Posted

I hope the coaches and Melk are putting the boys through boxing and sparring in preparation for any return match with Hardwicks Hoods.

On Fox Footy AFL 360 Wednesday night, a segment highlighted the dirty tactics employed by Nankervis and Lynch against the Giants defenders.

They got away with it again, as Lynch has on previous occasions.

No free kicks were paid downfield for their low acts behind play.

We all know about Lynch but i didn't realise the Nank was such a dirty player. Sly digs at Max when we played them and last night's footage showed him completely blindsiding a Giants player (the ball was miles away).  I hope he gets his comeuppance on the field of play soon. I'll cheer when i see it.

Edited by Better days ahead

They were doing similar against us, plus there were also a few packs where Nankervis pinched Viney while he was stuck under people and Lynch used his elbow into the back of Max's head while he was going for a mark. Cats/Hawks/Lions etc. all did the same in their dominate periods, the unsociable hawks as they were called. I think it can be a frustration thing, when you are used to winning easily and you get challenged or start to loss, the bully boy option is what they turn too. 

Just as long as no one points at the scoreboard... then Jack Riewoldt will have to take them aside for a quiet word.

I’m so sick of hearing about Richmond. They are on the tv again this week - 8th prime time night game so far in just 10 rounds of football. 

The sooner they go back to being mediocre the better it will be for the football community. They currently sell papers and grab eyeballs, but if they go back into the wilderness 60% of their supporters go away with them. Just like what’s happened with the hawks.

It’s time. I’m bored.

Lynch is a dirty sniper and a sook

2 hours ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Just as long as no one points at the scoreboard... then Jack Riewoldt will have to take them aside for a quiet word.

Kossie stood and signalled to Goal Umpire last week his  snap had been touched. 
Respect 

34 minutes ago, jnrmac said:

Lynch is a dirty sniper and a sook

He is also a lazy [censored].

The vision was appalling. Lynch is an absolute dog. They also had footage that other incident when he casually whacked a player that was prostrate on the ground in the back of the head, without even blinking.

Deliberate acts felling a defender during a centre bounce puts the forwards in a huge advantage if they win a centre clearance. Hate to be clichéd, but it is far outside the spirit of the game. 

1 hour ago, radar said:

Kossie stood and signalled to Goal Umpire last week his  snap had been touched. 
Respect 

That’s integrity right there. Even the Carlton thugs behind me were acknowledging it. 

AVB  “medical sub” fit or not if make GF

No coincidence that the champion teams have mongrel in them and play on the edge or sometimes over the edg

The Hawks and the Lions often physically bashed teams up

I wonder if we have this in us. I don't want us sniping off the ball but I wouldn't mind us having more mongrel

1 hour ago, Flag 2021 said:

Hardwick was a thug in the 2000 Grannie.

Leopard, spots, etc.

They won that game too.

Sheedy always used to say "You've gotta have a few cowboys in your team."

Add Shane Edwards into the thug mix. He tackles ferociously hard but adds the finishing touch of a very subtle dumping of the player into the turf in order to injure. He puts his whole body into it and contorts the players legs into awkward positions, all in one motion so you can't distinguish The grapple and the dump. Calculated accidents. Just ask Ports Butters & Rozee about it!

Both him and Cotchin would be aiming to take out one of our mids early in a final 

Edited by John Demonic

Is it any surprise? He's from the Sheedy school, he was a scumbag as a player and as a coach he's imparting the same to his team.

2 hours ago, radar said:

Absolutely. And be prepared to cop 10 weeks for a Premiership.

When I played footy, a sniper like Lynch would have been knocked out before half time. Those were the days.......?

They do have alot of flogs in their team and a [censored] of a coach

Lynch, riewolt, dusty, stack, nank, cotchin, rance, richo, Vickery, 100,000 supporters  the list goes on

5 hours ago, radar said:

Not on present form ( or since 2018 for that matter ) 

Richmond have been a champion team, hats off to them. But I don’t think too many neutrals will be sorry if they fall back into the pack. Other than Dusty, and Jack Riewoldt in small doses, they are a fairly unlikeable outfit.

Compare their behaviour to how Maxy, Trac, Tmac, BB and Lever conduct themselves on the field. I much prefer the way we go about it.

When we played Tigers how dirty they are stood out, Nankervis & Lynch the standouts. Watch what happened to Max every time he took a mark in front of Nsnkervis, got smashed into the ground every time, not one 50. Plus all the other hits in head from Lynch/Riewoldt was why he was so slow against North, he took a battering against Richmond!

Until one player takes AFL to court and their lawyer shows all the cheap shots to the head, dropping knees into players back etc. and it costs the AFL $$$$$$$ they won’t clean it up!

9 hours ago, radar said:

Vanders plays hard but very fair, he seems too nice to do dirty work.

I wonder whether Uncle Byron should nominate for the mid season draft :)

15 hours ago, Hellofatime said:

I hope the coaches and Melk are putting the boys through boxing and sparring in preparation for any return match with Hardwicks Hoods.

On Fox Footy AFL 360 Wednesday night, a segment highlighted the dirty tactics employed by Nankervis and Lynch against the Giants defenders.

They got away with it again, as Lynch has on previous occasions.

No free kicks were paid downfield for their low acts behind play.

I also watched the the episode of AFL 360 on Wed about Richmond's off the play "tactics"...unbelieveable that the MRP only found it necessary to issue a fine and even more unbelievable that the umpires failed to at least award a free kick. Richmond have been getting away with these "incidents" for ages. Forget the bus, the Karma Train cometh for Nankervis, Lynch and Riewoldt and it will hit them with divine retribution. Hoods is too good a name for these cowards.

Edited by AC/DeeC

9 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Is it any surprise? He's from the Sheedy school, he was a scumbag as a player and as a coach he's imparting the same to his team.

Has 7 flags.