Posted (edited)

It's 7.30pm here and I'm yet to have a drink.

Couple more random observations.

The kids! Sparrow, Rivers, Bowey and Jackson were phenomenal.

Christian Salem should be the Gary Ayres medallist.

Hibberd was incredibly solid. Played almost a Nev role.

That game plan devised by Goodwin and co. is inspired. To see it work all year and into the Granny is what set this team apart.

The second Fritsch goal in the third where he attempted a speccy, fell over, sprang up like a cat and kicked a goal all in less than three seconds was freakish!

Petracca's game get better after you watch it a second time. No superlatives to describe it.

Edited by dee-tox

Posted

13 AFL/VFL Premierships now!

No more harping back to 1964. This new team of Demons are making their own history!

What a wonderful evening!

I think you will see our membership increase significantly for 2022.

I admit I cried tears of joy when I spoke to my Dad on the phone after the Grand Final win.

The Norm Smith curse has been finally broken!

It it time to celebrate and proudly acknowledge that the Melbourne Football Club are reigning Premiers for 2021! We are back where we belong!

GO DEMONS!!!

Posted (edited)
18 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Andy its 4am and your still posting......you....have been here always....through the darkest and i mean darkest of times....without Demonland, we would be an ubunciuos lost rabble graffiting on walls somewhere...

Youve done a mans job.

Just sayin..

Thanks from me anyway   ....and probably most everyone else

Edited by Wadda We Sing
  • Like 16
  • Thanks 8

Posted
1 minute ago, Satan said:

Anyone awake , sober? So surreal

no more hearing from pies fans , your grand final is queens birthday

Yep i am..........s =oooo sureal.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Andy its 4am and your still posting......you....have been here always....through the darkest and i mean darkest of times....without Demonland, we would be an ubunciuos lost rabble graffiting on walls somewhere...

Youve done a mans job.

Just sayin..

Thanks from me anyway   ....and probably most everyone else

Can't sleep with all this adrenaline coursing through my veins.

Posted

First replay down, many more to go.

Unbelieveable feeling this.

Posted
2 hours ago, rpfc said:

Just saw over at Bogfooty Trav20/Hannibal telling Dees fans to ‘stay grounded’…

WTF?

After what you all have been through - you do what you [censored] like short of violence.

Seriously, your club was the butt of jokes of people that barely knew footy - don’t waste your time trying to impress them with being ‘measured’.

You just be you!

image.gif.8bd7c905ba67c72d5970b456572b0ca4.gif

I saw that too and I think it was in regards to melbourne supporters dragging up old posts from Doggies supporters to rub it in. I get it, but also think being humble in victory is better.

Posted
6 minutes ago, ding said:

I've watched the last half again. I'll watch the whole match again in the morning.

Posted
12 minutes ago, Satan said:

Anyone awake , sober? So surreal

no more hearing from pies fans , your grand final is queens birthday

Still here. Just.

If you'd all stop raving about this surreality maybe I'd be off...

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I was going to read it last week. But i was too distracted 

Now i can relax

@Sir Why You Littleyou will NOT be disappointed I promise you! I'm not the biggest reader at the best of times but right from the start it's a page turner. 

Posted

I'm a little late to the demonland party. BUT WE [censored] DID IT!!! 🥰🏆 

So proud of this team. And love how humble we are. That Petracca/Goody presser after the game was incredibly satisfying. ❤

Posted
9 minutes ago, ding said:

Its rare air Ding....it really is

weve watched other supporters from other clubs go through this........now we breathe

Posted
1 minute ago, Sean Balor said:

I'm a little late to the demonland party. BUT WE [censored] DID IT!!! 🥰🏆 

So proud of this team. And love how humble we are. That Petracca/Goody presser after the game was incredibly satisfying. ❤

Never too late to join any party. This ones just beginning.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I don't want to go to sleep in case I wake up and it was all a dream.

Now that's how you do MFCSS after you win the premiership.

looking forward to the Podcast

Posted

After everything weve been through?....and i mean everything....if there was ever an AFL 9/11 ..it was us!

God.... think about it ....

from Jack Watts debut against the Pies to everything else....how we all felt...

