dee-tox 4,835 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Immense win. Oliver's last quarter was incredible. BBB incredibly effective. ANB best third quarter I've seen from him. Viney a warrior. Soldo was competitive but Max stood up. 22 Quote
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Conor Rozee is a [censored] disgrace and ANB is a [censored] boss. One of my favourite H&A wins in the Goody era. Superb. 12 Quote
jnrmac 20,375 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Port were in top in nearly every category. They threw everything at us. Really mature gutsy win And boy did they sing the song loud. That we done with feeling Great job ANB 19 5 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 (edited) Windsor was very impressive in the last, cool head on young shoulders. Fav moment was Fritta telling their fans to Faark Off after his brilliant goal at the death. Edited March 30, 2024 by Dee Zephyr 16 8 1 2 Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 What a ripper of a game. Just like Jack - tough and gritty. Well deserved! 🔴🔵 8 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 how on earth does Dermie still get a gig. surely there is someone better for the job. spouts such guff 6 1 3 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 How about all the smashed crabs wearing Port gear in the crowd? Couldn't leave quick enough after Fritta's goal 2 10 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, layzie said: Eventually we'll have to figure out how on earth we won it but right now who gives a toss. Defence held up incredibly well, and we took our opportunities in front of goal. We were beaten in the contest, but we could have been smashed in the contest - to remain pretty even despite it not being our night in there was critical. 5 Quote
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 1 minute ago, DubDee said: The best win i can recall since the Flag against the odds, fighting hard. Trac and Clarry hampered and the next level step up! [censored] amazing!!! I agree. 110% agree. 6 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 4 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said: Very important win for our club ❤️ Played against a very good team who had us beat a number of times. We got smashed in the i50s and shouldn’t even have been in it at times, yet we hung on every single time. That’s the spirit we will need to show this year. We essentially won this with clutch goals (took our chances!!) from Viney Max Benny, ANB (who was immense). Clarry was huge in the last quarter after a quiet night. We’ve got the crows covered. Happy we did that for Vines Go Dees 🔥 We never give up. 6 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Considering our skills for 2.5 quarters, I have no idea how we stayed in the game. Yes I do. Grunt and effort over and over again. But that was an amazing last quarter. Woewodin, Clarry, Viney and Windsor - take a bow. ANB - probably winning our B&F at this stage. That was a classy, give-it-all performance. BBB, Fritsch and even JVR in the last quarter - really well done. 12 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 It's March you just want wins on the board, playing premiership footy now is pointless. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 (edited) Those saying it's our best win for a while would probably be right. Adelaide is a damn hard place to go and win but we've gone over to their house and kicked the door in. Next week I want to smash the rear windows as well. Edited March 30, 2024 by layzie 8 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Ben Brown makes a huge difference to our team Having a big fwd who will mark above his head takes a lot of attention away from Fritta and JvR and splits the defence 32 2 Quote
Roost it far 10,136 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 ANB is a freak, he’s gone to an A grader this year 26 1 1 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 (edited) I’m up and about. What a win. Edited March 30, 2024 by Beetle 4 5 Quote
stranga 328 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Great gutsy win. Amazing what some good set shot kicking can do for a result. 4 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 1 minute ago, layzie said: These saying it's our best win for a while would probably be right. Adelaide is a damn hard place to go and win but we've gone over to their house and kicked the door in. Next week I want to smash the rear windows as well. And steal their beaten up old Camry! 1 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 [censored] amazing! So bloody happy for Benny Brown ❤️ 14 1 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 5 minutes ago, Phil C said: Ben Brown. What a bloke 💪 Trying to work out the best goals. There were so many rippers. And we were accurate. 2 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 Brereton gives me intestinal hurry. 2 4 1 Quote
agent 99 71 Posted March 30, 2024 Posted March 30, 2024 ANB was best on ground so 3 votes to Ollie Wines! Hahahahaha! 2 Quote