layzie 34,528 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Carlton fans want to get on a plane already 1
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 We have more scoring shots and they have been shots, despite all the poor kicking into in the 50 the 2nd. That is positive, we juts need to straighten up as the blues have been more accurate. Thank you Smith. Tmac needs to pull his finger out and contest everything int he 50, I dont care if he never marks it.
rolling fog 1,208 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 What’s the point of having 4 x field umpires when they never seem to be goal-side between the play and the goals - blatant incorrect disposal for us missed as a result
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 6 minutes ago, MoeSyzlak said: BT is an obese, sleazy [censored]. Know from personal experience. May makes a great diving effort and he is critical saying it’s dangerous. Last week he couldn’t have jerked himself off any harder defending Maynard. Oooh that could have been easily an ACL, good decision by the umpire. He said. Ump 22 and BT. What a combo
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Pert and Roffey should be demanding heads roll from Laura kane and Andrew Dillon right now I am sick of being nice so blatant if no joy media statements if not - “it is difficult to escape the conclusion the afl has agenda for big clubs to be in the GF and or runs an extremely corrupt or incompetent umpiring system “ Yes - OTT but you get my drift jesus wept 1 1 1
Chook 15,069 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, IRW said: TMac is a game killer and they have hom next season as well! Takes the biggest defender..hasn't been true for seasons,now he just gets in the way and crushes our hopes. Faark! TMac also gets caught in no mans land in transition as well, neither at the contest nor a kick behind/in front of play. Might as well not be out there a lot of the time. I was a huge fan of his but he just cannot get into a run let alone glide across the ground like he used to. 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Any chance we can just have a half time without loud music & dance cam
Smokey 4,391 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Our problem all year has been poor starts. I’ll take this at half time any day. Reckon we’ll win this … 3
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Shown the touch goal another five time and I still can't see the touch. 3 1
leucopogon 1,519 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Boots and all said: I'm waiting for the impossible hanger attempts now. As soon as he ironed out Cripps, I told my son, Kossie won't do anything this game. His mind is now elsewhere. Hope he proves me wrong. 1 1
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Touched ball wasn't touched. What a surprise. 2 1
gregdemon 628 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Roy Boy said: Tries to be the tough guy too much too. Just get a kick first Koz. Undisciplined. yep no need to get into opposition face when we have the shot. Very disappointing year 1
ANG13 2,110 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Groundhog Day. This is painful, haven’t given up but midfield need to lift big time.
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Richo is the biggest w*nker of them all.
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Smokey said: Our problem all year has been poor starts. I’ll take this at half time any day. Reckon we’ll win this … Much better space than last week. 1
layzie 34,528 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 We need to win the fricken football and move the ball with intent. 2
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 25 tackles to 9 that quarter. Contest defence my @rse. Where is our effort to do the 1%’s? So aside from not practising goalkicking at training, we seemingly don’t value tackling either. Goody said in 2021that he hoped fans would recognise and take pride in our game plan. That was then, 2023 is recognisable but it stinks.
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Schache attack ON Tmac OFF Tmac could hardly do any less 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Why can't McDonald do what he used to do & lead up for the footy
ElDiablo14 5,056 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, YearOfTheDees said: Shown the touch goal another five time and I still can't see the touch. Was the soft call goal? 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Chook said: TMac also gets caught in no mans land in transition as well, neither at the contest nor a kick behind/in front of play. Might as well not be out there a lot of the time. I was a huge fan of his but he just cannot get into a run let alone glide across the ground like he used to. Had this conversation for over 18 months. And yet apparently he's still listed for next year. Not a bad gig. 1
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Just now, Red But Mostly Blue said: Richo is the biggest w*nker of them all. They are all wankers. All in on Carlton Pies GF. Betting companies also happy. [censored] the fans. 1
Cheap Seats 3,310 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Clearances are hurting. Carn boys.
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Shown the touch goal another five time and I still can't see the touch. Wrong colours, mate