if you cant kick a reasonable number of chances through the big sticks in a game, then any talk of gameplans, defensive pressure, coaching, hitting targets, tackling, contested ball, uncontested ball, home games sold is a complete and utter waste of time.

I reckon most if not all of the Saints goals came within 25m of the sticks.

We got smashed on transition and allowed them almost 400 possessions.

A very frustrating day.

Edited by Dee Zephyr

Libby Birch was spot on in her analysis in The Age podcast last week. Nailed it to the ground. Pathetic performance by the Club.

Well done saints

Came out firing and took advantage of our complacency and disrespect.

We got going in the 2nd quarter but our poor kicking skills cost us again. how much longer are we going to accept this? We do so much right and then soil ourselves in front of goal. It’s unacceptable that this has gone on for so long.

Kick 7.21 What a load of rubbish

Time to put Chocco out to pasture. We’ve topped up his super fund balance for far too long

I’m thoroughly disappointed. And thoroughly sick of this script.

Disgraceful kicking. Game on the line couldn't kick one goal in the last quarter. Lowest pressure quarter by the club under Goodwin.

What an absolute [censored] that was. Saints are [censored] but do follow instruction.

1 minute ago, layzie said:

if you cant kick a reasonable number of chances through the big sticks in a game, then any talk of gameplans, defensive pressure, coaching, hitting targets, tackling, contested ball, uncontested ball, home games sold is a complete and utter waste of time.

1.12 in the second half, including 0.8 in the last quarter. I can’t recall an occasion where we’ve so blatantly given a game away like that, with so much on the line. I’m gutted.

The type of effort I'd expect from a bottom rung side in 2025. Our ladder position is a reflection of where we are at. Hopefully at years end, there is a review, and changes are made.

SEVEN GOALS

TWENTY ONE BEHINDS

And all that room we gave them all day?

Gross

Golden opportunity down the toilet

Turned up to the game as if we were 1st on the ladder. That kozzy miss set an awful tone for the day.

1 goal in a whole half of football, just the most deplorable effort I’ve watched in a very long time.

We don’t need the money anymore, let’s just play this game at the G moving forward.

2 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Libby Birch was spot on in her analysis in The Age podcast last week. Nailed it to the ground. Pathetic performance by the Club.

What was it ?

The irony is we’re going to lose a [censored] load of cash on King’s Birthday now our season is close to cooked. An extra 15,000 would have gone if we’d won today and we would have if it was at the G. Sold our souls for yet another ****ty loss at that ****ty ground. Every other team builds a little fortress, Gold Coast in Darwin. Bulldogs in Ballarat, Hawthorn in Tassie, Port in China, even North are hard to beat in Hobart. But no not the Melbourne Demons. [censored] morons, 7.21 I can’t even.

I figured it would be a % boost today

just didn’t think it would be for the Saints

We got what we deserved today. Played lazy football throughout and were outworked by St K. Ironically if we'd been more accurate in front of goal we'd likely have won the game. We're gonna get chewed up and spat out on Monday week if we repeat that.

Seems we haven't changed. This is classic Melbourne of the past 2-3 years losing games we are expected to win .

1.12 in the second half is diabolical. Any finals hope has now all but gone.

I'm not even upset or surprised.

Just now, Nasher said:

1.12 in the second half, including 0.8 in the last quarter. I can’t recall an occasion where we’ve so blatantly given a game away like that, with so much on the line. I’m gutted.

Obviously missed the 2023 final against Carlton.

If I survived that goal kicking effort, I’ll survive anything. A nuclear war would be less painful.

2 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Goodwin should but wont be sacked! To friggen feeble at the top! The fish rots first at the head. Gotta go! Outcoached by Ross the Boss! Some players games were absolutely putrid and they too need to go! Need 5 changes next week

In T.Mac, Sestan, JVR, Jefferson, Culley and Viney if fit

Still a soft underbelly at this club.

Whenever the expectations grow or are high in a 'should win' sense we far too often shiiite the bed.

On the reverse, whenever we have zero expectations of winning, we often come out and play our best.

Nothing has changed forward of centre either. Still one of the worst in terms of clearing out our forward line and converting basic set shots at even AFL average levels.

Panic panic panic which all started with Kozzy's absolute shizen attempt with his first shot at goal and we went downhill from there.

This is not a solid footy team. There's just too many gaps and weaknesses and alot of it is between the ears.

That's on both players and coaches.

Edited by Demon Dynasty