Posted
1 minute ago, Farmer said:

Bad miss at the end but Billings  wasn’t bad tonight . Kolstrup will learn, he’s ok. Lever awfully disappointing all year 

Lever is a panic merchant.. does well when he is not accountable, but when he has to defend one on one he is hopeless 

Posted
Just now, Dave1711 said:

How many times have we been beaten by 1-2 points this year, games we should have won. We miss easy shots like Billings in last quarter, drops easy mark then under pressure misses from 25 out, bloody useless, another good off season pick up by Goodwin & co, sick of this club!

And Kolt missed a very easy shot

Lever out marked by Narkle

endless fwd entries not to advantage but let’s focus on a whipping boy ffs

he’s not the reason we list

we lost because we lacked composure with ball in hand including Mcvee who is generally good 

Posted

We lacked polish, which we have to fix. Got to quit with those hospital hand passes and giving oppo so much space. 

On the upside, Mac Andrew just kicked the winning goal after the siren against the Bombers, who now look almost certain to miss finals. And that is most certainly a win for good footy folk.

There’s always that!! ❤️🤣

Posted
4 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

Somehow Goodwin & the coaches have found a way to completely destroy this team of afl skill level, you look at the cats & how they have managed to maintain a standard since 07 and top up via trading in and free agents…it’s very sad that our club just can’t sustain success!

I think Cats missed the finals last year ! It happens. Pies likely to miss this year

Posted
Just now, Demon4ever said:

I have no idea how he manages to get selected almost every week! You can see why the Saints got rid of him. Very poor recruiting decisions! 

We like to get other team's scraps.

Schache

Fullarton

Billings

Hunter 

Sad state of affairs for a premiership fancy, only Grundy was worth trading. But we decided to kick him out.

Huge trading period coming, is this FD capable of bringing true AFL talent?

Posted

So predictable lol

You just knew it was coming. We are officially the worst skilled side in the competition and some of the errors that was on tonight was utterly pathetic for full time athletes.

Horrible and dour game plan that has duck the absolute enjoyment in watching this footy club.

Time to officially put Oliver on the market. No more [censored] weak excuses. Paying this guy a million a year to dish up that performance was the last resort for me.

Gawn battled manfully and was a clear BOG for us alongside Pickett, unfortunately he went to ground in the last crucial minutes of the game that got them going forward.

Kozzie is a star. Great performance.

Daniel Turner needs a huge summer to work on his fitness. First half had 8 disposals and 4 marks and was playing like Jonathan Brown. Only had 3 touches in the second half with zero marks. Was waiting for him to stand up.

The effort was there but the skill level was genuinely appalling. 

Its incredibly disappointing the way we're finishing this year off.

Posted
Just now, Clintosaurus said:

Some of you really are miserable [censored] who should become Bummer fans.

Too many wallow in misery here Clint. 

Posted

Aside from a ripping midfield, I would not be that fussed about playing Port in finals if I were one of the other sides in the 8.

56 entries for 53 points. Aging forward line and average backline. Premierships are won with what you do without the ball and Port just don't do enough for me in that area.

Posted

A lot of rubbish spoken already. A very good effort overall against a top 2 team. We led for most of the game. Billings played his role well! Max was supreme. Kossie was outstanding. Excellent pressure acts by almost every member of the team. I could go on. Disappointing to lose a game we might have won. A few mistakes in the final three minutes was the difference.

• Like 13
  • Clap 3
Posted
2 minutes ago, Pennant St Dee said:

And Kolt missed a very easy shot

Lever out marked by Narkle

endless fwd entries not to advantage but let’s focus on a whipping boy ffs

he’s not the reason we list

we lost because we lacked composure with ball in hand including Mcvee who is generally good 

Kolt actually could have just hand ball it to Picket? Or was it Turner? That was easier than his set shot.

