640MD 3,562 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Eagles will probably think they are a chance cause they have held us to 3 goals in 2 quarters
forever demons 2,368 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 dont trip over your egos on the way home 1 1
Guest Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, Demonstone said: It's 3/4 time and we've tripled their score. Lot of needless angst in this thread (as usual). Thank you, DS aka voice of reason
Deestinga2 83 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Ryan will get off on some technicality like he did for his hit on Rowell. Certain players are protected. They are play pretty average football and still 45 point in front. Big last quater and no one will care.
Webber 10,650 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, Satan said: How was that a free to ryan? It wasn’t. Well not in the laws, anyway. Old school Perth umpiring today. To the Eagles credit, they haven’t played anywhere near this intensity since they rolled Collingwood earlier in the season. Considering all the rank stupidity, including Ryan (who’ll get 3+ weeks), McGovern’s neck massage on Jack Viney, and the appalling latitude the umpires are giving them, we’ve weathered it well. All class, these Dees. Unflappable. 1
Chook 15,068 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 I reckon the Eagles are playing all right. Some of you just reckon smashings are all the result of one side. The other has to roll over too, and this one hasn't. 1
DEE fence 5,051 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 What time was Bowey hit by Ryan, at work and not watching live everything as it is hard to watch
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, DEE fence said: What time was Bowey hit by Ryan, at work and not watching live everything as it is hard to watch Less than 5 to go in the 3rd 1
Brownie 6,086 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Webber said: It wasn’t. Well not in the laws, anyway. Old school Perth umpiring today. To the Eagles credit, they haven’t played anywhere near this intensity since they rolled Collingwood earlier in the season. Considering all the rank stupidity, including Ryan (who’ll get 3+ weeks), McGovern’s neck massage on Jack Viney, and the appalling latitude the umpires are giving them, we’ve weathered it well. All class, these Dees. Unflappable. High fend off into Vineys just before too. He's getting angrier than usual
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 That Eagles player just jogged by with the ball while four Demons watched on. 1
IRW 1,388 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Deestinga2 said: Ryan will get off on some technicality like he did for his hit on Rowell. Certain players are protected. They are play pretty average football and still 45 point in front. Big last quater and no one will care. Assuming it's big goals no more behinds.. If the kicking isn't a problem it's a defeat waiting to happen when we meet a good team
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Next 5 North @ Marvel Freo @ MCG Swans @ MCG Pies @ MCG BYE Lions @ MCG
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Thank you, DS aka voice of reason Play like this in Finals and we are cooked 1
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 This really feels like a loss. Few head wobblers running around today 1 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 We are definitely not working anywhere near hard enough. 2
Queanbeyan Demon 6,993 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 There's a lot more to learn about ourselves from this game than the Horethorn game . . . by a mile.
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Just now, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: This really feels like a loss. Few head wobblers running around today Spot on mate, we were supposed to send a clear message today to the rest of the comp that no one is near us but instead we look poor against poop competition (WCE is really poop)
layzie 34,528 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 When is the limited edition framed picture for WC's gallant performance today available in stores? 2 1 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Play like this in Finals and we are cooked When was the last time we played this poorly against good teams?
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: We are definitely not working anywhere near hard enough. Their pressure has been so much better than ours.
dazzledavey36 56,270 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Spargo riddled with errors today. Haven't like his game one bit.