Nascent 9,345 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Clarrie was below his best. Might need a spell in the twos. Keeping himself fresh for the real stuff. 2 1
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Clarrie was below his best. Might need a spell in the twos. Coach got fed up and sat him on the pine most of the last quarter 1 6
rjay 25,427 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Depends a bit on who we play...but both teams are likely to be small in the forward half. If that's the case and May doesn't come up then it might be Hunt in. Otherwise no change. 1 1
Foopy on the telly 534 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) 13 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: He's been an emergency, not the medi-sub. Jordon's been the sub in both the finals and there's no reason he would slip below Jones in the pecking order now. Nah mate, that’s what I said. Re-read my comment. I said he’s been emergency for the last two games. But if deciding who should be medi-sub had any effect on whether or not we’d win the granny then you’d reckon we have bigger issues. Edited September 10, 2021 by nacnud
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, nacnud said: Nah mate, that’s what I said. Re-read my comment. I said he’s been emergency for the last two games. Yeah I know, the point I'm making is that he hasn't been the medi-sub the last two games. Jordon has. You said he's been an emergency the last two weeks, therefore there's no reason not to make him the sub. The reason not to make him the sub is that there is someone else more deserving, and at the moment that person is Jordon. 1
Sam ARBER 22 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 If May out put McDonald back to fullback. 1 1
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, rjay said: Depends a bit on who we play...but both teams are likely to be small in the forward half. If that's the case and May doesn't come up then it might be Hunt in. Otherwise no change. Port are tall though, they will have Dixon, Ladhams and Marshall, and possibly Georgiades as well.
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Hopefully no change If May out, then … ??? Options are McDonald back and Melksham forward.
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Goodwin talking about May's hammy being back-related. Quietly confident he's OK. 1
Foopy on the telly 534 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, titan_uranus said: Yeah I know, the point I'm making is that he hasn't been the medi-sub the last two games. Jordon has. You said he's been an emergency the last two weeks, therefore there's no reason not to make him the sub. The reason not to make him the sub is that there is someone else more deserving, and at the moment that person is Jordon. Oh fair enough. Nah I just interpreted Jones’ emergency listing as a potential indicator that he was not far off a recall to the sub position. But yeah nah what happens, happens.
Turner 1,516 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 i think jones will announce his retirement this week and fly home to be with his wife, hes unlikely to be selected as much as we all want him to be, (and an on the run thought, could we name him as the sub even if he's in another state and just pray no one gets nick vlaustined in the first quarter) may is clearly [censored] but grand finals have a way of healing would be injuries, just ask zac dawson and jeremy mcgovern 1
WERRIDEE 5,638 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Chunk for the super sub? C'mon Goody be a romantic. 2
dieter 3,325 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Turner said: i think jones will announce his retirement this week and fly home to be with his wife, hes unlikely to be selected as much as we all want him to be, (and an on the run thought, could we name him as the sub even if he's in another state and just pray no one gets nick vlaustined in the first quarter) may is clearly [censored] but grand finals have a way of healing would be injuries, just ask zac dawson and jeremy mcgovern Because of his family's history, he simply has to be there for his wife. If he was in the likely 23 I'm sure he would consider staying, but uncle time has called, he now has other duties. What a great man he has been, what a privelege that he played all of his 300 games for the Demons. He is one of my MFC heroes. 5 4
Wunders 397 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 If mays hammy is iffy, but plays, I think a spare defender (smith or hunt) would be more likely/ smarter especially with ports fast small forwards 🤷♂️. 10
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 This breaks my heart but I agree that if May isn’t 1000% you bring in Hunt as the sub. 10 1
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,387 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 No change. There is no room for romanticism with Jones. 3
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Unfortunately chunk is a year too late. I think if the calf doesn’t happen he is prob in before sparrow. But if Did, sparrow beat out jordon and now prob misses. 2
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,800 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Play Chunk as the sub 2
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Love you Chuck but no GF for you. 2
BDA 23,048 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 This is business. No romance Chunk can look forward to welcoming twins into the world. That's amazing in itself. He should head back to Melbourne and be with his family. 4 1
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 I love Chunk, heart and soul player , but best 23 must be selected
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Goodwin will give his medal to chunk. Rest easy legend. 1