Lord Travis 10,819 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Trash umpiring costs Brisbane the win at the end. What a surprise! Sick of umpiring being so inconsistent and impacting the outcome of games so much! 3 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 That's was [censored] disgraceful not to call that! Lions were absolutely robbed! Umpires are [censored] in the head 3 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Absolute robbery. Missed throws from Geelong cost Brisbane ~18 points tonight from my count. 1 1 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Just now, Clint Bizkit said: Most nuffies don’t understand holding the ball and don’t understand the concept that a player only needs to “attempt” to dispose of the ball of the player has NOT had prior opportunity. However, that non-decision at the end was the wrong call and cost Brisbane the game. That’s right, if no prior then just has to be an attempt. But Blicavs had prior, taking the player on in the tackle. Arguably didn’t matter as that was possibly a throw too. Quote
picket fence 18,186 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 (edited) Fuggin typical hometown decision totally wrong dreadful umpiring cost Brivegas thegame ! Can i add I hate geelong Edited March 26, 2021 by picket fence 1 Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 umps love geeeeelong?they should be sacked for gifting games. 1 Quote
doc roet 1,302 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 hope we give them the biggest belting ever 1 Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 All the focus will be on that final decision but it should not be lost that two Throwlong goals in the third quarter should have been disallowed because of ... throwing and handing the ball to a team mate. I am livid and I don't care. Imagine if this was Melbourne down there, which we will be at the tough end of the season. 2 1 Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 They're [censored] untouchable down at Sleepy Hollow. It's disgusting. Sick of it. 4 Quote
TheoX 1,222 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Brissie got by far the better of umpiring most of the night. Cats deserved the win. 1 1 Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Brisbane should make a formal complaint to the AFL about that incorrect disposal non decision. What a disgrace. 1 Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,610 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 I thought Geelong were also gifted decisions after Brisbane hit the front, that got them back into it. Ridiculous and if Brisbane was us I would be more than livid. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,549 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 (edited) Geelong led for 93% of the game. Deserved the win overall. Brisbane only have themselves to blame for a garbage first quarter. Geelong also had Danger, Duncan, Menegola and Cameron out. I can’t stand them but full credit to them for the win. Edited March 26, 2021 by Bring-Back-Powell 2 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 I amstarting to hate geelong as much as the filth. The umpires are a disgrace and that decision not to penalise blicavs or whatever he is called was bordering on corruption. Selwoood again ducks his head and gets a ridiculous 50m penalty. 2 2 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 5 minutes ago, doc roet said: hope we give them the biggest belting ever The umpires?? Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 We must hate and loathe Jeelong en masse What a disgusting finish to a game. And WE have to play in that cesspool EVERY SEASON CHEATS 1 Quote
Macca 17,127 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Lions only have themselves to blame ... they were asleep for the first quarter and a half. They were soft. If they had have come out ready to play right from the start they would have won Control what you can control Playing away from home you're always likely to cop an iffy decision. So take the luck out of it or pay the consequences Fagan should rip into them for their lack of application in the first half rather than focus on one iffy decision. That's what a good coach would do 1 Quote
doc roet 1,302 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Ive been on a chat with 4 cats fans during the game and they all agree it was holding the ball. Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Disgraceful umps tonight. Cats kept getting a helping hand many through non-decisions eg, throws, HTB, incorrect disposal and 50 meters x 2 (Hawkins) then the Blizarv one at the end. The Selwood blatant throw out of the middle. There was another one handed shovel not called by another cat at one point. The HTB that wasnt HTB where a Cat missed everything and Rich kicked in. The mis match on Hawkins was glaring. I wonder if it might have been better to sacrifice a forward (Hipwood?) as a spare down back in those situations, leaving Joe & Cameron one out up forward with more space to run in to. Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 9 minutes ago, RigidMiddleDigit said: I am livid and I don't care. Imagine if this was Melbourne down there, which we will be at the tough end of the season. Umps take care of Geelong no matter where the game is played. As we will see again first hand in two weeks. Quote
rjay 25,424 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Macca said: Lions only have themselves to blame ... they were asleep for the first quarter and a half. They were soft. If they had have come out ready to play right from the start they would have won Control what you can control Playing away from home you're always likely to cop an iffy decision. So take the luck out of it or pay the consequences Fagan should rip into them for their lack of application in the first half rather than focus on one iffy decision. That's what a good coach would do I kind of agree 'Macca', but those poor decisions were the icing on the cake and put a dampener on the night for me. If Brisbane had of won it would have been a steal. Fagan was part of the problem (needs to rip into himself), he was badly out coached by Scott all night and capped it off beautifully by allowing a rookie to contest Hawkins 20 out from goal in the dying stages that resulted in a goal. The game was played on Geelong's terms and the Lions never got any quick ball movement going...yes it's a bit harder on the narrow Kardinia Park oval but they (Lions) didn't even try to break the game open. They got back into it with a couple of individual efforts (McLugage) and some tired old Cat legs... On tonights showing I'm not sure either of these teams are a threat this season. Edited March 26, 2021 by rjay Quote
Vitamin Dee 903 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Disgraceful, umps on the Check and Chongs. Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,512 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 PTSD kicked into gear tonight seeing Geelong rob the opposition of the win at the cattery late in the game. I still have tuohy nightmares 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted March 26, 2021 Posted March 26, 2021 Isaac would have been a great addition to the team. 1 Quote