God...just smashed it all....smashed.

Posted
28 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

After everything weve been through?....and i mean everything....if there was ever an AFL 9/11 ..it was us!

God.... think about it ....

from Jack Watts debut against the Pies to everything else....how we all felt...

God...just smashed it all....smashed.

Watts debut set him back  3 years , as result of being traded we got pick 31 from Port , The Fritzcreig . Every cloud has a silver lining . 

Posted

I just want to say for the umpteenth time tonight that I am so proud of each and every one of you. If you wear these colours you are someone special in my book. 

I think of people like @binman who first started rocking up to the G in the 70s. I think of @george_on_the_outer rocking up to a bunch of probably rainy and wet crappy games but giving us the reports and the info we craved. I think of @Satyriconhome yes mate believe it or not I've got a lot of love for you! I'm thinking of @Wiseblood I'm thinking of the banana benders in the T@talkScullyshi$ thread(or whatever it's called) @rpfcand friends. I think of @Jadedwho I'm sure was a mod when I started here and were always on these boards no matter what and while I was always passionate about this club, needed to take breaks from the boards. I think of everyone, trust me if your name hasn't been mentioned believe me I am mentioning you. I think you are all great and I'm 3 sheets to the wind right now so if you can please cut us a break!

@Wadda We SingI just saw a notification that that you posted something, I want to thank you too because being someone who generally had a low self esteem I always valued people like you who liked what I had to say haha. @old dee shout out to you my friend! 

@Premiers Please never ever change, I hope your name is the only thing you change come to think of it. I have so much respect for you on these boards and think you offer a hell of a lot. We love you, that's all I have to say right there. 

I think of people like @Dee Zephyr who I've had the privilege get to know a bit and now has a family clan of Dees fans who understand perfectly what this drought has meant to us all. This is it people, this is the club people want to jump to now!

I haven't said zot about the game. Mate the 22 are champions. I'll be better with my match analysis when I'm not half cut. Stone sober during the game and let loose after. I think I'll call it a night and see you tomorrow.

Wait, holy bloody Fritta! I teased my best mate Alex (1 Demonland podcast appearance back in 2018) so much when we drafted him, I kept saying as a joke "this guy is going to save the club" and this was when we still had Jesse. Bayley, my god you have been immense. I got Alex a birthday present Cameo video of Bayley wishing him a happy birthday. It's just, I can't even explain how good I feel about it. Cold blooded, I'm just so proud. I cannot express how proud I am. Here was this mature age sparky playing in the Casey seniors who many on here loved and feared if we didn't draft him we'd lose him. I loved the way he played, I always felt every Melbourne forward line needed a good leap so why not! My god sir! My giddy [censored]! I just, yeah.

Christian Petracca. Alan Jeans said it best. In every game there is going to be a crossroads, and when you get to that crossroads you either step up or you step down. This is why the system is the way it is, it's so struggling teams get a good chance with a fledging champion. We all know they aren't all champions, that's why there's so many busts. This man did it, I always used to think every draft had a player like this. I now think that this a player you more likely find every 5 years in a draft. You were made to win this medal. I can't express how proud I am for a Melbourne player to win the Norm Smith medal. That name, I just can't comprehend it. It should have happened a very long time ago. There's people like @Cassiewwho would hire the video of the 1988 Grand Final just so they could see the team they support in a grand final as some kind of reference point (I hope I got that right!).

And I'm not going to forget you guys. @McQueen @Pennant St Dee  @Ethan Tremblayand I'm sure a wad of others just give me hate mail if I missed you. I personally couldn't be more rapt that if this Grand Final wasn't going to be in Melbourne that it was in Perth and I really mean it. A true football state, a magnificent stadium, I'm so thrilled that we did it over it Perth and there is much love sent your way fro helping represent our faithful! Take a bow guys!

Honestly can I talk more about the game tomorrow? I'm totally spent! I love you all! I got 2 noise complaints for belting out the best rendition of Sunshine on Leith by the Proclaimers you're ever likely to hear. I think it's time to call it quits.

See you tomorrow Demonland. @Gorgoroth I think you know what to do!

• Love 13