deebug 1,754 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 (edited) Rising star this week well done Bowes🥰 Edited March 28, 2022 by Grapeviney 21 3 Quote
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Still going at nearly 100% efficiency 6 1 2 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Great work, and well earned Bowser! 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Very well deserved. Bowey is tracking to be even better than Christian Salem, which would be a rare feat. 1 Quote
Allus Monk 568 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 (edited) Just out of curiosity, what's the record for Rising Star nominations by one club in a season? I really can't imagine it being higher than our four. Edited August 16, 2021 by Allus Monk 2 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Well deserved. I reckon we've found one here. 7 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Jesus Jason Taylor is certainly churning them out! Well done Bowser 👏 12 1 Quote
Demon Jack 7,194 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Allus Monk said: Just out of curiosity, what's the record for Rising Star nominations by one club in a season? I really can't imagine it being higher than our four. Think GWS had about 8 nominations in their first season. If I can recall, we also had 4 nominations in 2016 being Oliver, Petracca, Harmes and OMac. Edited August 16, 2021 by Demon Jack 3 Quote
Allus Monk 568 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 1 minute ago, Demon Jack said: Think GWS had about 8 nominations in their first season. If I can recall, we also had 4 nominations in 2016 being Oliver, Petracca, Harmes and OMac. OMac!!! 1 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Well deserved. I reckon we've found one here. Damn right we've found one. He's a bewdy. 2 Quote
Bobby McKenzie 2,408 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 I love this kid already. We have kept him nice and secret and fresh for the finals.What a brilliant player he is going to be for us over the next decade and a half. Well done Jake! I was coach of the1973 Cheltenham High(Jake's recent School) footy team. I also coached the late and great Trevor Barker at the same school. Looks like my coaching skills live on. Ha ha. But I really did coach Trev at Chelt High.Go Dees you CAN Do It!!!! 15 2 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 He’s looked as good in just first three games as I can remember any Melbourne debutant. I knew nothing of him before he was getting senior games (didn’t see him at Casey) but he has totally blown me away just how good he is already. 7 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 21 minutes ago, Allus Monk said: Just out of curiosity, what's the record for Rising Star nominations by one club in a season? I really can't imagine it being higher than our four. Not sure on the record but don't think there would be many of any teams that are top 4 and potentially minor premier's with 4. Kudos to the recruitment,development , fitness and coaches. 3 Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 This kid is sharp! You can just see he's playing within himself - just doing the team things and finding his feet I can't wait to see him get comfortable out there 3 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Chook said: Very well deserved. Bowey is tracking to be even better than Christian Salem, which would be a rare feat. Are you referencing your optics there @Chook or particular stats? Edited August 16, 2021 by Engorged Onion 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 14 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said: Are you referencing your optics there @chook or particular stats? My optics say he's come out've the blocks far quicker than Salem. I'm with Clint. 29 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: He’s looked as good in just first three games as I can remember any Melbourne debutant. I knew nothing of him before he was getting senior games (didn’t see him at Casey) but he has totally blown me away just how good he is already. 1 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 30 minutes ago, Roger Mellie said: This kid is sharp! You can just see he's playing within himself - just doing the team things and finding his feet I can't wait to see him get comfortable out there Agree. Gonna be the slice and dice weapon we've been crying out for IMO. 2 1 Quote
Big Col 1,356 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Oh wow! Well done, Jake. So we received 5 nominations in the AFLPA Under 22s squad and that didn't include Jake. This is a magnificent result for the club. 4 2 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 How can you get a rising star nom when you’ve played 150 games? 4 2 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 How good is this for insight! 6 2 3 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 Surely this kid's nickname is "David" ? 2 Quote
IRW 1,388 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Allus Monk said: OMac!!! OMG!!! Quote
Adam The God 30,730 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Bobby McKenzie said: I love this kid already. We have kept him nice and secret and fresh for the finals.What a brilliant player he is going to be for us over the next decade and a half. Well done Jake! I was coach of the1973 Cheltenham High(Jake's recent School) footy team. I also coached the late and great Trevor Barker at the same school. Looks like my coaching skills live on. Ha ha. But I really did coach Trev at Chelt High.Go Dees you CAN Do It!!!! Yep, well done, Chelty. Great result. Milne's son was at Chelt too. Not sure what happened to him. Didn't appear to be picked up by the Saints. 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,590 Posted August 16, 2021 Posted August 16, 2021 55 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: How good is this for insight! Thanks Dazzle that is a great clip that Jake can be really proud of.!!! 1 1 Quote