Demonland has made the difficult decision to not permit this platform to be used to discuss & debate the off-field issues relating to the Melbourne Football Club including matters currently being litigated between the Club & former Board members, board elections, the issue of illicit drugs in footy, the culture at the club & the personal issues & allegations against some of our players & officials ...

We do not take these issues & this decision lightly & of course we believe that these serious matters affecting the club we love & are so passionate about are worthy of discussion & debate & I wish we could provide a place where these matters can be discussed in a civil & respectful manner.

However these discussions unfortunately invariably devolve into areas that may be defamatory, libelous, spread unsubstantiated rumours & can effect the mental health of those involved. Even discussion & debate of known facts or media reports can lead to finger pointing, blame & personal attacks.

Our moderating team are all volunteers & cannot moderate the forum 24/7 & as a consequence problematic content that contravenes our rules & standards may go unnoticed for some time before it can be removed.

THE SAGA CONTINUES - WADA APPEALS

If anyone has doubts about the quality of McDevitt at ASADA they should read this. We are so so lucky to have such quality people who generally serve us with such integrity in the Public Service, in contrast to those incompetent fools who pretend to be our leaders in the political class in Canberra. What an embarrassment they are, and making us the laughing stock of the world.

The Age: Cheat Buster - http://tinyurl.com/nhq5axx

Edited by Dees2014

Essendon has hard decisions to make on the field but must first decide if James Hird will coach in 2016

The paradox at Bomberland is that while the drug scandal has raged on for such an inordinate length of time, it has, in all likelihood, masked other issues about James Hird's suitability as an AFL coach. People are asking, will he be there as coach in 2016 and what further damage will be done to the Bombers' future prospects by the prolonged saga?

Robbo, the Essendon propagandist is having his two bob each way. He's asking whether the bloke can coach? Does he still have the respect of the playing group? Have the players been damaged irrevocably under the pressure of the long running scandal?

I once expressed admiration at how the Essendon players had stuck fat and performed so admirably for such a long time under the cloud of the ASADA investigation but now it's all falling apart.

Perhaps they've come to the realisation that the club's propaganda line which was supported strongly by media acolytes like Robbo, Chip Le Grand and Tracey Holmes and the Deakin Uni academic might be flawed? In any event, it looks as though they're buckling under the weight of it all and in that respect, I have sympathy for their plight because they are the victims of appalling administration at both AFL and EFC level as well as an unwieldy system of dealing with drug cheats, made more difficult by the obvious cover ups at Essendon.

The AFL Tribunal's handling of the case didn't help matters either and we are now in a situation whereby Essendon is in a state of atrophy pending a result from the WADA appeal which is still a way off. To sack Hird would cost them a bucketload of cash, they still have no idea of the sort of team they will be able to field next year, their capacity to trade is restricted because very few are prepared to trade draft picks. They can't stop, reload and rebuild for a future with a new coach and a clean slate (would anyone want to coach them anyway?).

If I was an Essendon supporter I would be regretting the day when David Evans was knifed and the Bombers walked away from the prospect of a deal that could have made this all go away by late 2013. At that time, things could have been fixed much easier without huge cost and the enormous toll on the lives of the players and supporters.

And we all know the identity of the one person most to blame for all of this.

Just read the article (or tried to...) What an absolute crock of sh&@t. What are you trying to say Mark?? I mean really. A full page to say nothing new that is written so poorly...How long must this guy be in a position where he gets to write and talk absolute poo on a daily basis?

We the football club members deserve better

It is time for Robinson to be removed from his job(s)...Journalist & Football Analyst..What rubbish.

Interesting on twitter on robbo's page. I came across these tweets. He is obviously trying to take us down by trying to speak to past players. James Magner puts him back in his place. These are the tweets.

Give Robbo some slack, must be hard finding two brain cells still in working order !!

Funny watching him think people still take him seriously.

Hes just a sycophant errand boy running despatches for his lord and master.

He aspires to 'pathetic'

Edited by beelzebub

"Essendon great Matthew Lloyd has declared the limping Bombers "disjointed on and off the field" and says James Hird will be questioning his own future after another dark day for the once mighty club."

Gee, who is Hirdy going to blame now? The media conspiracy? Demetriou? The AFL? ASADA? WADA? The Supreme Court? Bomba Thompson?

