Satan 2,921 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 6 minutes ago, Rocknroll said: Dont talk to kiwis about the 1996 world cup.... they still haven't got over it https://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/all-blacks-deliberately-poisoned-at-1995-rugby-world-cup-says-nelson-mandelas-bodyguard/AZOWJNWGCVALROTY3COJHVXSNI/ Any doggies fans on the staff at the hotel??? Danny Southern in a disguise inoculating the porridge That was missed in the mandela movie Invictus 1 Quote
hardtack 11,106 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 (edited) Nice to see the ABC News channel sport reporter being across it… she just stated that Melbourne coach Simon Goodwin and one of his players, Adem Yze are isolating with a case of gastro 😁 Edited September 17, 2021 by hardtack 8 Quote
TheoX 1,222 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 (edited) If the players get sick we're stuffed. Wouldn't put it beyond the shifty dogs' supporters. Edited September 17, 2021 by TheoX 1 Quote
Cheap Seats 3,310 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Maybe Jones left the hub too early Afterall? Quote
TRIGON 4,821 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 FFS Dees, can everyone stay away from the Salmon Mousse! 3 Quote
Robbie57 2,042 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Reported Yze had his second jab yesterday, so he might be feeling the effects of that. In any event best they stay away. Our docs will be all over this. They should have had a curfew..... 1 Quote
Satan 2,921 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 10 minutes ago, Robbie57 said: Reported Yze had his second jab yesterday, so he might be feeling the effects of that. In any event best they stay away. Our docs will be all over this. They should have had a curfew..... Gastro side effect? maybe https://www1.racgp.org.au/newsgp/clinical/should-patients-with-only-gastrointestinal-symptom Quote
old55 23,860 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Anyone against the bye now? 4 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,335 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Some serious cringe and over the top comments going on in here.. 4 Quote
Hopeful Demon 1,541 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Some serious cringe and over the top comments going on in here.. Yep. If Goodwin and Yze are isolating then none of our players should get sick, so I don't know why people are predicting disaster just before we finally get the chance to play in a grand final. 1 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 I'd expect the medical staff would be well armed with 'travel bomb' kits, consisting of antibiotics and symptom-targeted preparations. From experience, these effectively tackle 'gastro' inside 2 days. 2 Quote
picket fence 18,186 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Chook said: We're over a week out from the game. Obviously not ideal for a player to get it, but if they did how badly would it really affect them come gameday? Chook if you get Gastro and you aren't doing anything its bad enough, but IF players get it then preparing for a Grand Final in elite competition would be extremely concerning!😵 Edited September 17, 2021 by picket fence 1 Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Lets just hope none of the playing group ate what Goody and Yze ate?? Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 MFCSS-prompted idea: I think there should be a rule that if your club hasn’t won a flag for 50 years or more and it gets into the GF, it automatically wins. Like if you’re leading the Tour de France going into the final stage. Everyone just shows up to the ground, walks around swilling champagne and playing kick to kick. (But I really do want us to win it straight-up and I'm trying to enjoy the moment) 1 3 Quote
Dee Viney Intervention 2,028 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 On a positive note at least we are not wearing the white shorts for the Grand Final. 2 1 11 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 Jesus, they're fine, they woke up a bit crook, they're not taking an chances. Chaplin said they're expected back on deck tomorrow! 5 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,023 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 1 hour ago, Rocknroll said: Dont talk to kiwis about the 1996 world cup.... they still haven't got over it https://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/all-blacks-deliberately-poisoned-at-1995-rugby-world-cup-says-nelson-mandelas-bodyguard/AZOWJNWGCVALROTY3COJHVXSNI/ Any doggies fans on the staff at the hotel??? Danny Southern in a disguise inoculating the porridge I would be putting in a call to Raymond Reddington. Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 ‘Gastro’ is very broad description. There’s the gastro where you think you’re going to die and there’s the gastro where you just need to be very careful when you fart… sound like it may be the latter. Good thing there’s a bye! 1 1 Quote
sisso 2,627 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 The players need to be on the baked beans only diet "Shane Warne in India" style just to be safe, until after the GF! Quote
djr 1,605 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 2 minutes ago, sisso said: The players need to be on the baked beans only diet "Shane Warne in India" style just to be safe, until after the GF! Then fart the doggies into submission 2 Quote
deeTRACted 406 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 47 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: Jesus, they're fine, they woke up a bit crook, they're not taking an chances. Chaplin said they're expected back on deck tomorrow! The Footy Media isnt handling the week off all that well. 4 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 9 minutes ago, deeTRACted said: The Footy Media isnt handling the week off all that well. I have never seen the footy media so determined to come up with some reason why Melbourne won't win, it's incredible. suggesting the Bulldogs might be more fresh than us, given we've had 1 game in 28 days and they've been to just about every state in that time. 3 Quote
Dirts 429 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 1 hour ago, deebug said: Lets just hope none of the playing group ate what Goody and Yze ate?? If that's the case we should Sh$t all over them ! 1 1 Quote
Clayton van Oliver 1,829 Posted September 17, 2021 Posted September 17, 2021 All hail the Bye! (Get well Ooze and Goody) Quote