david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 We look so much stronger and fitter than the teams we come up against. We lay heavy tackles and can absorb a tackle and dish out a clean handball. 7 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 A couple of stats: We've won 18 of the 24 quarters we've played this year. The Dogs are next on 16. We haven't been behind at any stage of a fourth quarter this year. We've beaten the sides sitting 4th, 6th and 7th on the ladder, including both of last year's Grand Finalists. We've only conceded 1 point more than the Dogs through six games, having played 4th, 6th, 7th whilst they've played North and haven't played anyone higher than 8th on the ladder so far. 11 4 1 1 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Easily the best game of the year so far. 5 Quote
Ditcha 707 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 A very good team performance. CARN THE DEMONS. 3 Quote
danielE288 781 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Man that was good. Best win since Semi Final 08. I am absolutely knackered. 2 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:30, DeeWiz said: Oddly enough that game was the lowest my blood pressure has been all season. That’s how good it was Expand I was pretty relaxed myself TBH. Surreal TV. 2 Quote
DeeSpencer 26,682 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:27, Jaded said: I felt like we were just trying to ice the clock in the last half of the last quarter. Once Richmond missed a few in the start of the last and Kosi kicked that goal, it was all over and we just went defensive. Fair enough. We tackled like machines all game and were out on our feet. I know they were a man down in the end with Dusty out, but they had 3 extra days rest coming into this game. We were exhausted and played out of our skin for 3 quarters. Expand They subbed Ross on who was and played like the freshest man on the ground in the last. Apart from GWS and Hawthorn I reckon we’ve played pretty safe and slow in most last quarters this year. Would like us to find a few more uncontested marks to slow it down but no issue with the boys preserving energy. The games are incredibly taxing. 4 Quote
Dees2014 2,377 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:02, durango said: Salem is now in AA form 2021 Half Back Expand Interesting that in the week that he committed to a long term contract he produced his best game ever. Hope others take note... 7 Quote
hemingway 7,633 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 It’s amazing how in 6 weeks one can suddenly start believing that we will win, not only before the game but during the match. This is a feeling that I have not experienced since childhood. 13 1 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 May, Lever and Tomlinson. The Three Headed Dragon. Love it. https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/demons-hit-56year-high-as-tigers-left-to-lick-wounds/news-story/13343c5343d02f3861642956aebb6509 5 2 Quote
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Just watching the replay...one thing I notice is that Jimmy Jordon is on tough hombre. He tackles so hard! 9 1 Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:35, hemingway said: God help me Nasher how can you be negative after a game like that. It was a team effort. How about commenting on the positives particularly after 50 years of misery. Geta grip man. Expand No negatives none most complete performance in 50years following Dees 5 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:35, hemingway said: God help me Nasher how can you be negative after a game like that. It was a team effort. How about commenting on the positives particularly after 50 years of misery. Geta grip man. Expand Just watch Covid derail the season now. How's that for negative. 1 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 12:03, Bitter but optimistic said: six zip !!! We are officially the real deal!! We withstood the blowtorch and then turned it back on the [censored]!! Go Dees !!!!! Expand I know you're letting the maid go, but surely a good spanking would complete this night? Quote
hemingway 7,633 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:40, Fork 'em said: Just watch Covid derail the season now. How's that for negative. Expand No try death mate. Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Leon Cameron watching Adam Tomlinson become a gun defender for Melbourne "Damn why didnt I think of that?!?!" 1 2 Quote
dworship 3,343 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 12:05, Diamond_Jim said: I'm a believer !!! Expand More importantly, the players are believers!! 9 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 I’m spewing I’ve had to go to work so soon after this win, I want to savour it! I’m going to try to watch a replay at some point this week with a beer in my hands enjoying every second. We took the tigers with everything that they threw at us, every time they upped the pressure we responded. Every time they seemed to wrestle some control we’d wrestle it right back. We beat them on all lines, I couldn’t be prouder of the performance of every player in Red and Blue. 5 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:30, DeeWiz said: Oddly enough that game was the lowest my blood pressure has been all season. That’s how good it was Expand Agreed. Even when they jumped us at the start of the game, I still had confidence that we'd peg those back without letting them get a huge run on and the game getting away from us. Controlled the game almost entirely after that. 3 Quote
Kev 10,926 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Would like to get @Half forward flankback on the thread. Hff if you're out there, come back into the fold. We are flying and I for one, would like your input. He left the "D'land" when he felt bullied or misunderstood for his opinions about a couple of threads. 3 Quote
Jack7 528 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 Hope Jeremy Howe was watching Karma Khant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Quote
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 On 24/04/2021 at 13:48, Jack7 said: Hope Jeremy Howe was watching Expand He was at the ground. They interviewed him at half time. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 (edited) On 24/04/2021 at 12:53, durango said: We are now $6.50 to win the premiership some one must have put a lot of money on us? Expand Was 10 b4 the game...just sayin Get on while its still high.... Edited April 24, 2021 by Wadda We Sing 1 Quote
dees189227 12,515 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 I am just so impressed with how well Tom is playing. His marking is awesome and I just feel so confident when he is kicking for goal. Salem is just so good a reliable user of the footy. My only knock on lever and may is they need to stop jumping for the same ball and getting in each others way. Spargo has surprised me so far.. His tackling tonight was good and his run down on Houli was just brilliant. Jackson was stating to take his marks and we need to keep him fit. I am just so happy. Boy those Richmond supporters are annoying. The group in front of me were getting on the beers but kept reminding viney of the bump stack did on him. Like seriously it was a good hit but it was a couple of years ago and anyone would think a hip and shoulder has never happened before. Also they were just speaking random crap. after 1/2 time they were pretty quiet. I'll tell you who had the best seat in the house. Chandler did. He got to sit on the bench, watch us win and play good footy, get paid for it and didn't have to do a thing. Bring on the roos next week. 3 Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted April 24, 2021 Posted April 24, 2021 I’m on the train home and 2 Tiges fans are watching the 2020 GF on their phone lol. Ive had a few and I’m not even joking! I think they realise the era is over! 5 4 Quote