• Whispering_Jack changed the title to GAME DAY: Rd 01 v Western Bulldogs

Dees by 6 goals EASY!

Luke Beveridge trying to come up with a game plan to beat Melbourne tonight:

IMG_0615.jpeg

12 hours until we are at the MCG watching the premiership flag being unfurled

far out

Edited by DubDee

This is all bit strange. Surreal even.

Footy on a Wensdy night .... and the main game of the round at that !!!  Preceded , of course, by the grand 'unfurling" in front of a monster crowd. Plus it's been a long time since your poor old Uncle Bitter has sat his fat [censored] at the 'G.

Despite a couple of outs, we should have the Bullies covered but I won't be punting the maid's wages because I reckon the dogs will come at us very hard. A good first up test.

Dees by 19.

PS. The maid's wages shall be squandered at taverns en route.

Edited by Bitter but optimistic

It’s come around so quickly. Feels like only yesterday I was ugly crying into my champagne watching us lift that premiership cup. 

Dees by 10. 

Went for a run this morning and came home minus my left wireless earbud (only bought them on Monday 🙄).

Saw my son had messaged me overnight to tell me Scott Hall (aka Razor Ramon) has passed away. He was our fave wrestler back in the day. 😢

Locked myself out of the house (again) so had to wake my teenage son, which is never pleasant before 10am. 
But it’s all good since whenever I have the bad luck coming in threes thing happen on GameDay… Dees win! 
Also, this from today’s HS…

184B9E2F-7ADF-4B65-8CE3-DB74CBC1CE4D.thumb.jpeg.32a70034d2db8f65bea0d1d4cadfb3db.jpeg

2 hours ago, Chook said:

Luke Beveridge trying to come up with a game plan to beat Melbourne tonight:

IMG_0615.jpeg

After listening to ‘sound the alarm’, he was not great in his post match.  At least we know they value uncontested marks…..

Demons by 34 points.  

Close to half time, then we slip away.

No 50 m penalties for upsetting the delicate sensibilities of the larvae (cant say maggot any more), that point was made in the preseason.

At the airport for my flight down to Melb for the game tonight....2 hour delay on the flight.

Glad I didn't book the afternoon flight 😬

Expecting a close contest with both sides looking to flex their muscles. Dogs will be hungry but I think we've got the talent and system to absorb their pressure and keep them to a relatively low score. Dees by 12.

20 point win. Was flying over but still have staples in my leg from surgery. Not overly keen sitting in a cramped plane seat for 90 minutes.

Luke Beveridge looks to have lost the plot post grand final - scratchy in interviews and ridiculous bogan mo. Hope his misery continues tonight.

Well I awoke this morning with a heavy dose of MFCSS. Can't wait to go to the footy and in my usual seat which is having a somewhat abatement of MFCSS.

Wouldn't it be great if instead of Hells Bells before the song as the boys come out, they swapped it with Freed from Desire.

Get in their faces.

Seems like only yesterday I was watching Melbourne win the flag. Hang on it was and the day before that and the day before that "repeat 172 times"

12 minutes ago, Mr Steve said:

Seems like only yesterday I was watching Melbourne win the flag. Hang on it was and the day before that and the day before that "repeat 172 times"

hahah my memory of the shellacking we gave the Doggies is also similarly fresh.

Drove into Melbs to go into the office for the first time since August, rang my mate who I’m going with tonight, we just giggled like kindergarten kids for 5 mins before saying see you at the pub at 5 and that was it. What a day.

34 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Luke Beveridge looks to have lost the plot post grand final - scratchy in interviews and ridiculous bogan mo. Hope his misery continues tonight.

Yeah he was rambling on about how he wont tell his players to bash up ours but it they wanted to its up to them....what the hell concentrate on playing footy would be the general advice!

forecast for today is now 25 with "cloudy morning with a medium (40%) chance of showers, becoming less likely and partly cloudy in the afternoon"

perfect night for footy!

YEAH! FOOTEH!!

1 hour ago, buck_nekkid said:

Demons by 34 points.  

Close to half time, then we slip away.

No 50 m penalties for upsetting the delicate sensibilities of the larvae (cant say maggot any more), that point was made in the preseason.

It would be appropriate for us to learn the lessons of the Carlton praccy match in regard to those sensitivities of those who wilfully interfere with what is now 'protection' in the form of game-changing handwashing for their mistakes onfield - when all that the supporting and more general public want is a fair shake of the sauce bottle from the now annointed 'larvae'. Good substitute name, buck-n. 

Dees by 23 points

Checked the TV guide and it is on up here

I reckon there'll be fireworks tonight for sure!

I'm tipping around 8:20pm

17 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Drove into Melbs to go into the office for the first time since August, rang my mate who I’m going with tonight, we just giggled like kindergarten kids for 5 mins before saying see you at the pub at 5 and that was it. What a day.

Admirable restraint @Cards13