Posted
21 minutes ago, Demons1858 said:

absolutely, was leading b and f before getting injured in his last season with us. still my favourite opposition player to watch

Sadly I think the MFC have moved on. I would be astounded if he returned to the MFC. 

Posted
13 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

still interested to know where Hagdon got his information. 
who knows what is being discussed internally at this stage. 

He got it from the same place Hardie got the info that MFC signing Bennell was “unlikely”. His arse.

I don’t even need to be from WA to know the reputation these guys have for never letting the truth get in the way of a good story. Toss in Karl Langdon and you have the perfect trifecta of tiny WA fish trying not to get eaten in the small pond, battling for relevance.

Posted
Just now, Nasher said:

He got it from the same place Hardie got the info that MFC signing Bennell was “unlikely”. His arse.

I don’t even need to be from WA to know the reputation these guys have for never letting the truth get in the way of a good story. Toss in Karl Langdon and you have the perfect trifecta of tiny WA fish trying not to get eaten in the small pond, battling for relevance.

WA is not the only state to have parasites in their pond.

Posted
3 hours ago, Nasher said:

He got it from the same place Hardie got the info that MFC signing Bennell was “unlikely”. His [censored].

Quite Possible. But he heard something, that something may be unreliable, but even hack journo’s don’t make up stories. 
being wrong or misinformed is different to making things up out of thin air. 
these guys are on the phone all day. 

The story may well be done and dusted, but if it isn’t i wouldn’t be at all suprised either. 
i say that because i worked along side Journo’s for many years. Sources can be hot and cold

Posted

Among the worst things you can face when you're dealing with anxiety and mood types of mental illness is losing your best support (dad dying), getting false 'support' from the people you think you should be able to turn to and who you set yourself to rely on (my impression of Freo's behaviour) and having strangers constantly speculating and catastrophising about your whole career and life going off the rails (various media and randoms).

Poor guy needs to spend three years playing local footy and working on a farm. Not to give himself time so much as to give everyone else time to calm down.

Ideally at Todd Viney's farm, come to think of it.

Posted (edited)

Hi all
It sounds like attempt by Freo to send a message to Jesse.

Get with the program or walk.

I think Jones had a strong and positive influence on Jesse to keep him in the straight and narrow. But, I believe Freo didn't have the same support systems for players.

A great talent possibly the best FF ever if he can pull he head in and believe in himself without [censored] and etc.

I miss him in red and blue.

A true beast in midfield and half forward. Just look at his work at Melbourne in 2018. And, people wonder why Melbourne struggled in 2019.

A young bloke trying to find his way.

I want to see him back on the field with a good support group including his teammates.

Whether Freo or whoever.

Prove me right Jeese.

Edited by Demonland
Please be careful with what you say

Posted
3 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Quite Possible. But he heard something, that something may be unreliable, but even hack journo’s don’t make up stories. 

The story may well be done and dusted, but if it isn’t i wouldn’t be at all suprised either. 
i say that because i worked along side Journo’s for many years. Sources can be hot and cold

you obviously never worked at the truth or for rupert

Posted
7 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

you obviously never worked at the truth or for rupert

Thankfully not. Neither does Hagdon as far as i know. The AFL is a small Bubble, too many outright lies and he will lose his job. All journalists get stuff right and wrong, we have not had a definitive statement from anyone yet. 
i would keep the door open a little longer, but that is my opinion. I have heard Hagdon a few times. He is on a par with Dwayne for mine. 

Posted
On 2/5/2020 at 9:24 PM, don't make me angry said:

He never had any disciplinary problems at the Dee's, has not been able to cope with his foot injury, and going back to WA to a 2 team town can make it worse the. Media can hound you down

Not sure about that...

Posted

This can't be right.. Hackdorn said otherwise right?

https://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/expert-opinion/mark-robinson/jesse-hogan-has-fremantles-full-support-despite-reports-the-club-was-preparing-to-pay-out-his-contract-writes-mark-robinson/news-story/ea62a784b3208d9e679e8948242b57d7.

Fremantle football boss Peter Bell called Hogan’s manager, Jason Dover, and Hogan’s family on Wednesday and said it wasn’t happening.

The Dockers and Dover were frustrated and mildly angry with what they believe was scuttlebutt from a Perth-based journalist.

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Suspect journalism as a profession had changed a lot since then swyl. More competition,  social media,  the need to be first with news

Edited by Demons1858
Posted
9 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

still interested to know where Hagdon got his information. 
who knows what is being discussed internally at this stage. 

He put 2 and 2 together and got 5, that's all I'll say on it.

