Cheesy D. Pun 1,765 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 hours ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: How was Max's goal from 60m Kicked the three best goals if his career in one qtr. Amazing. 7 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just home. smasjed holy shot great result. chicken noodles you are mine! 🔴🔵 love you peeps. 😘 4 1 6 1 Quote
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Guess I should go to sleep... 2.45AM and all. When I wake up, we'll still be in the GF, right? Sweet dreams, Dees fans 👹 3 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 hours ago, Sydee said: Agree the Perth support was awesome I gave my tickets to mates in Perth - they said it was like a Melb home game I said the same to my nephew who was sending me pics from the ground. I can't wait to hear from the players re: their opinions of the ground/crowd/atmosphere. Always been critical of the "Perf" crowds, but holy krap they are standard setters when it comes to atmosphere. If you are a W.A resident, tell everyone you know that people from all around the country were bloody amazed at the turn out and interaction from the people who attended the game. I sincerely hope that the Dees can become your second team for the next two weeks, and even if we don't, thank you so much for bringing the 2021 season to life in a way I never thought possible. I have always loved Perth, but you guys have truly shown the AFL world that the finals series can have new life if it is rotated around our great country. 4 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, faultydet said: I said the same to my nephew who was sending me pics from the ground. I can't wait to hear from the players re: their opinions of the ground/crowd/atmosphere. Always been critical of the "Perf" crowds, but holy krap they are standard setters when it comes to atmosphere. If you are a W.A resident, tell everyone you know that people from all around the country were bloody amazed at the turn out and interaction from the people who attended the game. I sincerely hope that the Dees can become your second team for the next two weeks, and even if we don't, thank you so much for bringing the 2021 season to life in a way I never thought possible. I have always loved Perth, but you guys have truly shown the AFL world that the finals series can have new life if it is rotated around our great country. 70/30 dees support. BOOOOOOOOO Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 17 minutes ago, ding said: 70/30 dees support. BOOOOOOOOO Wasn't it nice to see a game that had zero influence from the umpires via crowd noise? And honestly, wasn't it a great atmosphere? W.A should be proud and God help the side that ever plays a W.A team in Perth for a flag. 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,386 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) Kebab time Edited September 10, 2021 by Ethan Tremblay 4 2 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) Mission Accomplished Edited September 10, 2021 by Chook 1 1 8 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Not counting chickens just yet, but it’s still wild to me that it’s been 57 years since our last premiership and Norm Smith was 57 years old when he died. 6 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 38 minutes ago, Chook said: Mission Accomplished the trouble I had trying to hold my composure while looking at your meme........ Very funny. Thanks for posting. Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 hours ago, Morgs_10 said: Final thoughts from me. I remember being at the 2018 debacle and there was a Mexican wave going around the stadium late in the game and it felt [censored]. Like, the game was over. Mexican wave happened in the last qtr tonight. Did 4-5 full rotations of the stadium and only stopped because of a I think Kozzi goal. Hits different when you win. That is so true. Was there felt it. Go Dees Quote
Demongirl35 1,134 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Max Gawn > Naitanui Ive never seen a performance like that from a ruckman.. oh my dayssssss! WE ARE INTO A GRAND FINAL BABYYYYYY!!! Let’s go!! 3 Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 32 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: That is so true. Was there felt it. Go Dees Yes it was true. Quote
Nasher 33,647 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 I want to write a million words, but can’t find any. So I’ll just list the topics and you can mentally fill the content, you can all feel it in your hearts anyway: - Max - Trac and Viney - The whole team on the field at the end, and in the circle - The Perth crowd (new home fortress) - sharing the moment with other Melbourne fans, because nobody else understands 7 4 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Sweated like crazy, twisted like hell, but slept in demons guernsey 😁 5 2 Quote
Fat Tony 5,337 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Probably now is the time to tell you all about the tunnel I’ve dug across the Nullarbor. The tunnel starts in my bedroom and is hidden behind a Raquel Welch poster. My wife doesn’t know. 5 1 10 1 Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 25 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said: Max Gawn > Naitanui Ive never seen a performance like that from a ruckman.. oh my dayssssss! WE ARE INTO A GRAND FINAL BABYYYYYY!!! Let’s go!! Neither have I and he loved it 1 Quote
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 I stayed off the footy sites all week because I was so bloody nervous. I don’t know why I was nervous, we looked the clearly the better team from the opening bounce. It feels amazing to not just beat those bunch of [censored], but to absolutely embarrass them. 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) Just woke up a bit dusty, had a dream Gawn kicked 5 , we smashed Geelong and are playing in a GF. Edited September 10, 2021 by Bates Mate 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Massively hung... Wtf happened? Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Technically it was only a 39 point win once you subtract the 44 point lead Geelong had in round 23. 1 3 Quote
chook fowler 19,763 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 What a good feeling to wake up to. I have, in almost 70 years following this Club, never seen such an impressive performance. Superlatives don’t exist to describe the dominance of Max. It would have to be one of the best ever finals game by a ruckman. He is becoming a Legend, not only of our Club, but the AFL. It was great to see the disillusionment of Gary Lyon melt away and for him to reconnect as a fan and a great past player. It feels like the shackles of the past have finally been broken and a prolonged period of success wakes. 8 Quote
Gorgoroth 13,211 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 I got 4 hours sleep. And I feel friggin terrific! (still might be [censored] tho 😁) 5 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Let’s not forget my fellow demon nut jobs that Isaac Smith choose geelong over coming to us last season. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha what a great decision that was. I love it. Go Dees. 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,162 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 hours ago, Demon Disciple said: Kochie has also been denied entry into WA! Thank Lucifer! 1 Quote