Posted (edited)

Out: May 

In: Petty

Melksham was woeful but they won’t drop him after one game. 
We will continue with minimal changes and so we should. 4-0 and you need to reward the players. 

Gut feel is Ben Brown in for the Richmond game. A massive game and Jonesy’s 300th should all go to plan. They’ll rush him in if he gets thru a full match next week. 

Edited by Jaded

Posted
1 hour ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Out -  May, Melksham. Jetta

In -  Petty, Bedford, Hibberd

Sparrow, Jordon, Jones, Spargo could easily be dropped too.

A tad harsh there P2J.

Petty for May.

Give BB a run if he's fit. He's the only player currently not playing that's a cert to start if fit. I reckon it'll have to TMac that gives way. He's done a good job, much better than i thought he would, but BB has to play. 

Possibly Hibberd but i reckon it could possibly be Rivers than than Jetta although i'm perfectly happy if Hibberd has to wait a while longer yet to get a spot.

Posted
40 minutes ago, ProperDee said:

Out: May, Jetta, Jordan (rest)

In: Petty, Brown, Hibberd

Sparrow stays sub.

Some of u guys are stark raving mad!!, our best win since 2018, we’ve lost one key player and u want to drop other blokes- fortunately it just won’t happen !!!

Posted

Ben Brown won't come in.  He's played half a practice match.  He's not ready yet.  While we're winning there is no pressure to rush him into the side, so he's going to keep building up at Casey for now. 

Posted (edited)

I wonder if the AFL's pet Richmond having an extra 3 day break than us before the Anzac game affect our changes vs the Hawks at all

Edited by Pickett2Jackson
Posted

Apart from May I can't see any other change required.

Bring in Tom Petty, leave Sparrow in the side - he did some nice things today.

Jimmy Jords med sub.

Posted

Has anyone seen or heard how Petty has been going in the practice matches? He is a good prospect but we need to bring in blokes who are match fit and ready to go and Petty has had many injury worries.  I am not against him coming in but he just needs to be ready. Hawks have very little tall fwds so we might just bring in Sparrow for May. 

Obviously no other change aside from May

Posted

Hibberd for May and Sparrow for Goodys best mate

Posted
1 hour ago, adonski said:

Spargo was great. A 200IQ footballer.

Spargo has a high footy IQ.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Out -  May, Melksham. Jetta

In -  Petty, Bedford, Hibberd

Sparrow, Jordon, Jones, Spargo could easily be dropped too.

Spargo was brilliant? Sparrow was medical sub and brought the heat when he came on.

Only people who are in contention to be dropped are Melksham and Jetta. But both will keep their spot for now.

Hibberd for May

Edited by MurDoc516

Posted

I think Jetta is in big trouble with that sling tackle.

Posted
1 minute ago, MurDoc516 said:

Spargo was brilliant? Sparrow was medical sub and brought the heat when he came on.

Only people who are in contention to be dropped are Melksham and Jetta. But both will keep their spot for now.

Hibberd for May

Yeah I was still angry after the win when I posted that, have calmed down now.

Posted (edited)

I think the May for Petty or Hibbo change is the only one, but Melksham continued where he left off last year, trying too hard to do the impossible, rather than just play the percentages. He’s infuriating to watch, particularly when the team has really started to click and play for each other 

Edited by BW511

Posted (edited)

Goodwin said on 3AW before the game that Brown and Weideman are another week at Casey away from being a chance. 

Petty in for May. 

Melksham will be good for the run, and I prefer having some leadership in the forward line. 

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Broken eye socket, Uncle Bitters. He’s definitely gone for a few weeks.

Jesus Gnash - obviously we don't know the details but, depending on severity, that is a potentially long term injury.

Lever demonstrated that he can run the show down back but Petty is a long way off like for like for May . He will probably get a chance but could we consider  Tmac back and BBB ?

Edited by Bitter but optimistic
Posted

May out and Petty in. That is probably all that will change.

I would however drop Jetta and bring in Hibberd. I would drop Melksham but that won't happen and we know why. I would like to see Ben Brown come in for Melksham as hawthorn will be an easier run in than Richmond.

Posted
5 minutes ago, BW511 said:

I think the May for Petty or Hibbo change is the only one, but Melksham continued where he left off last year, trying too hard to do the impossible, rather than just play the percentages. He’s infuriating to watch, particularly when the team has really started to click and play for each other 

Melksham NEARLY played well. I’d expect him to nail some of the kicks and marks and tackles that he missed today.  Should be better for today’s run. 

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!