Dogs look close to cooked but their game style troubles us the most. I'll be thrilled to see them miss the top 4. 

2 minutes ago, bobby1554 said:

Yes, but if we win…..

….we play Brisbane (most likely), not Port.

2 minutes ago, bobby1554 said:

Yes, but if we win…..

Almost prefer to play Port than Brissie tbh. 

Doesn't matter what happens tomorrow with next week. So we play Port in Adelaide if we lose and most likely Brisbane in Adelaide if we win. I'm not sure one scenario is more scary than the other. Port have been involved in something like 6 games with results being within two goals and won every single one of them. If luck went against them and they lost a few, they'd have been vying to just make the 8. 

We have beaten both teams this season, both away from home.

We have lost 4.5 games this season. In every single one of them, we were still in the game with less than 10 minutes to go. We have been the best team this season and by quite some distance, we have a very healthy list such that we've been able to drop Hibbo and Milkshake. Just stick to our game plan, be discipline and keep the intensity up, and we will be fine.

So who would we rather play next week. Port or Brissy. I would say Port but that is my opinion. Either way it would be in Adelaide.

10 minutes ago, Pollyanna said:

Boak won that for Port.

Dogs hard to like with sulky Bont, Libba, Smith, Weightman.

And you forgot Hunter, mate. 😉

Just now, dl4e said:

So who would we rather play next week. Port or Brissy. I would say Port but that is my opinion. Either way it would be in Adelaide.

Six of one, half a dozen of the other

2 hours ago, picket fence said:

I DONT GIVE A SHEEIT ABOUT EX DEES WASH UR MOUTH

What are you, six years old?

You do know this is a thread about non MFC matches?

The occasional use of lower case and punctuation might help you in conversations with the adults.

Bottom line is destiny in our hands. The analysis on where you play who you play is over rated. The Dees have the form; fitness and talent to beat Cats. The difference this year to previous finals years is I truly believe we have the best team.

26 minutes ago, Webber said:

Not what we wanted. Must win tomorrow now. Port in Adelaide is going to be very tricky. Dogs are gone….

Just bloody well win it and then let the others all worry

26 minutes ago, GCDee said:

Nope it'll be brissy if we beat Geelong. 

21 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Brisbane will overtake doggies

20 minutes ago, CYB said:

At the Gabba - almost a certainty. 

Brisbane have to have a reasonable win over WCE eg 133 to 100 or 66 to 50 as far as my limited maths tells me. 65 to 50 would leave them below Bulldogs  

4 minutes ago, BigFez said:

Brisbane look good but they’ve barely even played a top 8 side since the bye, let alone racked up the wins against them. 

Just now, monoccular said:

Brisbane have to have a reasonable win over WCE eg 133 to 100 or 66 to 50 as far as my limited maths tells me. 65 to 50 would leave them below Bulldogs  

Brisbane won't just pass Footscray's %, they will exceed it by quite a bit. WCE have given up on the season, rested their good players. They don't intend to get close.

Someone spoke to the Umpires at half time apparently about short kick play ons, throwing the ball and illegal disposals.Then someone said "hang on you know this is Port and Footscray playing here"

We completely dominated Port in Adelaide only a handful of weeks back. Off the top my head, Goody has maybe a 5-2 record at Adelaide Oval (with those two narrow losses absolute robberies by the umps - which I know is counter to my pep-talk, but still). I'm not sure why some you folk have the fear. I reckon the boys would relish playing in front of a crowd again. 

7 minutes ago, BigFez said:

Same. Brisbane’s forwards worry me a bit even without Hipwood.

Port look impotent I find. Dixon has been disappointing all year, Marshall is horribly out of form, Georgiadis is injured now. 

1 minute ago, Skuit said:

We completely dominated Port in Adelaide only a handful of weeks back. Off the top my head, Goody has maybe a 5-2 record at Adelaide Oval (with those two narrow losses absolute robberies by the umps - which I know is counter to my pep-talk, but still). I'm not sure why some you folk have the fear. I reckon the boys would relish playing in front of a crowd again. 

The boys have in fact said before the last Port Adelaide game that they love playing to a crowd, even a hostile one.

7 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Eagles are without several key players. It will be 10 goal+ win to the Lions. They will not muck around. 

As frustrating as that result is we still have our destiny in our own hands. Even if we lose tomorrow it’s not the end of the world, for me our best footy this year has been the best if we bring it in the finals and get a bit of luck where still the team to beat. 

3 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Same. Brisbane’s forwards worry me a bit even without Hipwood.

Port look impotent I find. Dixon has been disappointing all year, Marshall is horribly out of form, Georgiadis is injured now. 

Ladhams is the one who can turn up and do a 2 metre Peter. 

28 minutes ago, Redleg said:

But not against a crowd of feral Port fans, scaring the umpires into giving them everything and  lifting their team.

A feral crowd and a few free kicks wont worry us.

We are Melbourne.

42 minutes ago, Pates said:

Goody and Scott get together and agree to a 60-60 draw, already agree to the ground both teams want to play at?

Frustratingly this has now made tomorrow mean something, loser plays Port at home. 

I know what you mean.

BUT  I reckon having a real competitive game versus a dead rubber is better for us going into finals