Perhaps we are worried we will lose Gus or want to keep him down back. There is no doubt the opposite wing to Lingers can definitely be improved. 
Never stop getting better. 

2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Lol he was pretty much nominated as an All Australian wingman last year mate..

With more than 100 games now in the bank, Amon played every possible game in 2021 and isn’t showing any signs of slowing down. He led the club in kicks on the season and was right up there for disposals, inside 50s and centre clearances, rounding out a career best year which saw him nominated for All-Australian selection and recognised as the club’s most improved player for the year.

Fair call. But watching him ACTUALLY Play, he is not a Wingman

I take little notice of the Selected Sides or The Football Record 

Langdon is a true Wingman…

1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

48 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Never noticed him playing on the Wing that much

Amon is a small forward 

Yeah okay...

Interesting. 

3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

tNfuT1z.jpg

I must say I have never really noticed him.

Internet shows him as midfielder, 68 games, 33 goals, 181cm , 26 yo.

Where would he fit in? 

Classy little player. Interesting whether it is us who are interested or whether it is his agent pushing a connection to the Dees. 

11 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

Classy little player. Interesting whether it is us who are interested or whether it is his agent pushing a connection to the Dees. 

Not many leaks come from our club recently, suggest it’s the manager 

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I must have missed those games

He is far too small to play wing in my opinion, maybe that is why he struggles to play consistently at Port 

Definately worth a look though, particularly as an FA

Let's face it SWYL, no one except Robbie Grey plays consistently at Port. 

Perfect fit. We need two things - a wing and another A-grade mid. Both of which would be luxuries. But to have two attacking wings in Langdon and Amon, provide a lot of drive forward. We have two exceptional kicks down back in Salem and Bowie, who can help utilize both wingers. Speeds us up, and that makes us harder to stop up forward. Amon is massive for us. We get him, and good luck to the opposition. We pretty much control all areas of the ground if we can land Amon. 

bringing him in as a free agent is exactly how you maintain quality and ready-to-go ability on the list 

amon has been excellent tonite fwiw - gut running and good decision making

I admit that my memory is deteriorating, but I'm sure we chased Amon a few years back. Maybe it was around the time we got Langdon?

Very interesting if true. It shows that we may have more salary cap space than we think and that we are looking at all avenues to keep the flag window open.

(the conspiracy theorist in me says that it is planning for life ex-Angus)

A beautiful kick of the footy. Pure.

All day for him

Side note: Lingers on one wing, Amon on the other woweee 

25 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Let's face it SWYL, no one except Robbie Grey plays consistently at Port. 

Correct!!!

47 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

Saints apparently interested and his mother works there

22 minutes ago, faultydet said:

I admit that my memory is deteriorating, but I'm sure we chased Amon a few years back. Maybe it was around the time we got Langdon?

Very interesting if true. It shows that we may have more salary cap space than we think and that we are looking at all avenues to keep the flag window open.

(the conspiracy theorist in me says that it is planning for life ex-Angus)

We went fairly hard at Cerra last year, wouldn't have done so without some room to move.

12 minutes ago, Garbo said:

So if I’m seeing this right Brayshaw out and Amon in

I know who I’d prefer (hint: he played an epic 3rd quarter in the 2021 GF).

Couldn't think of a better type to come in.  We need midfield depth, but with Sparrow/JJ/Gus, etc we need some outside skill, especially a left footer

After getting Dunstan for inside depth, Amon would be perfect for the outside.  Depth might be harsh as I reckon he is good enough to be in the 22.  

Get him for free and we are laughing! obviously he needs to fit into our salary structure.  i.e. he gets a lot less than elsewehere

Pitched for Isaac Smith after Langdon's first successful year - selected Rosman when that fell through. Brayshaw lauded for his defensive wing role. But are we aiming for dual attacking wings? 

I think we have set ourself up well for future trading, drafting and player retention. We’ve known well ahead who our targets are to keep and with our depth have players who will either retire or are very tradeable.

11 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Amon is a small forward 

11 hours ago, Lord Nev said:

Nah, he's a winger mate.

11 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I wouldn’t play him as a wingman

17FA862B-CA67-4C39-8A0A-443EC1AFBC8C.thumb.jpeg.447f8ac284fb3459229f3dbe3a991013.jpeg

And if the HS says it is so… IT IS SO!

A class left footer with good pace on our wing will suit us great 

Brayshaw and JJ have served well as utility players on the defensive wing but they aren't pure wingers, Amon still fills a need 

A gun whose best is ahead of him.

The problem would be salary - 650k won't be doable for us.