A couple of stats:

We've won 18 of the 24 quarters we've played this year. The Dogs are next on 16.

We haven't been behind at any stage of a fourth quarter this year.

We've beaten the sides sitting 4th, 6th and 7th on the ladder, including both of last year's Grand Finalists.

We've only conceded 1 point more than the Dogs through six games, having played 4th, 6th, 7th whilst they've played North and haven't played anyone higher than 8th on the ladder so far.

Easily the best game of the year so far.

Man that was good. Best win since Semi Final 08. I am absolutely knackered.

2 minutes ago, DeeWiz said:

Oddly enough that game was the lowest my blood pressure has been all season. That’s how good it was

I was pretty relaxed myself TBH.
Surreal TV.

8 minutes ago, Jaded said:

I felt like we were just trying to ice the clock in the last half of the last quarter.  Once Richmond missed a few in the start of the last and Kosi kicked that goal, it was all over and we just went defensive. Fair enough. We tackled like machines all game and were out on our feet. I know they were a man down in the end with Dusty out, but they had 3 extra days rest coming into this game. We were exhausted and played out of our skin for 3 quarters. 

They subbed Ross on who was and played like the freshest man on the ground in the last.

Apart from GWS and Hawthorn I reckon we’ve played pretty safe and slow in most last quarters this year. Would like us to find a few more uncontested marks to slow it down but no issue with the boys preserving energy. The games are incredibly taxing. 

34 minutes ago, durango said:

Salem is now in AA form 2021 Half Back

Interesting that in the week that he committed to a long term contract he produced his best game ever. Hope others take note...

It’s amazing how in 6 weeks one can suddenly start believing that we will win,  not only before the game but during the match.

This is a feeling that I have not experienced since childhood. 

3 minutes ago, hemingway said:

God help me Nasher how can you be negative after a game like that. 

It was a team effort. How about commenting on the positives particularly after 50 years of misery. 

Geta grip man. 

No negatives none most complete performance in 50years following Dees

3 minutes ago, hemingway said:

God help me Nasher how can you be negative after a game like that. 

It was a team effort. How about commenting on the positives particularly after 50 years of misery. 

Geta grip man. 

Just watch Covid derail the season now.
How's that for negative.

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

six zip !!!

We are officially the real deal!!

We withstood the blowtorch and then turned it back on the [censored]!!

Go Dees !!!!!

I know you're letting the maid go, but surely a good spanking would complete this night?

1 minute ago, Fork 'em said:

Just watch Covid derail the season now.
How's that for negative.

No try death mate. 

1 hour ago, Diamond_Jim said:

I'm a believer !!!

More importantly, the players are believers!!

I’m spewing I’ve had to go to work so soon after this win, I want to savour it! I’m going to try to watch a replay at some point this week with a beer in my hands enjoying every second. We took the tigers with everything that they threw at us, every time they upped the pressure we responded. Every time they seemed to wrestle some control we’d wrestle it right back. 

We beat them on all lines, I couldn’t be prouder of the performance of every player in Red and Blue. 

13 minutes ago, DeeWiz said:

Oddly enough that game was the lowest my blood pressure has been all season. That’s how good it was

Agreed.  Even when they jumped us at the start of the game, I still had confidence that we'd peg those back without letting them get a huge run on and the game getting away from us.  Controlled the game almost entirely after that.

Would like to get @Half forward flankback on the thread.

Hff if you're out there, come back into the fold. We are flying and I for one, would like your input.

He left the "D'land" when he felt bullied or misunderstood for his opinions about a couple of threads.

Hope Jeremy Howe was watching

Karma Khant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 hour ago, durango said:

We are now $6.50 to win the premiership some one must have put a lot of money on us?

Was 10 b4 the game...just sayin

Get on while its still high....

Edited by Wadda We Sing

I am just so impressed with how well Tom is playing. His marking is awesome and I just feel so confident when he is kicking for goal. 

Salem is just so good a reliable user of the footy. 

My only knock on lever and may is they need to stop jumping for the same ball and getting in each others way. 

Spargo has surprised me so far.. His tackling tonight was good and his run down on Houli was just brilliant. 

Jackson was stating to take his marks and we need to keep him fit. 

I am just so happy. 

Boy those Richmond supporters are annoying. The group in front of me were getting on the beers but kept reminding viney of the bump stack did on him. Like seriously it was a good hit but it was a couple of years ago and anyone would think a hip and shoulder has never happened before. Also they were just speaking random crap. after 1/2 time they were pretty quiet. 

I'll tell you who had the best seat in the house. Chandler did. He got to sit on the bench, watch us win and play good footy, get paid for it and didn't have to do a thing. 

Bring on the roos next week. 

I’m on the train home and 2 Tiges fans are watching the 2020 GF on their phone lol. Ive had a few and I’m not even joking!

I think they realise the era is over!