Posted

Enthusiastic response to the new thread. I'll admit to not knowing a great deal about potential draftees because I suspect that we'll trade out of the early draft entirely this year and haven't as such been paying a great deal of attention. We have 2x former no. 2 draftees coming online next year with a wealth of youngsters who have showed something recently. I'm not normally an advocate of skipping the draft for the short-term future but if any team were to do it I'd suggest we're in the right position to skip a year at the draft.

Posted

Love the name Jack.

so who we jason ?
Posted

I seriously hope we don't go anywhere near Yarran.

Soooooooooooo over rated!

forget about what he's done this year, he doesn't want to be there, he's got a full set of skills & only 24yo.

Posted

forget about what he's done this year, he doesn't want to be there, he's got a full set of skills & only 24yo.

Tbh, I've never rated him, he will play one good game then do nothing for four weeks.

Posted

so who we jason ?

Someone used to hang out down Smith street? It always amazed me how many people asked if I was Jason, until I worked it out.

Posted

From Watts , Dunne, Jurrah on another forum; re Scorps game today,

"I was there and you can give up on Toumpas. Will be lucky to get pick 50 for him I'd reckon but if you can, start again with a kid that possesses some of the right traits: pace/running, competitiveness and elite kicking. Unfortunately Toumpas has none of these. He panics with the ball even in the vfl. Put one out on the full when he had more time. Dropped a chest mark that he had to wait under which BH took straight down for a goal. Not powerful or strong enough to break a single tackle, and so slow that he continually gets caught. I have never seen anything in a game to suggest he's an elite kick, as the talk was when he was drafted."

Hnmm worrying indeed!

Read some of his other posts. Wait until someone with some footy savvy comments.
Posted

Read some of his other posts. Wait until someone with some footy savvy comments.

And then wait for someone other than picket fence who uses every post to blast Toumpas to quote it...

Posted

His body of work over his career doesn't do it for me...forget about this year

Posted

Purely hypothetical, but what would people be willing to give up for Gold Coast's Tom Lynch? I'd offer him a five year $750,000 contract and offer the Hulk a $1mill 10 year contract. Imagine those two blokes next to each other for the next decade.

Posted

From Watts, Jurrah, Dunne? on another forum; re Scorps game today,

"I was there and you can give up on Toumpas. Will be lucky to get pick 50 for him I'd reckon but if you can, start again with a kid that possesses some of the right traits: pace/running, competitiveness and elite kicking. Unfortunately Toumpas has none of these. He panics with the ball even in the vfl. Put one out on the full when he had more time. Dropped a chest mark that he had to wait under which BH took straight down for a goal. Not powerful or strong enough to break a single tackle, and so slow that he continually gets caught. I have never seen anything in a game to suggest he's an elite kick, as the talk was when he was drafted."

Hnmm worrying indeed!

Your a serious disgrace of a bloke. I have never seen anyone like yourself who has a pure hatred for a player. At every opportunity you will kick him while he is down. We all get that he hasn't come on well as we all liked but its not his fault he went pick 4.

Demonland would be alot better if you just [censored] off for a while

Posted

Purely hypothetical, but what would people be willing to give up for Gold Coast's Tom Lynch? I'd offer him a five year $750,000 contract and offer the Hulk a $1mill 10 year contract. Imagine those two blokes next to each other for the next decade.

They'd be useless if we can't get it out of the middle.

Posted

They'd be useless if we can't get it out of the middle.

Absolutely. The only thing that matters to us is mids, ones who can get the ball a lot and who can kick and handball with skill. The rest will sort itself out

Posted

Funnily enough Melbourne have a deal with Taylor Made the golf brand.

Is that so we can go and play a most frustrating game instead of watching one???

I seriously hope we don't go anywhere near Yarran.

Soooooooooooo over rated!

I hope someone does, assuming he is selected in the team that plays us. Knowing the Dees however, the players will take your advice literally and we will play him into form :-(((

Posted (edited)

Hnmm I find your comments a bit over the top.

Where do I start

1 I am not a disgrace of a bloke plenty think I am a sensational fellow! Am I that because I post what you don't want to hear?

2 I do not Hate any player. I certainly take offence to the innuendo that I hate one of our own

3 I am not kicking a player when he's down, I merely posted another opinion that that was a view of Toumpas game yesterday! ( 6 possesions for the day) Unless he had the flu this is a really poor game!

4 It's up to others to decide if the perception of his game ( yesterday) is the reality

5 Don't give a stuff what draft pick he is, at this point serious and valid questions are being asked.

6 And on to my last comment "Worrying signs" do you not agree that there are worrying signs as to where his footy is at!?

7 I had hoped he would be the next best thing but alas it is not turning out to be!

8 Gives me no joy, bad for the club, player and supporters!

Are you still of the opinion that he could still come on??

Really mate, you take your eye of the ball far too often and take aim at anyone that doesn't share your own "Self Righteous" footballing opinions!

Come on superstar tell us what you really think about Football, Jimmy Toumpas, and any other related matter!

1. Your living in a fantasy world if you think so..

2. [censored] ever since he was drafted on draft night you have been nothing but negative to the point where its beyond bullying in all terms.

3. Another [censored] statement straight out of your ass.. Don't pretend we are all stupid Picket.

5. LMAO are you [censored] kidding me!? Again ever since he was drafted he have used the old line of 'He was a pick 4 and he has showed nothing'.. Again don't try and [censored] your through this.

6. Of course its worrying signs.. No Sh it Sherlock but your constant berated of him is getting seriously beyond the joke!

7. Pfft Pi ss off mate you have wanted him to fail right from day dot so you could march in on here and say ' I told you' Not once have I ever seen you posted one positive comment for him to be the 'next best thing' More dribble out of your ass.

8. Gives you all the joy in the world seeing Toumpas not succeeding liked we hoped. Every tom dick and harry on here can see it.

My personal opinion on him now is that he will either get given a 1 year contract or seek a trade. Either way while he is on our list he still has my full support.

No its just yours who I don't agree with because your an all time Fl og whos football opinion is irrelevant never taken serious on here.

BTW I have played enough football to know a lot more about it then you ever will. Don't need to tell an irrelevant individual like yourself who is clueless as they come when it comes to football.

Stick to cricket mate.

Posted

Absolutely. The only thing that matters to us is mids, ones who can get the ball a lot and who can kick and handball with skill. The rest will sort itself out

Agree. Improve our stock of mids and they'll supply to the forwards better. I think Hogan will soon boot 10 and Dawes will hold on to more marks if they get better delivery

Posted

Tbh, I've never rated him, he will play one good game then do nothing for four weeks.

the symptoms of so many unhappy talents. hes what we need, we don't need LJ etta

.......... we need an instant marking tall, not one who'll be ripe in 4 - 5 years time. so we should take one this trade period. who have we that the bummers may want ?

maybe a 3 way trade? carlisle ? henderson ? demon?