GCDee 3,202 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 I think we will come home strong but [censored] me we know how to give a team a sniff. :/
Frustrated Demon 252 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 1 minute ago, Nasher said: Still tipping us by 60. Tell him he’s dreaming
Diamond_Jim 12,777 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Just now, Wiseblood said: Not our best quarter, but the Lions got their tails up on their home deck and kicked a few. That's life. A couple of early goals to kick off the final term and they'll drop their bundle. come on WB.... they are a bottom 2 or 3 team .... since quarter time we have kicked 4 goals .... not great at all This could have been a 60 plus point win and who knows what it will be now
Nasher 33,686 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Just now, Jaded said: The sad thing is, we need the percentage. We have literally not learnt a [censored] thing after last year’s debacle. Goodwin has a lot to answer for. He still has not been able to get this team switched on for 4 quarters. That we have to play an 8 man defense against Brisbane because they are dominating the game, is actually a joke. We need the percentage? You reckon round 2 is the last opportunity we'll get to give a team a hiding?
monoccular 17,760 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 8 minutes ago, Chook said: You'd think a team that just missed finals by the smallest margin ever would realise you're never ever ever allowed to take your foot off your opposition's throat when you think you've won it. Bath water not Gatorade
gregdemon 628 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Fair dinkum we can never have a stress free last quarter. Kick the first 2 bloody goals please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Why? Why do we do this? I'm going to bet a 7 to 1 last q, but why do we always go to sleep in one out of four?
Jibroni 5,058 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 This game should be over let we take the foot off and we see this again, when will they learn!! Thank god for Jesse
Pates 9,697 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 I hope Goodwin gives the group a spray for that quarter, yet again the team taking the foot off the throat and letting them back in. Contested ball is what we're know for and it really felt like the Lions were killing us in that area. Wake up Dees!!!!!
Cassiew 1,903 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 2 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Not our best quarter, but the Lions got their tails up on their home deck and kicked a few. That's life. A couple of early goals to kick off the final term and they'll drop their bundle. If they’d kicked goals instead of all those points, we’d be dead by now.
gregdemon 628 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Fair dinkum we can never have a stress free last quarter. Kick the first 2 bloody goals please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Purple77 1,025 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 There's that quarter. We'll win this. But again show we can't do this for 4 quarters. Like last year, where we didn't play finals. We need to be better. Overall good performance, but it's not enough.
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 2 minutes ago, Cassiew said: Ugh. Going to watch the last quarter in bed. My enthusiasm Is really low. Was sitting in the lounge room with munchies and drinks and enjoying the night, now it’s like a late night movie that you have to watch but know you have to be up early the next day. Thank goodness for daylight savings. The extra hour sleep is always welcome. 1
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Just have to work smarter. Everyone committing to a contest, no one to feed it to. Jones horrendous that quarter. One goal and the rest was junk. The c* unt that hurt Frtter should go. Dangerous and stupid. Should have been 50, at least. Time to settle, be clean and precise. can someone smash That Allan Christiansen [censored]?
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 2 minutes ago, Nasher said: We need the percentage? You reckon round 2 is the last opportunity we'll get to give a team a hiding? No, but last year showed that we need to take every single opportunity.
Master Deebater 500 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Screw the Umps. We'll get this by five points
deeflog 679 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Lewis has to be close to being dropped next week
DSP 1,488 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 (edited) How many times are we gonna overrun the ball? At least we have have Hogan. And a shocker. Edited March 31, 2018 by DSP
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Kudos for Fritsch for his switch back into the corridor. Set up the shot at goal that was bloody terrible from Hogan!
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 Fritsch showing more composure than 90% of the team. 1
Cassiew 1,903 Posted March 31, 2018 Posted March 31, 2018 7 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Not our best quarter, but the Lions got their tails up on their home deck and kicked a few. That's life. A couple of early goals to kick off the final term and they'll drop their bundle. If they’d kicked goals instead of all those points, we’d be dead by now.