will break away and win by 40+ keeping the blues to under 50 points 3