Hampton 22 519 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 And to think I was wondering how I’d spend the weekend. The replay will be a joy to watch, and the one time of the year when I buy a Herald Sun. Well, hopefully, the second last time I do that. 5 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,830 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: To be at the ground and hear the chant of Gawn Gawn Gawn was amazing. Gawny, Gawny, Gawny. 3 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: To be at the ground and hear the chant of Gawn Gawn Gawn was amazing. He and the team deserved a reception like that. Thanks to all of you who made it possible. 3 2 Quote
Boots and all 1,000 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, Win4theAges said: Did he say that the [censored] spud he is biggest sook going around jog on you skidmark. He did say that, but also spoke for a while. Don't like him normally but he was reasonably gracious in defeat. 4 1 Quote
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 how fckn hilarious was the mexican wave, just like during the middle overs at the cricket!! 😂 4 2 4 Quote
Trisul 674 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 From half time, but still :) 2 2 8 1 Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Mazer Rackham said: He and the team deserved a reception like that. Thanks to all of you who made it possible. It was just spontaneous 4 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,830 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: Yesterday fly back tomorrow morning. Better not party to much. Awesome mate👍 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 7 minutes ago, SA_Demon said: To be at the ground and hear the chant of Gawn Gawn Gawn was amazing. It looked like there was incredible support for Melbourne.... 2 Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Thought the umpiring was exceptional tonight, hardly noticed them which usually they did a great job. 13 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 minutes ago, Pates said: In honour of the club’s sponsor I’ve knocked back a fair few Furphy’s! They taste bloody good I tell ya what. Now I do have to say a couple of notes: I’m gutted (like so many here) that we aren’t seeing this live, it’s a cruel twist of fate but the players are playing for us even on the other side of the country. There are going to be those who miss out that have deserved to be a part of it. Jonesy is the obvious one, Melksham is extremely unlikely, and of course poor Tommo who was in tears after the game. It’s heartbreaking, but I love all of you guys. On a positive, despite it not being in Melbourne I have to say thank you to the WA public for getting behind the Dees. They loved cheering for Max Gawn and I have no doubt that he was putting on a show for them. Great atmosphere, not gonna beat the G on GF day but nothing does. All aboard the Melbourne train! Agree the Perth support was awesome I gave my tickets to mates in Perth - they said it was like a Melb home game 7 Quote
Wizza 170 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 My name is Maximus Decimus Gawnridus, captain of the Melbourne Football Club, ruckman for my midfielders and loyal servant to the true coach, Simon Goodwin. Father to no son yet. Husband to a lovely wife. And I will have my premiership, in this life or the next. 10 1 3 Quote
Monocology 1,109 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 57 minutes ago, pinkshark said: just [censored] astonishing. Indeed & it seems inapropriate to have the expletives censored. 2 1 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Harry Petty what can I say. From one of the worst first games I’ve witnessed live v St Kilda, to destroying the so called ‘3 headed monster’ with May on one leg. (With all due respect to an unbelievable game from Lever). I heart you Harrison Petty. 9 7 Quote
Soidee 1,496 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Every thing I have asked for 30 years wrapped up in one game! Just a very very proud member. Bliss…just pure bliss 4 Quote
SA_Demon 193 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 9 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: It looked like there was incredible support for Melbourne.... There was it was amazing. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 25 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: Melbourne now $1.55 to win the flag. Now $1.60. We’re drifting.................faaaark 1 2 Quote
Pennant St Dee 13,454 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Gorgoroth said: A toast to those not with us Love it. We’ve all earned it 2 1 Quote
P-man 13,367 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 My pies mate who has literally never said anything complimentary about Melbourne in his life texted me one word during the third quarter: “GAWN!!!!” I said in the pre game thread that I was hoping for us to give them a belting they would never forget. For it to actually happen is a surreal feeling. 3 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 30 minutes ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: I love this club. I love every poster on this forum. Been reading for years. We have been through the highs and lows together. Finally, we are the real deal. It’s coming home Totally agree. DL is a godsend. Especially for ppl like me who watched it alone. Coz it doesn’t feel like being alone when you’re going off your head with an awesome bunch of people as crazy as yourself. ❤️💙💕❤️💙 Quote
He de mon 942 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Amazing. We are peaking at exactly the right time. Been following the Dee's for 48 years, and this is the best side i have seen. The premiership feels like destiny. Also amazing, a packed Optus Stadium and barely a boo. 2 Quote
bush demon 2,209 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 28 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Max Gawn wants this more badly than anyone.....he is just a weapon atm....just ferocious. One of the greatest ever Melbourne captains He has the Barassi-esque will to power, I have no doubt. 2 Quote