12 minutes ago, AC/DeeC said:

Bowey IMO is an unconditional IN. Leave him out and I'll create world war 4

Absolutely agree

Holding them to 60 points and 5 goals in the last 3 qtrs was a terrific team defensive effort.

41 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Did well to hold daniher goaless.

I'm just so happy. Wow a prelim

Daniher holds himself goalless!

14 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Rhys Mathieson can go EA bag of D's. 

I thought he was good for us, turned the ball over at every opportunity and gave away plenty of frees.. not as good as Oliver, but played his role.. he is beastiality mode.. 

15 minutes ago, The Stewster said:

Always thought 94 and 98 got away from us, is this a better team?

Just far far superior.

11 minutes ago, The Stewster said:

He burnt Petracca on the burst and played on unnecessarily. Again, not a great fan  but his positive outweighed his negatives..... tonight

He didnt burn Petracca because he put it on Ben Browns chest.  Only problem is Ben Brown slowed it down. ANB was outstanding.

2 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

6C2F6431-89BD-4648-BACD-3AB460BFE1F8.jpeg

Looks too much like a coach I don't want to name so am not liking this picture...

41 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Alex Neal-Bullen played his best game ever I reckon

Maybe not best game ever but he’s silenced some doubters. Vital cog.

49 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Rivers 2 very important smothers

His smothers? His huge boots from defense to wing/fwd 50 are amazing.

12 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Was anyone else shocked to see Neale had over 40 disposals?

All bias aside I barely noticed him.

Yep I was surprised.

But he's had 13 clearances and 581 metres gained so he wasn't totally ineffectual.

Single malt time. I’m going with Redbreast to celebrate this week. Cheers folks. Go dees

51 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

20210828_221750.jpg

Jonesy in the background, right at the end of the song looking to the ceiling mad sad.

Congrat to Bayley Fritsch who kicked his 50th goal.

Phenomenal effort.

Love this team!

93% of them did their part tonight  

Sparrow, really lifted. 

Jackson was immense.

Oliver is the key to grand final glory  

Trac had one he’d be a bit [censored] off with. He will hit the prelim hard. 

Langdon is just such a consistent asset to us. 

Our defence is something to behold. 

Lever’s positioning and strength in the air is blowing my mind these days. I though we paid too much for him. I thought he was generally a bit of a recruiting-mistake for his first three seasons. I am clearly a [censored] [censored]. 

But he, surrounded by May, Salem, Rivers and Petty are such a dependable unit  I love that gang.

Like everyone here, really excited about Bowey. What an insane situation he’s stepped into, and he’s holding his place. BUT, he needs to find the jets a LOT faster once he gets possession. Can look like a bit of a rabbit in the headlights at times, and I’ve noticed with somewhat concerning regularity that he’s getting caught while standing still. I get it, he’s a kid and these are standard lessons you learn. But this is finals, and it’s a baptism of fire! 

Our Staffordshire Terriers, Viney & Harmes were doing what good staffys should. Great game from both of them.

Ben Brown would have been frustrated with his game tonight, but he’s doing plenty of the right things and it will click in two weeks. At the very least he’s putting forward a strong argument that eating like a hummingbird creates a better forward than eating like a pterodactyl.

Brayshaw, though allergic to the area between the goalposts, has admirable composure out there and can make the difficult look effortless at times.

Spargo and Kossie weren’t exactly starring, but holding down their roles well, whereas Fritsch is clearly our X factor. Just takes a while to warm up.

Gawny, as ever, our safest pair of hands (aside from Lever) and the best captain we’ve had since Tulip.

Who did I miss? Oh! Nibbler! Not bad! Ran hard, and was a reliable option across half forward  

So yeah, T Mac. Not sure. He’s been a witch hat for two weeks running. Maybe he’s doing things I’m not noticing. I’m pretty stunned we’ve played so well these past two weeks with one guy effectively out of the game. But hey, it’s working 🤷🏻‍♂️

But I’m stoked. What a gift our team has been for those of us stuck in our houses with little else to do but dream of Australian Rules glory

Also I really like Chris Fagan. He just went out of his way in his post-match presser to praise the club. 

Onya Fages! 

Oh and….

Vale Luke Jackson’s front tooth. Not the fake one, but the real one next to it which is apparently also cooked according to the coach. 

Edited by Mel Bourne

2 minutes ago, Watson11 said:

He didnt burn Petracca because he put it on Ben Browns chest.  Only problem is Ben Brown slowed it down. ANB was outstanding.

He’s not going to be swayed, Watson11, he doesn’t rate Nibbler because he can’t, for reasons known only to him. 

Love that Trac had a so-so game then kicks the 2 sealers. Beast mode activated. 

35 minutes ago, Nicko said:

Gawn - 7 tackles 

the most tackles in the ground tonight ❤️💙

Gawn was doing amazing ground ball efforts, pressure acts following his tapwork, etc. Almost as if he's learned a trick or two from Jackson. It's like Gawn's 5 time AA game has just ratcheted up another notch. Incredible. 

15 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Was anyone else shocked to see Neale had over 40 disposals?

All bias aside I barely noticed him.

R u kidding. Neale was absolutely the Lions best. A gun. And I hate him. Their BOG was either him or Cameron.   Neale won heaps of contested footy and centre clearances. But we put him under pressure.  That’s the key. 

Earning a game at the Preliminary Final with a weeks rest. In my lifetime. I've never seen the DEES do THAT.

G O  Y O U    M  I  G  H  T  Y    M  E  L  B  O  U  R  N  E    F  O  O  T  B  A  L  L    C  L  U  B  !

I    B  E  L  I  E  V  E  !

1 minute ago, Demons11 said:

79C4EA72-EDAD-42B6-9223-A8236D0D54DA.jpeg

Does he not wear a mouth guard?

39 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

The 2 things I took out of that game:

1. We are a great team.

2. I’m convinced Rhys Mathieson is Dr D

2. that should have been a 50 to Maxi, just took him out.