I hear Melbourne have cancelled their Perth hotel and are hiring a Boeing 737 instead. 

2 minutes ago, sue said:

I hear Melbourne have cancelled their Perth hotel and are hiring a Boeing 737 instead. 

What?

Oh, it’s a joke.

Edited by Clint Bizkit

Loved the pressure today, unrelenting and got a lot of boys touch! Hopefully this will be the kickstart we need leading into the finals. Demons fans are the harshest fans! 98 point win guys!!!!! It’s been a while since I was that relaxed at half time! Carn the Dees!

Loved the pressure all game.

ANB’s run down in the last typified their attitude.

Am I disappointed to only win by 98? No 

Am I annoyed that we can’t kick goals good? Yes 

Am I a greedy [censored]? Also yes 

The Suns could not have been more compliant. They were pathetic. The perfect opponents to play us back into form

Nice debut from Bowey. Showed composure and used the ball well. Well done son.

BB kicking a bag will be a big boost for his confidence

Most played well. Clarry a superstar. Dogga very good

Viney and Harmes weak links. Viney completely out of sorts and Harmes is just a poorly skilled footballer. Can’t carry both in a finals campaign

Langdon quiet again. Need him to find form for finals

Accuracy! Kicked more points than goals. Again. 4 posties I think we had

Overall a very enjoyable, stress free Sunday afternoon (and looks like the Hawks might do us a big favor as well)

For those complaining about goal kicking accuracy, it probably pays to get a little more forensic than merely looking at goals and points.

I find the AFL app (surprisingly) good at giving a breakdown.

By my reckoning, that's 18 goals kicked, plus 13 points kicked (5 posters) and 7 rushed behinds.

IMG_210D2A8960C4-1 2.jpeg

I think we just found are new pre match ritual. 8 hours of scenic travel around Australia. 

• Demonland changed the title to POSTGAME: Rd 20 vs Gold Coast

terrible goal kicking. haven't improved in this area. Harmes a slow learner, kept missing to the right. 

Great win, yes, but once again we kicked more behinds than goals. In the finals it will be OUR behinds that are kicked if we continue with this goal-kicking rubbish. Fair dinkum, they are professional in a game called FOOTball. Learn how to kick straight, PLEASE! When we kick more behinds than goals against good teams it is put down to pressure. But Today?

Disappointing final quarter but we looked absolutely spent, which may well be the result of yesterday. 

We were 11.5 midway through the second quarter so to finish 18.21 is annoying. Percentage almost certainly irrelevant from here though. 

Harmes awful, Viney better but not by too much. 

That aside, heaps to like. Pressure like that beats 17 clubs, not just GC. Oliver dominant, Lever, Petty and May all strong, Bowey looked at home, Brown’s best game, ANB improved, Jackson’s best game, I liked Brayshaw’s defensive work too. 

A lot to like, despite there being plenty we can improve on. 

Forward 50 pressure was very impressive (29)

Oliver is just amazing.

Edited by Wadda We Sing

Loved the tackling ferocity til the end. 

A fair bit of Hollywood footy but who could blame them trying to get themselves back in form. 

There were another 10 goals for the taking but overall some very good signs today. The pressure applied was first class 

1 minute ago, BDA said:

The Suns could not have been more compliant. They were pathetic. The perfect opponents to play us back into form

Nice debut from Bowey. Showed composure and used the ball well. Well done son.

BB kicking a bag will be a big boost for his confidence

Most played well. Clarry a superstar. Dogga very good

Viney and Harmes weak links. Viney completely out of sorts and Harmes is just a poorly skilled footballer. Can’t carry both in a finals campaign

Langdon quiet again. Need him to find form for finals

Accuracy! Kicked more points than goals. Again. 4 posties I think we had

Overall a very enjoyable, stress free Sunday afternoon (and looks like the Hawks might do us a big favor as well)

Dew should have taken our coaching position when he was offered it. Did you see what you past up on today Mr. dew?

I liked the look of Bowey. I think he’s another ripper. We still need more skilful distributors, so very happy he could get some AFL experience this year.

Great that BBB and Jacko got amongst the goals and got their tales up.

Viney and Harmes both struggling with the pace of the game, and then being able to bring enough skill when required. Still love us to have better midfield balance, and think that longer term one of those guys needs to be replaced by an outside runner with foot skills.

Edited by The heart beats true

Made the mistake of reading the end of the game day thread to read 11 of the last 12 whinging about inaccuracy, Viney and Harmes. What a sorry bunch a lot of you are. We sat on a plane for 8 hours yesterday and were switched on from the get go. The pressure was back and the structure was back and we started to look dangerous forward of the ball. Good team effort back, mid and forward with room for improvement. Bowey fitted the level like a glove. 

Edited by Lil_red_fire_engine

4 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

By my reckoning, that's 18 goals kicked, plus 13 points kicked (5 posters) and 7 rushed behinds.

This is worth re-posting.  Our goalkicking isn't as dire as the whingers would have you believe.

11 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Only 98 points!

6 goals 12 behinds in after half time. They better not be pleased with that match losing effort accuracy wise with  finals coming up and still not fixed.