gs77 4,614 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, MF-C said: we aren't going to fire a shot in finals even if we do make it We are miles off late 2018. 1
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 1 minute ago, Stevienic23 said: In cricketing terms - 'he bats at 10 and doesn't bowl.' He is good at nothing! I know the type. Good sledger and tells good jokes on the sidelines while we are in bat. To be fair, those players are worth their weight in gold in cricket. 2
dpositive 1,838 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Well at half time. What could go wrong??? 1.3 to1.9 Am i in some parallel universe. Maybe I should go to SBS and the tour they month 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Reckon Tomlinson has been playing pretty well on Hogan too. 4
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Can someone tell me why we are relegated to playing in Cairns while other teams play in the comfort of the Gabba? Is there something to prove? 1 1
sisso 2,627 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 We look like we have absolutely no idea 2
forever demons 2,369 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 needley would call that half a great effort 1
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Just now, Rusty Nails said: Why are we trying to possess and finesse so often around stoppage YEats? Tap/punch/kick the ball forward or in any direction where you can see space and no opp....and run onto it. Its wet weather footy. Whent 1st touch is a fumble Then 2nd touch is under pressure 1
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Rubbish half of football. Freo controlling this game. Goodwin outcoached again. This club is going nowhere with the current playing group and coaches. Even if we miraculously make finals, we’re not doing any damage. What a [censored] waste of time. 4
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 1 minute ago, bingers said: #12 Bedford playing a match reminiscent of Tom Gillies. he seems slightly deranged. 1
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,383 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 (edited) We lack the want to spread, the ability to stick a tackle or the ability for players to hold their position and trust their team mates. Playing like we are we trying to save it rather than win it? Edited September 7, 2020 by big_red_fire_engine 2
Elegt 872 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Reckon Tomlinson has been playing pretty well on Hogan too. Absolutely shanked that vital kick I50
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: Do we? I’d rather some one who actually wins the football, can use it and doesn’t clout someone already over the boundary line that gives them a free. Dumb and unnecessary Yea we need a sarcasm emoji G. I said after the Pies game I thought he was terrible and as lots frothed about his toughness. 1 1
forever demons 2,369 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 only 2 going well Tomlinson and langdon has been fantastic 1
jnrmac 20,375 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 49 marks to 14 31 tackles to 19 103 incontested possessions to 44 All freos way Please tell me that Goodwin can coach one more time? This is worse the Collingwood in 2017 when we had to make finals We don't want it. We're dumb. We can't hit a target Bye bye Goodwin 3
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 That Preuss rag foll tackle was a carbon copy of Frosty's vs WCE. Even to the point where he kicked it out on the full! 4
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Just now, Elegt said: Absolutely shanked that vital kick I50 Great. Still doesn't change the fact he's been playing well on Hogan. 1
buck_nekkid 6,101 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Our disposal is completely unacceptable. Looks like we try to go boundary throw in to boundary throw in. They move it freely, we are fumbly and second rate. Lucky to be so close. Second half is make or break, boys! 1
WERRIDEE 5,638 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 I hate the way we play under Goodwin. He must go. 4
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Just now, jnrmac said: 49 marks to 14 31 tackles to 19 103 incontested possessions to 44 All freos way Please tell me that Goodwin can coach one more time? This is worse the Collingwood in 2017 when we had to make finals We don't want it. We're dumb. We can't hit a target Bye bye Goodwin He's GAWWWNN 2
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 2 minutes ago, Dame Gaga said: Can someone tell me why we are relegated to playing in Cairns while other teams play in the comfort of the Gabba? Is there something to prove? Because we are a side show and everyone other than Melbourne supporters sees it 3 2
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 1 minute ago, layzie said: Cop that Gerard! Got Garried away 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 Also, I love this four of Lyon, Healy, Brown and Roo talking about the game. They are really having a go, especially Garry.
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 7, 2020 Posted September 7, 2020 I feel like I’ve been hit in the throat by a tennis ball. 3 3