spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 for Spargo, Kozzzzy Pickett, Sparrow, Bedford . Get to the crumbs. Win the footy. NOT TRAIL YOUR OPPONENT. FFS. 1
Demon Dynasty 17,166 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Kent said: Please get Viney off the ball he is getting caught every time he takes possession move him forward do something to change the mix They are negating our strengths Goodwin mix it up a bit please Might be time for a few Toby minutes. As you said push Viney forward for a stint. Viney has burnt us coming inside twice now. If you arent doing that at least pull Viney aside and make him aware of where he needs to improve with some vision at half time. Same with Kozzy & Lingers with their mark and decision making on the wing/HF. Clean that schiit up FCS! Can also go inside once in a while. Straight ahead all the time is too predictable and easy to defend. Edited July 7, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 1
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Back 6 need to majorly switch on, start winning some more contest and clearance and lower the eyes inside 50. Geelong fans make me 🤮 1 1
dees189227 12,515 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 I'm sorry but May's kick ins still do my head in. They are to predictable and nothing happens. Find another option. 2 1 1
jnrmac 20,377 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Spargo pickett bedford hibberd Bowey may need a huge half time rocket 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 1 minute ago, Deecisive said: poor delivery into our forward line, just booting without looking who to. need to lower their eyes and make sure they hit a target. it would also be nice if a couple of these players could move the ball on quicker. taking too much time to kick down the line gives geelong lots of time to flood back. Watching the same game as me 😊
In Harmes Way 7,870 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 First vs second at a venue with a capacity of 21,000, playing in the dark. The AFL is a disgrace. Ripping game of footy though. Loved Tracs goal. 3
Demon Dynasty 17,166 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Just now, gOLLy said: The fumbles. Mostly off handballs.... a few too many are also missing targets
Brownie 6,086 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 We're far below our best and still right in this. Cats will look to switch or use the centre corridor around eighty percent of the time and we need to counter this as a priority! We've got this if we block the switch and tighten our skills. One of Tracc or Clarry need to cut loose in the second half for us to step up. C'mon Dees, bury them, they'll get tired. 1
Nascent 9,345 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 3 minutes ago, chook fowler said: 8 possessions between Kozzie, Bedford and Spargo - unsustainable Dare say we probably need another tall target.
Deecisive 1,709 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Just now, In Harmes Way said: First vs second at a venue with a capacity of 21,000, playing in the dark. The AFL is a disgrace. Ripping game of footy though. Loved Tracs goal. Why do we always play Geelong in Geelong..... 1
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Cats going low inside 50 nullifies our intercept marking by Lever, Petty and May
Demon Dynasty 17,166 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 9 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said: Still holding onto it... Ump thought about calling it.... then [censored] his dacks 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: I'm sorry but May's kick ins still do my head in. They are to predictable and nothing happens. Find another option. That’s 127 kick-in consecutively out to 55 metres on the left to the pack. It’s a defensive type play. For the past 14 matches. And something different is … like others who play on. Pass. They run past and deliver to the half forward area. Hmmmmm. Maybe try it just once.
Mickey 4,777 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 On the plus side, we're in a much improved position compared to HT of round 23 last year... 1 1
Garbo 1,567 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Well we avoided a repeat of last year, now time to put the foot down cats can’t play 4qtrs
640MD 3,570 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 1 minute ago, Deecisive said: Why do we always play Geelong in Geelong..... It’s aflmandated 1 1
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Maggot no23 why do you hate MFC so much. Is it because they don't appeal often enough. Is it because you have been told to. Is it because you seem to be able to make sure that you bounce the ball that slightly is off line enough, three in a row, to favour one team over another, or is it just that you have no idea of distance or what holding the ball is. 1 1 1
Demongirl35 1,135 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 (edited) They keep going through the middle and we are just non existent there. Most of their goals so far have been them coming through the middle. Trac and Oliver keeping us in this atm Edited July 7, 2022 by Demongirl35 1
—coach— 3,496 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 Just now, Jibroni said: Would be tempted to sub off Bedford for Hunt Bedford isn’t injured so we cant
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 This is very similar to the Dogs game late last year. The cat are playing their grand final just like the doggies did in round 19. 1
Winter Dan 472 Posted July 7, 2022 Posted July 7, 2022 10 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: What a rubbish ground ball spends half the time out of bounds and you see more out on the full than any other ground. Should have been bulldozed years ago Feels like they are playing in a phone box.