Posted

Well that was easy. They say priority 1 is definately a ticket. Hope so.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Maybe next year said:

Just registered also.  As it has been way too long, does anyone know when you choose the category seating or is a case of random selection so you pay for category 1 seating even if you only want to pay for Category 3 seating

I understand it is a ballot process, from best available downward

Posted

I know this is a long shot, but if anyone has access to a Priority 2 barcode they are not planning on using (and is feeling extra generous), please private message me. I'm a Priority 2 member but am looking for a way to get a family member to the game with me (they're a long-suffering supporter who isn't a member because they live overseas).

Promise I'm not a scalper! ?

Posted
8 hours ago, daisycutter said:

plus 3 cups of coffee for the privilege of printing your own ticket on your own printer, old chap. yes, all small change but then multiply that small change by a very large number it's  big gravy 

and i'd call a consumer choice of 1 a monopoly

You know the saying about arguing with a fool, dc....

Posted
24 minutes ago, Maybe next year said:

Just registered also.  As it has been way too long, does anyone know when you choose the category seating or is a case of random selection so you pay for category 1 seating even if you only want to pay for Category 3 seating

Just have to take what your'e allocated from Cat 1 down, and charged accordingly

Posted (edited)

After numerous phone calls since last Friday  trying to sort out my son's barcode after it was discovered that they had applied both of our GF Guarantees to my membership only, I have finally managed to get us registered. 

Why they (at the club) wouldn't have noticed the error in the first place is beyond me, as being limited to one ticket per member, any club membership can only have a single GF Guarantee attached... I only noticed it because the letter my son received in the post stated that based on his membership, he was a priority 2 member (I didn't even receive a posted letter for mine).

After all of that, they owe me a win on Saturday ?

Edited by hardtack
Posted
30 minutes ago, Maybe next year said:

It's random allocation so ensure you have the funds available for all categories

Posted

Did mine on the 'phone.  In a queue for less than 5 minutes.  Quick and easy!

Now for the more difficult part on Saturday arvo.  

Posted

Priority one booked in! 

You don't get a choice of ticket, just get allocated anything and have to pay it (max is $410). All very foreign to me!

Jokes on them, I would pay $1,000 to watch the Dees on GF day.

Posted

Anyone else just gazing at their screen in disbelief after registering? Wow, one win away from the big dance. 

Posted (edited)

Official notification of success in the ballot is Monday Sept 24. 

If we win credit cards of successful ticket recipients will be charged on Sat night or Sunday.  So rather than wait till Monday check your credit cards on-line for early advice.

Come on, Demons!!

Posted
On ‎9‎/‎17‎/‎2018 at 3:17 PM, martin said:

Totally agree.

Absolutely! It's just ridiculous.

Posted
2 hours ago, Maybe next year said:

Can you please update your username to 'Maybe this year' until we know otherwise.

We need everyone pulling in the same direction.

TIA.

Posted

Alright, I have more P2 barcodes than I have the need for tickets, BUT of course I want to maximise my chances to get tickets.  How easy (and legal) is it to on sell any tickets I might be lucky enough to get?

Posted
1 minute ago, S_T said:

Alright, I have more P2 barcodes than I have the need for tickets, BUT of course I want to maximise my chances to get tickets.  How easy (and legal) is it to on sell any tickets I might be lucky enough to get?

perfectly legal if you are not profiteering

and you'd have no problem doing it thru demonland and ensuring it goes to a demon

Posted (edited)

I have two P3 barcodes of my Dad's and a mate. Is it worth entering them in the ballot this arvo or is too much of a long shot?

I'm P1 and have registered.

Edited by McQueen
Posted
21 hours ago, The Swimming Dee said:

I live in Perth and am wondering if anyone knows about airline pricing. If we were to win on Saturday and assuming that many west coast fans would then cancel their flights would that mean that flights to Melbourne for the GF plummet in price?

i have not bought a flight as yet so am curious.

Hey mate, they're as dear as poison. Most WCE fans started buying airfares mid season when they were 10/0 and for that reason plus the usual September airfare rort, the prices are pretty extreme for Perth/Melbourne legs..

I conveniently planned a business trip to NSW 4 weeks ago and fly from Sydney into Melbourne on the Thursday night ready for the GF parade if we make it. My return ticket Perth was nearly $700 alone on the Sunday evening (if we make it) which was the cheapest available and there was stuff-all seats then.

Suggest if you're going to make the call, you might need to look at Perth to Bris/Syd/Adel etc and then onto Melbs.

Posted (edited)

I have a P2 barcode.  My 27yr old son has a P3 barcode.  Both of us are long standing members, his is a 3 game membership because of other sport commitments in winter.  We would love to apply together but, given the numbers, I doubt there's much chance of success if we both opt for P3.

As with other appeals above, I would hugely appreciate any offer of the use of a P2 barcode that anyone is not planning to use.  Absolutely no intention to on-sell. That's unthinkable.  All evidence of any code sent to me will be destroyed afterwards.

Please PM me today if you are feeling generous and able to help.

Go Dees.

Edited by bjDee
Posted (edited)

Guys - is cut off 2pm? \

EDIT: disregard - I learnt priority 2 is from 1 pm....

Edited by Deemented Are Go!
Posted
59 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Hey mate, they're as dear as poison. Most WCE fans started buying airfares mid season when they were 10/0 and for that reason plus the usual September airfare rort, the prices are pretty extreme for Perth/Melbourne legs..

I conveniently planned a business trip to NSW 4 weeks ago and fly from Sydney into Melbourne on the Thursday night ready for the GF parade if we make it. My return ticket Perth was nearly $700 alone on the Sunday evening (if we make it) which was the cheapest available and there was stuff-all seats then.

Suggest if you're going to make the call, you might need to look at Perth to Bris/Syd/Adel etc and then onto Melbs.

Thanks McQueen. I might as well wait until Sunday now and book after we win.

I just wonder if Eagles fans can on sell their flights or is that not possible?

Posted
4 minutes ago, The Swimming Dee said:

Thanks McQueen. I might as well wait until Sunday now and book after we win.

I just wonder if Eagles fans can on sell their flights or is that not possible?

To my knowledge, tickets are non-transferable between people due to security regulations etc. 

You can travel under another persons name (their ticket) illegally of course but the risk of fines and other restrictions could be a bit exy.