View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Well Done Boomer Harvey

Posted

Love him .... hate him or even secretly jealous that he does not play for the MFC, as a football supporter I must say well done to Boomer Harvey for breaking the all time playing record.

This is an achievement that we may never see repeated who knows.

My admiration is for a player who has managed to maintain a spot among the game's elite during a time of great change in tempo, playing style and tactics.

Well done Boomer !

Edited by Diamond_Jim
punctuation

I'm more leaning towards hoping he trips over running through the banner than the congratulatory side.

Sorry but no time for the little sniper

made an artform out of playing dirty and then whinging to the Unps. Like Libba Snr. Sooner he retires the better. 

The most selfish player in the competition IMV!

Eff off Harvey..can still visualise the time he dobbed Dunny into the umpires for hitting him..

I do find it a bit odd, that Craig Bradley had 375 games for Carlton and 98 in the SANFL, yet he is not considered the all-time Games record holder.

44 minutes ago, Rossmillan said:

I do find it a bit odd, that Craig Bradley had 375 games for Carlton and 98 in the SANFL, yet he is not considered the all-time Games record holder.

quite

Craig Bradley's 375 games for Carlton, including 24 finals, is a club record. It was also, at the time of his retirement, the fourth-highest number of games played by any player in the VFL/AFL, behind only Simon Madden (378), Kevin Bartlett(403) and Michael Tuck (426). As of September 2014, he is seventh all-time.[6]

In addition to his time at Carlton, Bradley also played 98 games for Port Adelaide in the SANFL from 1981–85 (despite missing a large part of the 1983 season, touring England with the Young Australia cricket team),.[7] He also represented South Australia nineteen times – in most years of his career from 1983 up until 1999, which was the final season of State of Origin football. He also played in nine international rules games for Australia, which are also considered to be senior games. As such, he played 501 senior Australian football games, which is an all-time record. Bradley also represented Carlton a further 27 times in the night series, which (unlike in the Western Australian and South Australian leagues) are not counted as senior games by the AFL. Bradley's 500th game was the first international rules test against Ireland at Croke Park in 2002.

He is a [censored] coward, [censored] Boomer and [censored] North!!!!

1 minute ago, CatFishPig said:

He is a [censored] coward, [censored] Boomer and [censored] North!!!!

not your cup of tea, cfp?

56 minutes ago, Rossmillan said:

Can we vote...

I vote 1 Bradley -  3 AA jumpers in that time with the SANFL  and 4 AA jumpers during his AFL career.

plus he's a good bloke...

Michael Tuck also played over 50 reserves games before he became a seniors regular.

51 minutes ago, Hellfish said:

What a miserable bunch you lot are

Yep - I stand by my misery. It has been well earned 

Edited by chook fowler

427 is two lifetimes of footy. Like him or hate him, he has defied the odds to play so many games in the modern era.

Well done to him. I look forward to smashing his mob for the next 5 seasons as they fall in a listless heap.