View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

For a 192cm young man, he certainly moves well. Placed 3rd in the agility test in the combine

Definitely has the movement and defensive ability to play on both shorter and taller players

He should make for an exciting tool that Kingy can use in defence, while also providing offence with his rebounding ability

6 minutes ago, Oxdee said:

Did you listen to him on draft night? He ‘literally confirmed himself’ that he didn’t go to school at all

Yeah that wasn't my point bro.

You actually need to learn to read my initial post. I actually said that Taylor knocked back a private scholarship offer which he pretty much confirmed so.

You had a mate the other day on here, dont have another one..

1 hour ago, redandbluemakepurple said:

Too short. At 192 cm even shorter than the squad of 194 cm defenders fighting it out for 2nd and 3rd defender.

Still too short for the flock of 193 cm forwards.

Tom Stewart 190 cm...5 x AA.

4 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Refused to attend a private school because he hated the private school boy tag.

What's not to like about this kid!

Probably thought bad enough being named after one

Definitely shades of Dustin Martin in more ways than one.

I think this will be an inspired selection for the club’s future

Give it 2 years and i reckon there will be more ink than skin on his right sleeve.

Getting some manyard vibes. Hope he can be the enforcer in a few years

On 12/11/2025 at 11:27, spirit of norm smith said:

@demoncat I am a huge fan of this young guy. Footy smart. Great mark. Tough. Determined.

Whilst I think he goes early , agreed there’s a very small chance he falls to us … available picks if … 1 Duursma 2 CDT 3 Robey 4 Grlj 5 Sharp 6 Cumming … then Dees 7 X Taylor

@demoncat that very small chance played through.

We got the X (Taylor) factor at “7”😊

On 12/11/2025 at 15:09, old55 said:

Vlaustuin?

Good call @old55.

Asked who he models his game on after he was picked Taylor's answer was Vlauustin.

7 hours ago, Oxdee said:

Did you listen to him on draft night? He ‘literally confirmed himself’ that he didn’t go to school at all

He attended Melba College (a Government School) in the East. His brother is in Year 11 there. He didn't do Year 12 and decided to work.

8 hours ago, redandbluemakepurple said:

Too short. At 192 cm even shorter than the squad of 194 cm defenders fighting it out for 2nd and 3rd defender.

Still too short for the flock of 193 cm forwards.

Does that work both ways?

2 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Maybe the off field comment was about eating well, training, working, not playing up too much. Etc

You'd think so. Way too much natural ability to not get drafted

Edited by adonski

Good Ringwood lad. they raise them tough out there

Love his touch of arrogance he projects. we need it with May going soon

At 1:38 in the video, when he mentioned that he came early to watch the women’s team play before his Grand Final.

I fell for him then, this is a proper team player.

4 hours ago, joeboy said:

Definitely shades of Dustin Martin in more ways than one.

I think this will be an inspired selection for the club’s future

I had the same thought. He will not die wondering. And in lieu of any actual knowledge about his abilities, he looks like he will be a standout selection. I get the feeling JT probably leapt out of his seat when he fell to us.

4 minutes ago, Robbie57 said:

I had the same thought. He will not die wondering. And in lieu of any actual knowledge about his abilities, he looks like he will be a standout selection. I get the feeling JT probably leapt out of his seat when he fell to us.

Looking forward to the behinds the scenes draft footage

Watching his highlights, I love his movement with ball in hand. He moves through traffic in that way that elite players do, where they look through opposition players. Almost dismissing them. eg fend off, breaking tackles, and creating time and space with a step, and not flustered at all. Look's like a real talent.