Its a fantastic train crash in slow motion.

Hird, the gift that keeps giving. And those delusional EFC supporters keep standing by as he and the EFC Directors trash their once proud club.

Edited by jnrmac

"Essendon great Matthew Lloyd has declared the limping Bombers "disjointed on and off the field" and says James Hird will be questioning his own future after another dark day for the once mighty club."

Gee, who is Hirdy going to blame now? The media conspiracy? Demetriou? The AFL? ASADA? WADA? The Supreme Court? Bomba Thompson?

Hird, the gift that keeps giving. And those delusional EFC supporters keep standing by as he and the EFC Directors trash their once proud club.

He hasn't blamed the UN yet, maybe they are next?

Dyson Heydon. The building unions. VCAT. The yuan. El nino. Donald Trump. Greece. Drones.

Plenty to go in this soap opera. It's like a good wine. Just improves with age.

Interesting on twitter on robbo's page. I came across these tweets. He is obviously trying to take us down by trying to speak to past players. James Magner puts him back in his place. These are the tweets.

just a crapp wrag, what was once a fine news organisation decades back, has been boiled down into nothing but a hollow piece of recycled pulp, fit for the back of the outback dunny door.

just a political mouthpiece, for a megalomaniac.

The CAS hearing will ago ahead no matter what happens to Hird, and I am expecting as a result of that there will be a number of infraction notices issued to people inside and outside Essendon (from 2011-2014) including Hird. Then the writs will fly, and given the Hird's litigious ways he would probably expect him to takes his life ban to the highest court. Just because he no longer coaches, does not mean we will be rid of him (unfortunately).

Looking at the exchange between Robbo and James Magner, I can only conclude that Robbo is a grubby journalist of the worst kind: the type we see in too many places who run a particular agenda and do so under the guise of professional journalism. Yes, it's his job but by and large his newspaper has done the bidding of the Essendon Football Club propaganda machine and his recent attempts at muckraking against both Geelong and Melbourne when both have been fully investigated and cleared is nothing short of a disgrace. Full marks to James Magner for calling him out and exposing him for what he is, knowing that it's unlikely that the Herald Sun will write any fairy floss feel good stories about him while Robbo remains football editor.

Slobbo you drunken hack.

You're over.Done,Finito.

What kind of tabloid ambo chaser tries to concoct a story to counter the awful truth of a real one?

Needs a bashing.

Well Done Magner-

Brock -you learnt your lesson the second time rather than being lead up the garden path like a small child.

Can somebody enlighten as to whether or not you can be taking illicit drugs without having injections.

Yes. Sudafed used to be banned as it had speed in it. A steroid inhaler for bronchitis is also banned so you can breath banned substances.

As long as he sells papers, he's safe. Even prized. The bottom line trumps all at News Corp. An ethics-free zone.

The bottom line is what is driving it but it may not be that one.

Edited by Chris

The goal kicking coach I reckon...

Hird will of course blame Daedalus :rolleyes:

Slobbo you drunken hack.

Brock -you learnt your lesson the second time rather than being lead up the garden path like a small child.

Brock will always be remembered as the guy that essentially forced the AFL to investigate and eventually sanction us for (talking about) tanking. Those comments were too much to ignore and the irony that (I think) Nate Jones was meant to be on that night but pulled out is sickening.

But he loved the club and was clearly very close the Bailey and felt disgruntled with the direction the club was taking. I hope time can pass where he can be welcomed back the to club, he played his best footy for us, especially when he was delivering the ball straight down Neita's throat.

Edited by Pates

Brock will always be remembered as the guy that essentially forced the AFL to investigate and eventually sanction us for (talking about) tanking. Those comments were too much to ignore and the irony that (I think) Nate Jones was meant to be on that night but pulled out is sickening.

But he loved the club and was clearly very close the Bailey and felt disgruntled with the direction the club was taking. I hope time can pass where he can be welcomed back the to club, he played his best footy for us, especially when he was delivering the ball straight down Neita's throat.

Brock will never be welcomed back. You can't throw your club under a bus like that and expect a welcome back

Maybe it's just me but I don't have much ill feeling towards Brock. The club wasted a chunk of his career by tanking, he was angry and he had every right to be. He was definitely naive to do that interview but if you think he was the one who forced the investigation, you are kidding yourself. There were definitely powers above pulling the strings.