Posted
1 hour ago, Pennant St Dee said:

He put 2 and 2 together and got 5, that's all I'll say on it.

If he did that, he is a fool and should lose his job. I know he probably won’t, but he should. 
the only thing i will say is other outlets ran with it as well, so somebody heard something. 
you are much closer than us to the Perth Media, so i take your posts on board. 
but if Hagdon made it up out of thin air, the Hogan family should ring a good lawyer and take him down. 
Someone is going to take their life, if these scenarios continue. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Demons1858 said:

Suspect journalism as a profession had changed a lot since then swyl. More competition,  social media,  the need to be first with news

I was involved with some of that before i got out. Although our stories were always fact checked before going out, i concede that

Ricky Nixon makes up stories on Twitter, and I suppose some may regard that as a source....

Posted
18 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

https://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/expert-opinion/mark-robinson/jesse-hogan-has-fremantles-full-support-despite-reports-the-club-was-preparing-to-pay-out-his-contract-writes-mark-robinson/news-story/ea62a784b3208d9e679e8948242b57d7.

Fremantle football boss Peter Bell called Hogan’s manager, Jason Dover, and Hogan’s family on Wednesday and said it wasn’t happening.

The Dockers and Dover were frustrated and mildly angry with what they believe was scuttlebutt from a Perth-based journalist.

This is the really damaging and potentially dangerous thing about those footy journalists proclaiming what they had heard from the cousin of the best mate of the Freo boot studder. Whether or not there is truth to it we are dealing with a young man who is struggling with mental health issues and has recognised he needs to take time out to get himself right. 

As I said earlier, broadcasting these claims (whether they happened or not) to the world before Jesse and his family have had the chance to sit down and discuss it with the club does nothing but bad things for his mental health. It's disgusting disregard from Hagdon to not consider the person before starting down this path.

He might well have played his last game of footy, and you know what I would completely understand that decision after this latest garbage from the media.

Posted
4 hours ago, Pates said:

This is the really damaging and potentially dangerous thing about those footy journalists proclaiming what they had heard from the cousin of the best mate of the Freo boot studder. Whether or not there is truth to it we are dealing with a young man who is struggling with mental health issues and has recognised he needs to take time out to get himself right. 

As I said earlier, broadcasting these claims (whether they happened or not) to the world before Jesse and his family have had the chance to sit down and discuss it with the club does nothing but bad things for his mental health. It's disgusting disregard from Hagdon to not consider the person before starting down this path.

He might well have played his last game of footy, and you know what I would completely understand that decision after this latest garbage from the media.

It would also be equally despicable if Freo had the discussions that they have now refuted. The report is damaging to Hogan but also to Freo. Bell is a lawyer. If he is 100% in the clear he should follow the example our President set in response to gutter WA journalism and start defamation proceedings if for no other reason than to get a public apology from Hagdorn along the lines of “his source was unreliable and the story was incorrect”.

If Freo don’t follow that path the damaging speculation, which is not helping Hogan’s mental health, will continue.  

Posted
14 minutes ago, Watson11 said:

It would also be equally despicable if Freo had the discussions that they have now refuted. The report is damaging to Hogan but also to Freo. Bell is a lawyer. If he is 100% in the clear he should follow the example our President set in response to gutter WA journalism and start defamation proceedings if for no other reason than to get a public apology from Hagdorn along the lines of “his source was unreliable and the story was incorrect”.

If Freo don’t follow that path the damaging speculation, which is not helping Hogan’s mental health, will continue.  

This might tell the story...

10 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Dockers and Dover were frustrated and mildly angry

If it was a total fabrication then I would think they might be a bit more than mildly angry...

They're are a weird mob at Freo.

Posted
1 minute ago, rjay said:

If it was a total fabrication then I would think they might be a bit more than mildly angry...

Good point rjay, you may be mildly angry to get caught, but you'd be furious if it was made up.

Posted
49 minutes ago, rjay said:

I thought that was a really weird choice of words too jay. Is it meant to be a quote or is an interpretation ie they said they were angry but were chuckling at the time.

I mean mildly andgray? Wouldn't they be livid?

Posted
18 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

It might just be me, but I'm slowly warming to Peter Bell since his feather in cap moment in 2018. It gets lost sometimes with supporters that clubs generally go over and above when it comes to player welfare.

Posted
On 2/6/2020 at 12:07 PM, Nasher said:

He got it from the same place Hardie got the info that MFC signing Bennell was “unlikely”. His [censored].

Not bad Nashie. 

Give you a bed at my place and a dozen bush chooks and call yourself a wesstrayan.