Deck chairs ….. Titanic 

Our season is sunken. 

Start planning for 2022 - give Bowey a go for one.  

5 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Deck chairs ….. Titanic 

Our season is sunken. 

Start planning for 2022 - give Bowey a go for one.  

Have to bring some players who can kick - Bowey for ANB/whoever.  We need to recruit players who can kick and find the ball.

Sparrow must have parked in Goodys spot. How he is racking up games as a sub when James Harmes continues to stagnate bewilders me.

Is Sparrow an upgrade an ANB? Not sure, but couldn't be worse

I've been a Brayshaw defender but some of his efforts were terrible, throw Bowey to half back and Rivers on the wing if they think he's got the tank

ANB, Harmes, T-Mac, Hibbo, Rivers, Jacko, Jordon, Spargo could all be justified.

If we want to get fair dinkum, there needs to be changes made. You can’t keep failing to contribute and hold your place. Most players have had enough chances over the last 5-6 weeks.

Time to rest 2-3 a week for a few weeks  -  we look tired

Harmes, Spargo, Brayshaw, Langdon, ANB, Jackson, Petty,  Viney, Pickett

Roll through some depth. AVB, Jones,  Bowie,  Sparrow,  Smith,  Declase

Freshen up for finals,  and get some competition for spots happening

Out: ANB, Jordon, Jackson, Harmes

In: Melksham, Jones, Weiderman, Bowey.

Edited by wizardinoz
Spelling

5 minutes ago, adonski said:

Is Sparrow an upgrade an ANB? Not sure, but couldn't be worse

I've been a Brayshaw defender but some of his efforts were terrible, throw Bowey to half back and Rivers on the wing if they think he's got the tank

Like to see Bowey and Weed in. Rest ANB and Harmes who handballs to noone/oppo

Jackson out , love what he has done but been average she the last month. Weid to take his half forward / ruck role

Harmes, ANB were not the problem. They’re favourite whipping boys on this blog site. Gawn, Petracca, Oliver were bombing the ball all over the place. The team wasn’t playing as a team. Nobody was sticking to Bontempelli. As he did last year and in the preseason he predictably tore us a new one in the last quarter when the game was there to be won. Poor coaching and poor player awareness.

2 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

Out: ANB, Jordon, Jackson, Harmes

In: Melksham, Jones, Weiderman, Bowey.

I'd be happy with these, need to get some guys in hungry for their spot 

3 minutes ago, cantstandyasam said:

Like to see Bowey and Weed in. Rest ANB and Harmes who handballs to noone/oppo

Maybe even Jordon - rest for Smith/Jones if he plays to his strengths and not try to break tackles etc

Jackson for Weid is a no brainer, especially if the fixture doesn't change.  I think we need Melksham and I reckon Jones might get another go.  Probably Harmes and maybe a rest for Jordon.

Out: Harmes, Spargo, Jackson, Hibberd, Brayshaw.

All were pathetic. How Harmes got back in the team is astounding. His past four games have been the worst I've seen in Melbourne colours.

In: Sparrow, Bowey, Melksham and Jones.

I think Jackson, Rivers & Jordan all need a break. Spargo and Hibbo have gone off the boil. We have had no changes due to injury recently which is remarkable but need to get games into the next 6 before the finals. The club cannot afford to have players not match hardened through lack of opportunity in a months time.

Jackson (3 kicks in 2 weeks), ANB Jordon and Harmes should be under pressure.

Time to make some changes when we’re just 2 wins since the Brisbane win,  way back in early June.

Melksham and Jones probably need to come into the side.

Jackson for Weid.

Probably won't occur, but needs to.

Would like to see Bowey in somewhere.

Max was underwhelming this week, only 2 marks. 

Edited by Stiff Arm

Out: Jackson

In: Melksham

Petracca to play more forward.

I think we are too tall up forward, especially in the wet.  The ball is rebounding out of the forward line too easily.

As much as I hate to include Melksham we need more class in the forward half.  

Must get Petracca forward, he’s the one who knows where the goals are.  He keeps wanting to break tackles and this hurts us less in the forward 50 where the risk is worth it.  Need Jordan back in the guts more where he takes the first simple options, rather than trying to be too clever.

Out.  Harmes. Anb. Jackson. Jordon 

Harmes is captain fumbles and turnovers.   Anb gets footy and turns into trouble or messes it all up . 
Jackson looked tired and overran the footy too much.  Get some volts into him. Second efforts disappeared. 
Jordon looked cooked. Went to ground in contest   

in. Sparrow. Melksham. Weid. Jones if fit (otherwise it’s Vandenburg )

Edited by spirit of norm smith
N

In Daw( forward pocket) . Declase(wing)  ,AVB(mid) and Melksham(forward). out Viney , Brayshaw  , Spargo, ANB