Posted
3 minutes ago, SPC said:

Lever is a panic merchant.. does well when he is not accountable, but when he has to defend one on one he is hopeless 

Facts.

Posted

Tmac turnover,Dixon goal

We held them to 3 goals at that point,game changer

Your services are not required in 2025 Tom

• Vomit 2
Posted
1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Lever for Captain? Don’t think so.

Yeah, he is not steady as May or McVee.

Posted

Can't fault their effort tonight, we had a crack all game. Had many chances to bury them but just butchered some gettable goals.

We are hard to watch at the moment. Skills very ordinary at times.

Posted
2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

So predictable lol

You just knew it was coming. We are officially the worst skilled side in the competition and some of the errors that was on tonight was utterly pathetic for full time athletes.

Horrible and dour game plan that has duck the absolute enjoyment in watching this footy club.

Time to officially put Oliver on the market. No more [censored] weak excuses. Paying this guy a million a year to dish up that performance was the last resort for me.

Gawn battled manfully and was a clear BOG for us alongside Pickett, unfortunately he went to ground in the last crucial minutes of the game that got them going forward.

Kozzie is a star. Great performance.

Daniel Turner needs a huge summer to work on his fitness. First half had 8 disposals and 4 marks and was playing like Jonathan Brown. Only had 3 touches in the second half with zero marks. Was waiting for him to stand up.

The effort was there but the skill level was genuinely appalling. 

Its incredibly disappointing the way we're finishing this year off.

Hard to argue the Oliver point. Talked to an ex AFL player and he said that regardless of a lack of pre-season, Oliver should still be dynamic early in quarters.. I watched him walking after opponents 2 minutes into the game. He just doesn’t care. 

Posted
13 minutes ago, layzie said:

Can't fault the effort, proud of the boys.

Just lacked polish..

Without doubt, the Dees performed better than expected and it was a minimal loss - something to herald the coming season, it preparation and its focus (with a new coach).

Posted
10 minutes ago, Demon4ever said:

Billings should never get another game! Just awful!

& to think we’ve been saying this for about 8 weeks now. Down a man with him playing honestly.

Posted

If Butters played for us we win tonight even with a mostly disfunctional forward line

We need skilled mids that can hit targets and be creative with the ball in hand - right now we don’t have any 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Too many wallow in misery here Clint. 

And many accept mediocrity all too easily.

Posted

Just a couple of observations… how is it possible that Port could have a louder crowd than the Dees, and secondly, in the closing minute of the game, how could we just stand back and let them time waste, without even attempting to push up on them??  

I just caught the end of the Suns v Essendon game, and it was night vs day..they attacked and attacked right up until the last second (almost literally) and got the chocolates!!

Posted
Just now, SPC said:

Hard to argue the Oliver point. Talked to an ex AFL player and he said that regardless of a lack of pre-season, Oliver should still be dynamic early in quarters.. I watched him walking after opponents 2 minutes into the game. He just doesn’t care. 

People getting stuck into Jsck Billings who had s fine game and giving an out for Oliver is laughable.

Whilst Billings was working his [censored] off along the wing Oliver was happy to just jog in between contests and have zero respect for his opponent.  It was appalling to watch. Honestly wish Goowdin had the guts to sub him off instead of JVR. Send a message.

• Clap 5
Posted
15 minutes ago, SPC said:

What is the opposite of a coaching masterclass? 

You reckon leading a top 4 team that just beat the flag favourites by 100 points all night with no fit mids, the backline full of plodders and probably half the side sick was out coached?

Goody put on a defensive clinic and we had more than enough chances to win. 

Posted

Did a lot right with who we had out there. To keep a top 4 team to 50-odd points is a credit to the coaches and players. Forward line still very much a work in progress and that coupled with our ongoing Achilles heel mid - forward connection was enough to do us in. 

Oliver again a shadow of himself, I wonder at what point they rest him? Playing Viney forward was a smart move, but we don't have enough mids to cover for him for the whole game.