URGENT ATTENTION: Major Site Update Will Require Email Address for Login and NOT Username. Please Ensure Your Email Address is Current.

Bulldogs want pick 2 or 3

What

Posted

Just saw that Ryan griffin has requested a trade to GWS, while they don't want to let him go it's reported GWS will trade PCM 4,20 something and 2 lower level players. His does this change things?

*beat me to it ignition hah

• Replies 305

Posted

Just saw that Ryan griffin has requested a trade to GWS, while they don't want to let him go it's reported GWS will trade PCM 4,20 something and 2 lower level players. His does this change things?

*beat me to it ignition hah

Much of a muchness mate. I came on expecting to see a new thread tbh.

If they still desperately want one of our first picks the exchage for theirs with Griffen would get it done.

Or alternatively I like the trade suggested by Nascent, prefer it actually.

Posted

Griffen -> gws

Pick 3 -> bulldogs

treloar or shiel -> melbourne

I like it... I like it a lot! Bulldogs get their key forward, GWS get their man and only give up one player, Melbourne get a gun midfielder.

Posted

I'd rather give the dogs 3, let them send Griffen to GWS and get Shiel and Frost as a package.

I'd even think about doing that with 2, given Brayshaw would then probably still be there at 3.

Posted

Griffen -> gws

Pick 3 -> bulldogs

treloar or shiel -> melbourne

thats lateral :o

Be interesting to see how Griffen is valued. He have to have peaked but still in great form.

Love trade week :)

Posted

So Cooney, Jones, Griffen, Tutt all want out.....

Maybe those hard hitting end of season chats weren't such a good idea.......

Mark Neeld Mark II

Posted

feel bad for Dogs fans, they must be shattered

Imagine if Nathan Jones suddenly told us he wants to go to GWS

Makes me sick

Posted

Gee. the doggies senior list has been decimated:

Going: Griffen Cooney Jones Gone Higgins Playing VFL: Minson Retired: Giansiracusa

Hardly anyone left over 25: Boyd, Murphy, Lonergan (when he arrives) and they are 30+

While I don't like the doggies (nor any other team for that matter) I don't wish them the dark place they are heading for.

Posted

McCarthy will get sacked soon I reckon. Can't lose that many senior players and keep your job. McCarthy goes, Griffin stays?

Posted

McCarthy will get sacked soon I reckon. Can't lose that many senior players and keep your job. McCarthy goes, Griffin stays?

Well theres the ol' Club's right behind you thing.......... :unsure:

Top Dog backs McCartney after season review

Posted

I reckon McCartney is sick of the tail wagging the dog and the club agrees

Fairly honest review and the club has stuck with the coach

The older players at the kennel have their collective noses out of joint as their comfort zone was whisked away.

Anyway......just my take on things....

Posted

Picks 4 and 6 is a good trade off for the Dogs to lose a player with only 2 or 3 years left. It will push them back 2 years though if they start a mini-rebuild.

Posted

Or not even sweeteners.

Disagree they are sweeteners - you know how you put sweetener instead of sugar in your coffee and you get that really crappy after-taste in your mouth ? Thats the same crappy taste I get in my mouth after watching those boys play footy for us.

Posted

What a statement from the President of the Bulldogs, he said that Griffin told the club of his concerns and they sat him down with the coach and McCartney admitted to his faults, and they asked Ryan whether he could continue under him - with McCartney in the room!

What was he going to say - Game of Throne him right there and then? Ask those questions in private.

Such idiocy.

Posted

What a statement from the President of the Bulldogs, he said that Griffin told the club of his concerns and they sat him down with the coach and McCartney admitted to his faults, and they asked Ryan whether he could continue under him - with McCartney in the room!

What was he going to say - Game of Throne him right there and then? Ask those questions in private.

Such idiocy.

Isn't it great that other clubs are having problems for a change?
Posted

Woah!

This is like Jones walking out on Melbourne. I just felt like throwing up just thinking about it.

Feel bad for the Doggies. I have a soft spot for them.

relax Jaded, they know what they're doing I'm sure. that club is also going thru a culture change to harden up.

they have some great young players but in recent times apparently a soft underbelly of a culture.

they will get some fine players to get themselves right... I agree with how they look to be heading... but I'd like Jaksch in R&B, along with Shiel. they could also be fishing for Shiel.

the coach was in hot water with the players, but the club came out in support of coach. they are trying to stop that damn tail wagging wildly.

Posted

It might not turn out so bad for the Bullies.

Pick 4 will get them a tall forward in Wright, assuming we take Brayshaw and MacCartin.

They may even play hard ball and get a Patton, Boyd or Cameron as a swap for Griffen.

Posted

So Cooney, Jones, Griffen, Tutt all want out.....

Maybe those hard hitting end of season chats weren't such a good idea.......

Mark Neeld Mark II

to the contrary... a cleanout is I suspect necessary, as was with us.

Posted

.@barrettdamian: Then another deal to potentially happen, Carlton to get Jaksch and Mark Wiley + 19 in exchange for pick 7

. @barrettdamian then says picks 4 & 7 will then be used to lure Griffen away from the Bulldogs by the GWS #NABTradeRadio

That happens... and we're going to the draft with # 2 & 3!

Can't see GWS giving up Pick 4 and effectively Jaksch and Wiley for Griffen, who whilst being a great players is aging and has back issues.

Gubby Allen whilst being no favourite of mine is no dummy and will give up good players to get what he sees a as a jet (Tyson to get Kelly) he would be hearing the same alarm bells I am with an aging star having back issues

I think a more likley scenario to above would be a gun young player and pick 19 or pick 7 and a decent young player for Griffen

Posted

to the contrary... a cleanout is I suspect necessary, as was with us.

Players are getting way too precious and those that don't have the right mind set need to move on.