Gunna’s 2,107 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Hands right in JVRs back from Draper. Play on. F M D 1 2
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Great game from Langers tonight. 5
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 This is the blueprint to be competitive week in week out, even if the opposition looks scary on paper. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 Bravo ! 4
layzie 34,528 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 I'll take it. Held firm, solid committed footy. 2 1
GCDee 3,202 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 I reckon Juddy is BOG tonight super game! let’s hope we can finish this off loving the young guys brining the heat! 6
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Love them but gees , Salem, Bowey and sparrow are not up to the speed or have offered anything positive for weeks now 1
Phil C 734 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Kick the first 1 or 2 and it will be very hard to overcome. Let’s hope we can keep it up 5
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Let’s do this Demons. Pressure has been immense tonight. Keep it up. 6
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Well, it’s ours to lose. We are in control. Tight, low scoring game but I hope we have learnt from the last few games (lions/roos) and we come out trying to score and put this away. The bombers will keep coming at us so we need to be firm, but bold. We can do this, first goal straight from the bounce, let’s go! 2
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 We’re doing very well considering we’re a man down 1
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 C'mon Demons one more quarter 🙏 Playing a man down with Petty out there, sub him off for some fresh legs. May as well have one of these out there
picket fence 18,184 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 3 minutes ago, loges said: Petty needs to get more involved PETTY NEEDS TO BE DROPPED! 1
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Hopefully Petty pulls his tampon out at 3qtr time. Get some mongrel! 1 1 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Please PLEASE don’t lose this in the last. We played so well. Hold on for one more quarter! 6 1
jnrmac 20,375 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Need to sub bowel for woey Defence is outstanding We're leading clearances. Max who? 1
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 1 minute ago, Bates Mate said: Love them but gees , Salem, Bowey and sparrow are not up to the speed or have offered anything positive for weeks now Salem and Sparrow slowly are becoming irrelevant in our list. If they can't find form, it may be time for them to look for opportunities elsewhere. Specially if we are going to be very active in the trade season. 1
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Our youngest players are growing in confidence and near best on. 3
Chook 15,069 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Great grinding performance across the first 3 quarters to win a three-goal lead. Can't be scoreless in the last again though. I worry about Jake Bowey. He's a very little guy, and is often caught out in one-on-one marking contests or moments where he has to lay tackle pressure.
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 1 minute ago, GCDee said: I reckon Juddy is BOG tonight super game! let’s hope we can finish this off loving the young guys brining the heat! Loving Kolt, Windsor, AMW, McVee, Riv etc Just need to keep the pressure up, don't let Bombers open up the play 2
M_9 2,216 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Holey underwear. I just tuned in (from Calabria). Expected to see us 30 down. Wowee. 1 1
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 One more quarter lads.. we've got then on the ropes! We look dangerous going inside 50 so the more entries and pressure the closer we'll look to the knock out blow.
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: Please PLEASE don’t lose this in the last. We played so well. Hold on for one more quarter! @WalkingCivilWarmust be very anxious and nervous at the moment 😅😅
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 The Dee's brand of hard contested footy. Just sustain it for 1 more qtr and we'll take this. 1
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 1 minute ago, picket fence said: PETTY NEEDS TO BE DROPPED! You are crazy. He is competing and contesting and is vital.