Posted

I think we need to pick the best players. I don't care if they are in the draft or from another club. We need to lose the pretension and just develop an AFL standard list, however that comes about.

Adam, my worry is that the Gold Coast and GWS have been gifted so much that when we hopefully emerge as a contender Dangerfield will be closing in on 30

Posted

Adam, my worry is that the Gold Coast and GWS have been gifted so much that when we hopefully emerge as a contender Dangerfield will be closing in on 30

Oh yeah, I'm just speaking philosophically.

Posted

Rumour saying he toured mfc with mebourne officials today

Posted

Not sure if this has been mentioned already.. But listened to SEN this morning and they played a segment of an interview they had with Dangerfield in May this year and Sanderon's name was brought up. Dangerfield spoke and mentioned something along the lines of:

"I am really happy with Sando and the direction.. and as long as he is here at Adelaide I'm here and happy"

What the hell would you expect him to say?

Posted

Rumour saying he toured mfc with mebourne officials today

I like your rumour....even if it most likely didn't happen.

Posted

I don't see how Dangerfield can recommit,when he doesn't even know who the coach will be.

At Melbourne he could be with Vince and Goodwin, and go back home to Victoria, if it's a big offer, he would have to weigh it up.

heard of Travis Boak same scenario

Posted

This might sound like a bit of a Cape Schanck but I reckon we have got him.

We have the cash ,the coach and the rest of Adelaide here.

No one else has the salary room.

Chip and Mitch for a guy that stops us running backwards.

Essentially, 800 or 900 a year.

Posted

Just on facebook mate but few pages saying it

Ok just saw the page.

First of all you do realize that page is run by a 15 year old melbourne supporter who does nothing but cause trouble on his page just to get a reaction out of supporters.

Its not a rumour its a fake and complete [censored].

Posted

It's not just salary room that has me a little bit confident that if he did want to head home we could land him. We have the picks to trade with Adelaide. We also have young players who Adelaide may want. I can't see the powerhouse clubs trading their players or their picks.

Posted

We've wrangled him Cowboy.

There was a Shane Crawford article about this earlier in the year.

It's only a vibe but if we do get him for 7 to 900 a year and we get Toby Greene as well there is a Party at the Gat for all for a year .As usual.

Posted

It's only a vibe but if we do get him for 7 to 900 a year and we get Toby Greene as well there is a Party at the Gat for all for a year .As usual.

You have no morals at all Biffen.; We have learnt (to our disadvantage) that parties at the Gat are about missing credit cards, photographs, sexually transmitted diseases and shonky tradesmen.

Posted

You have no morals at all Biffen.; We have learnt (to our disadvantage) that parties at the Gat are about missing credit cards, photographs, sexually transmitted diseases and shonky tradesmen.

There is no romance without a sense of danger!

You of all people should know that.

BTW some Romanians here have borrowed your card for the weekend but they have promised to fix me up for it in cash next week.

Posted

the club might well seek a franchise player....could happen...things seem to be these days. Worm has turned

Posted

danger_ahead.gif

Posted

Rather not have Greene, thank you.

Posted

Rather not have Greene, thank you.

ANd the party will be called

"MFC have a Midfield"

Posted

Watching him on TFS right now.

100% had a say in getting Sanderson sacked. It's so obvious he's lying. I reckon he is thrilled it happened and he'll stay now.

Either that or he doesn't give a stuff because he knows he's coming to Melbourne.

Posted

Ffs can we stop posting rumours that are from Facebook absolute pointless waste of time.

Exactly - the moment I see 'Facebook' as part of the rumour it's automatically BS. Why others don't get that is beyond me.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.