Posted (edited)

Out: May 

In: Petty

Melksham was woeful but they won’t drop him after one game. 
We will continue with minimal changes and so we should. 4-0 and you need to reward the players. 

Gut feel is Ben Brown in for the Richmond game. A massive game and Jonesy’s 300th should all go to plan. They’ll rush him in if he gets thru a full match next week. 

Edited by Jaded

Posted
1 hour ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Out -  May, Melksham. Jetta

In -  Petty, Bedford, Hibberd

Sparrow, Jordon, Jones, Spargo could easily be dropped too.

A tad harsh there P2J.

Petty for May.

Give BB a run if he's fit. He's the only player currently not playing that's a cert to start if fit. I reckon it'll have to TMac that gives way. He's done a good job, much better than i thought he would, but BB has to play. 

Possibly Hibberd but i reckon it could possibly be Rivers than than Jetta although i'm perfectly happy if Hibberd has to wait a while longer yet to get a spot.

Posted
40 minutes ago, ProperDee said:

Out: May, Jetta, Jordan (rest)

In: Petty, Brown, Hibberd

Sparrow stays sub.

Some of u guys are stark raving mad!!, our best win since 2018, we’ve lost one key player and u want to drop other blokes- fortunately it just won’t happen !!!

Posted

Ben Brown won't come in.  He's played half a practice match.  He's not ready yet.  While we're winning there is no pressure to rush him into the side, so he's going to keep building up at Casey for now. 

Posted (edited)

I wonder if the AFL's pet Richmond having an extra 3 day break than us before the Anzac game affect our changes vs the Hawks at all

Edited by Pickett2Jackson
Posted

Apart from May I can't see any other change required.

Bring in Tom Petty, leave Sparrow in the side - he did some nice things today.

Jimmy Jords med sub.

Posted

Has anyone seen or heard how Petty has been going in the practice matches? He is a good prospect but we need to bring in blokes who are match fit and ready to go and Petty has had many injury worries.  I am not against him coming in but he just needs to be ready. Hawks have very little tall fwds so we might just bring in Sparrow for May. 

Obviously no other change aside from May

Posted

Hibberd for May and Sparrow for Goodys best mate

Posted
1 hour ago, adonski said:

Spargo was great. A 200IQ footballer.

Spargo has a high footy IQ.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Out -  May, Melksham. Jetta

In -  Petty, Bedford, Hibberd

Sparrow, Jordon, Jones, Spargo could easily be dropped too.

Spargo was brilliant? Sparrow was medical sub and brought the heat when he came on.

Only people who are in contention to be dropped are Melksham and Jetta. But both will keep their spot for now.

Hibberd for May

Edited by MurDoc516

Posted

I think Jetta is in big trouble with that sling tackle.

Posted
1 minute ago, MurDoc516 said:

Spargo was brilliant? Sparrow was medical sub and brought the heat when he came on.

Only people who are in contention to be dropped are Melksham and Jetta. But both will keep their spot for now.

Hibberd for May

Yeah I was still angry after the win when I posted that, have calmed down now.

Posted (edited)

I think the May for Petty or Hibbo change is the only one, but Melksham continued where he left off last year, trying too hard to do the impossible, rather than just play the percentages. He’s infuriating to watch, particularly when the team has really started to click and play for each other 

Edited by BW511

Posted (edited)

Goodwin said on 3AW before the game that Brown and Weideman are another week at Casey away from being a chance. 

Petty in for May. 

Melksham will be good for the run, and I prefer having some leadership in the forward line. 

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Broken eye socket, Uncle Bitters. He’s definitely gone for a few weeks.

Jesus Gnash - obviously we don't know the details but, depending on severity, that is a potentially long term injury.

Lever demonstrated that he can run the show down back but Petty is a long way off like for like for May . He will probably get a chance but could we consider  Tmac back and BBB ?

Edited by Bitter but optimistic
Posted

May out and Petty in. That is probably all that will change.

I would however drop Jetta and bring in Hibberd. I would drop Melksham but that won't happen and we know why. I would like to see Ben Brown come in for Melksham as hawthorn will be an easier run in than Richmond.

Posted
5 minutes ago, BW511 said:

I think the May for Petty or Hibbo change is the only one, but Melksham continued where he left off last year, trying too hard to do the impossible, rather than just play the percentages. He’s infuriating to watch, particularly when the team has really started to click and play for each other 

Melksham NEARLY played well. I’d expect him to nail some of the kicks and marks and tackles that he missed today.  Should be better for today’s run.